Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel is clean and well presented, however the beds are rock hard and the pillows are like wafers. The restaurants around the hotel have food to die for, especially Aurora 10 and Vladimiros which is right outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride

Excellent hotel close to the Spanish Steps

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Excellent location within walking distance of all the major sights and nice restaurants close by. Hotel room was modern and stylish and exactly like the photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel at an even better location

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms are a great size, especially when considering the location which is amazing. Bathrooms are the size of rooms in some other hotels. Staff.
Location: Right in the middle of everything yet on a very quiet. Great for people that want to walk everywhere.
Great hotel with a personal touch that a lot of the big chain hotels lack. I was landing at 6am and seeing that the check in is at 2pm, I wrote them an email asking them if they could get me a room earlier. When I got to the hotel at 7am, everything was ready for my check in and to just grab a key and go to the room. The hotel has a very private feel and yet everything functions impeccably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good location great hotel not luxury but a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel accueillant près du centre ville

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: L'accueil,le personnel aux petits soins,la proximité Chambres très agréables et salles de bains au top
Cons: petit déjeuner trop cher pour la qualité trop médiocre et pas de lieu ou se détendre hors la chambre ou un salon sombre à l'intérieur de la réception
Location: quartier résidentiel à proximité de la place d'espagne et de la villa Médicis
toutes commodités près du centre ville mais dans une rue calme,retirée et résidentielle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt och lagom stort

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Kombinerad turist och arbetsresa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from US

Review of Berg Luxuery Hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Berg is one of those hotels that is extremely well-kept and appointed in a minimalist style, but functionally not welcoming at all. Some examples (based on the junior suite room): very small work space, no coffee maker in the room, uncomfortable bed, no space in the (small) minibar for customer use, no ice machines, interesting multi-function shower but without a resting ledge so not that enjoyable, etc. The junior suite, while a touch larger than a standard room) was very sterile in it's decor and not welcoming at all. The full suites on the top floor (that I moved to for the last two days of my trip) were much the same, but had a large rooftop terrace with enough of a view that it somewhat made up for the previous room. The hotel had no AC at all, so the junior suites, which had full windows but had zero airflow, were extremely hot. I twice asked the front desk for some kind of fan but was told nothing was available. All in all, not terrible but not that enjoyable either, especially for the money being charged. The staff was very friendly and helpful (except for having no fans) with recommendations and directions for the area. The hotels is in a great area, just blocks from the Spanish Steps. I would not return to this hotel. If you're going to stay there, I suggest either shelling out the money for a full suite, or at least require a standard room that faces the front of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Stockholm

Bra läge med förbättringspotential

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ligger bra och centralt. Rent och fint på rummet, en del saker verkar vara dåligt installerade då det var osäkert om de fungerade som de skulle. A/C fungerade inte, och det var väldigt varmt på nätterna fast det var mars månad, sängen var rätt obekväm också. Frukosten var väldigt medioker, rekommenderar att äta den någon annanstans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

Eccellente

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: tempi restituzione della caparra per la prenotazione
Hotel in pieno centro comodo alla metro tutte le maggiori attrazioni raggiungibili in poco tempo. Molto confortevole arredamento di stile...bagni enormi! Il personale cordiale sempre molto disponibile! Soddisfattissimi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels