Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel, lovely decor!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were really polite and helpful
Cons: Maybe tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: There is so much to do in Rome. The park near the hotel is fantastic.
We had a fantastic stay at a really contemporary hotel. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Complaint

Posted Jul 9, 2014
After 5 1/2 hr flight delay we arrived at the hotel to find that they had made a mistake & booked our room .This trip had been booked for a special occasion. We were put up in a poor standard hotel around the corner . Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Near the metro and to all attractions staff is awesome very knowledgable with directions. Hotel is very clean and roomie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Personal service and great location quiet area near the Spanish Steps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Edinburgh

Definition of boutique hotel- small but fancy.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor and the modern and innovation fixtures and fittings. The bathrooms in particular was special. The staff were also very welcoming.
Cons: Very little atmosphere and nothing to do. The tiny bar was always empty.
Location: The hotel was defintiely in the posh part of Rome and surrounded by excellent restaurants. Was a 20 minute walk to most attractions however.
A fabulous and delightful stay. The staff were very welcoming and could help with any matters or could give advice on the city as necessary. The room was lovely with modern fittings and was very clean and tidy each day we returned. I wouldn't recommend planning to spend much time at the hotel as the facilities are small and limited but as a base for sleeping it was a true delight. There was plenty bars, restaurants and sights in the surrounding area too. One warning- arrive early! The rumors are true, if you arrive late they may run out of rooms (even if you have booked) and you may be forced to stay in a less superior hotel up the road for one night. They clearly over book and you will recieve no recompensation other than a free breakfast. It didn't happen to us but I read about this before I booked and witnessed it when we were there. If you arrive early you should be fine however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Room and location. Helpful staff.
Cons: As above.
Location: All the main attractions walking distance. Via Veneto five minutes away.
The room was modern, spacious and clean (superior room). My only criticism would be a lack of facilities for making tea or coffee. Hotel location is perfect, quiet and only walking distance from the Spanish Steps and other main attractions. For a four star hotel my only other criticism is the lack of other facilities (gym, spa etc). Also, breakfast was not included and had to be paid for (18 Euros per head).
3 out of 5
by Miriam from Washington, DC

Overpriced hotel in great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: very good location
Cons: quality of everything
Location: Via Veneto few minutes away, great restaurant "Vladimiro"in the next building
Very good looking hotel (on a picture). When we arrived the first impression was ‘wow’, the minute you touch the bathroom vanities – they fell on the floor, and you think - cheap. We didn't have a hot water in the shower for three days (out of four).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by fahad from riyadh

Good hotel, staff but watch out the fraud people

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location is good, walking distance from the Spanish steps and other attractions. Hotel is new and clean, room is big and comfortable.
Cons: Staff should aware guests of nearby clubs, I was fraud victim at a club in Via Emillia which starts with"C" and ends with "L"
Location: Good location as said Near to Spanish steps, via de corso plaza do popolo and traivi fountain.
Good short trip to Rome, attractions are nice, trip organization were perfect. Would differently recommend visiting Rome to friends. The hotel location is good, walking distance from the Spanish steps and other attractions. Hotel is new and clean, room is big and comfortable, mini bar available, breakfast is ok. Small bar available near the lobby. Staff are friendly and very sportive Staff should advise guests not to visit the next street which has a cheap night club called Carossel where staff fraud me and sold me a champaign bottle that cost 90$ for a cost of 400$!! Actually they have some people helping them by attracting tourists from the street to go to the club. Once you are in you will notice how cheap is the club. I called the police but unfortunalty hey did nothing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from london

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We had a lovely stay and upon arrival were upgraded to a superior room which was gorgeous. The hotel is close to nice bars and restaurants and not far from the station. Would highly recommend! Just a note you may have to pay city tax on checkout so keep a few euros back for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Excellent location quiet street but still near the main attractions. The rooms are top quality our room didn't have a view but it was fine with us