Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My trip to Rome

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good size room
Cons: The A/C could be improved. The accountability of rooms needs to be addressed!
Location: The Hard Rock is near by, but as I found out there are several go-go bars too, and there are vultures outside, who do their best to get you to visit,
I was traveling home to the States, but I wanted to stop in Rome and see the sites. The Berg offered the ideal location for me to establish a base camp, from which I could explore. Upon arrival however, I was informed that do to an internal error (the hotel was over booked) that there were no rooms available for the first night that I had paid reservations, I was told that I would be staying at a local hotel near the Berg. This hotel was around the corner, so not too far! When the staff of the Berg took me over to the hotel there seemed to be an issue with the amount of customers that had already be brought over because of the "internal error" I was given a room, #98, first floor, behind reception. It was small, but comfortable. I did notice that there was a constant odor of stale urine and poop. Not a good impression for my first night. The next day, I had planned some tours and when I checked into the Berg I was informed that though my room was available, it was not going to be open for a while. When I informed them of my planned tours they offered a suite on the courtyard side of the house, after seeing it, I accepted. However, though the room was nice and clean, then A/C did not work very well and the room stayed a constant 23C, which for me is very hot. The Bed was hard, and difficult to get a good night sleep. The other issue was that the closet was on a sensor, so when I walked in, the light would come on, but as I was looking for stuff it would just shut off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Very modern, clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Our suite was immaculate and very spacious. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was really good. The balcony was a really nice benefit when we wanted to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Best hotel we have stayed in

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great room Excellent service Will stay again Perfect location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Stick to peoples reseervation
There were no rooms in the hotel we reserved. We were actually told the only thing that they can do is to give me another hotel for the first night and to come by the next day if the guests left. I didn't pay for other hotels, that are lower rated than Berg. I didn't stay in that hotel the whole time. I didn't have time to come back and check with them, to see if there was availability. I actually want some of my money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel, lovely decor!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were really polite and helpful
Cons: Maybe tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: There is so much to do in Rome. The park near the hotel is fantastic.
We had a fantastic stay at a really contemporary hotel. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Complaint

Posted Jul 9, 2014
After 5 1/2 hr flight delay we arrived at the hotel to find that they had made a mistake & booked our room .This trip had been booked for a special occasion. We were put up in a poor standard hotel around the corner . Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Near the metro and to all attractions staff is awesome very knowledgable with directions. Hotel is very clean and roomie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Personal service and great location quiet area near the Spanish Steps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Edinburgh

Definition of boutique hotel- small but fancy.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor and the modern and innovation fixtures and fittings. The bathrooms in particular was special. The staff were also very welcoming.
Cons: Very little atmosphere and nothing to do. The tiny bar was always empty.
Location: The hotel was defintiely in the posh part of Rome and surrounded by excellent restaurants. Was a 20 minute walk to most attractions however.
A fabulous and delightful stay. The staff were very welcoming and could help with any matters or could give advice on the city as necessary. The room was lovely with modern fittings and was very clean and tidy each day we returned. I wouldn't recommend planning to spend much time at the hotel as the facilities are small and limited but as a base for sleeping it was a true delight. There was plenty bars, restaurants and sights in the surrounding area too. One warning- arrive early! The rumors are true, if you arrive late they may run out of rooms (even if you have booked) and you may be forced to stay in a less superior hotel up the road for one night. They clearly over book and you will recieve no recompensation other than a free breakfast. It didn't happen to us but I read about this before I booked and witnessed it when we were there. If you arrive early you should be fine however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Room and location. Helpful staff.
Cons: As above.
Location: All the main attractions walking distance. Via Veneto five minutes away.
The room was modern, spacious and clean (superior room). My only criticism would be a lack of facilities for making tea or coffee. Hotel location is perfect, quiet and only walking distance from the Spanish Steps and other main attractions. For a four star hotel my only other criticism is the lack of other facilities (gym, spa etc). Also, breakfast was not included and had to be paid for (18 Euros per head).