Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Friendly staff and close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work
Location: Everything is close by. Fourteen dollar cab fare to coliseum
THe stay was great thanks to the very courteous and helpful staff. The hotel room was clean and tidy and it was just a short journey to all the attractions. Shops, laundromat and a supermarket are just a short stroll down the road from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Me and my partner went to this hotel end of August 2014: Pros: Hotel was clean and modernised, staff was helpful during our stay and helpful in getting us get around Rome. Cons:Location was not great about 20 mins walk away from local amenities (buses came every half an hour) Breakfast was very limited on choice and not much in quantity to cover the amount of guests staying Spa/Gym facilities was no longer available even though to this day the hotel is still showing it as available Once checking out we was unexpectedly force to pay £90 (100 euros) in City Tax chargers, theses charges was suppose to be mentioned once checking in which it never arose.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

To Honest

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Clean rooms friendly sta. only letdown Prices in restaurant way to expensive and room service over priced. They could have the perfect psckage if they take my advise . Continental breakfast could be more varied. I KNOW times are hard but you so have to make the prices right to really gain that fourth Star. You could be so better come on. Your hotel is along way from being 4 stars but minor adjustment could be easily done. Cleanness of hotel fantastic half the battle done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great staff and facilities but location was what let it down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but 25 minutes to the nearest metro

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very incredibly clean and spacious.
Cons: The breakfast buffet and restaurant options need to be improved. The facilities that they promise their customers need to be in working order.
Location: there is not alot to do near by the hotel due to the area. But the metro is accessible by a free bus but over a 25 minute walk.
The hotel was lovely, the room was brilliant but a number of facilities were not in use. The hot tub was empty, the steam room wasnt working and the pool was way to cold to use and unclean. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing, providing gone off fruit and a small selection of foods. The rooms were amazing and extremely lovely and clean. The hotel was over a 25 minute walk to the nearest metro but the free bus that runs regular is brilliant. The restaurant was ok but not great.
2 out of 5
by Jonny from Windsor

Unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing...we have travelled all over the world and this is definatley a four star hotel...it's more like 2 stars. that said the bed was comfortable
Cons: Waiters need to be taught manners There was no free shuttle bus to the metro station - this stopped 2 years ago according to staff
Location: An expensive take pizza place which was more like a hut A good pharmacy The coffee shop next to the hotel has nice cakes but the service is poor
Pizza at the hotel was the worst we have ever eaten...it was a watery mess of tomatoes and cheese. The waiters were rude and unfriendly when we asked for milk for our one year old Most of the time, the reception desk was not manned The stairs to the gym and downstairs toilets need a massive refurb The hotel was too far away from decent restaurants. We had to rely on a bus service to take us to the Battistini area There was no tea or coffee in the room and there was no kettle to heat water for our baby The room were cleaned every day but there was no balcony The breakfast was cheap and nasty and you had to request the scrammbled eggs You even had to ask the waiter for sweeteners for the coffee as these were kept in his pocket You had to drink juice from a plastic cup...they couldn't ever provide proper glasses
4 out of 5
by Pup & Koko from UK

Lovely Hotel with Pros & Cons by Pup & Koko

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool was the best part, has a main pool, shallow pool & waterfall. Our Breakfast tasted good with hot & cold food, Externally looks nice
Cons: Bedrooms were adequate and clean, but modernising the bedroom interiors is recommended
Location: Hotel reasonable distance from Rome, Bus stop outside Hotel directly to Metro. Residential area nothing to do in area but a small cafe next to hote
We both had a lovely time at Bellambriana, it was quite hard to find since it was in a residential area but as soon as we arrived we were greeted well by the staff, Rooms have all the essentials but a little modernising would help. Free WIFI was a great benefit. We both enjoyed playing in the Swimming pool, it was the best thing about the hotel and hot and cold Breakfast was enjoyable. It is not close to the centre of Rome but great if you want somewhere peaceful and a outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by Pete from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Roma Excursion

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Competitive room price
Cons: Was set up to be ordinary, can't make a silk purse of of a sow's ear, but an inexpensive hotel was what they were aiming for.
Location: Poor location with very little to do outside the hotel.
An ordinary hotel, 2 1/2 stars at best, but that matched the competitive price. Too far outside of central Roma for the average tourist. Nothing really to do on the street outside the hotel, so what it offered is what you got. Captive to the hotel, a 50 cl beer was 6 Euros. Was a 25 Euro ride to central Roma, so you are dropping 50 Euros going back and forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by avi

great place to stay if you stay longer than a day.

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great hotel that gives you a good value. There is no wi-vi in the rooms so you'll have to surf the web from the lobby but other than that, the staff is very polite and welcoming and the breakfast is good. I wouldn't recommend eating dinner at the hotel... it's pricey and not that unique...