Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Rome

Front Desk Indifference

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Beautiful bathrooms.
Cons: Front desk staff, plumbing, Wi-Fi in rooms.
The front desk staff was arrogant, rude and unbelievably inattentive. They were not helpful with anything from luggage, Wi-Fi, or restaurant recommendations. Only when you waved around a 5 - 10 Euro note were you able to catch their eye. While the rooms and bathrooms were nice, the plumbing needs some help. The taps continuously switch from hot to cold so it is difficult to take a shower with a constant temperature. They do advertise Wi-Fi however it is only in the hotel lobby and is VERY frustrating to connect to. (You can have a router installed in your room for an additional daily rental charge.) This hotel is not deserving of a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana C from Costa Rica

Excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The location
Location: The hotel is steps from Via Veneto and the Metro station is across the street. It´s walking distance from Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and basicall
The hotel is steps from Via Veneto and the Metro station is across the street. It´s walking distance from Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and basically most of the main attractions. Another plus is that the different Hop on hop off buses stop besides the hotel so it´s very convenient. The room was not large but was Ok. The hotel has a restaurant on the top floor with a terrace and a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Texas

WONDERFUL PLACE!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel.....just the tops. Across the street from the metro. Ten minute walk to Trevi fountain with good shopping on the way. Quiet, accomodating, old world elegance. Our room looked like a page from the Renaissance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikesq from boston

Very nice, but expensive extras

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The staff were all wonderful. The "extras" seem excessively expensive, even for a 5 star hotel - for example, internet access and buffet breakfast were much higher than at any other hotel I have ever stayed. After the first morning we ate breakfast out. Ask for a room with a balcony, they do not have many and it makes the room a little smaller, but sitting on the balcony drinking wine night after night was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrews from Cheshire

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfied but think they should have tea ad coffee making in room. I also think used glasses in room should be replaced.
1 out of 5
by KATHERINE from NEW YORK

SO VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ALL OF THE ABOVE COMMENTS
Location: THEY HAVE THAT GOING FOR THEM. IT IS A GOOD LOCATION.
I TRAVEL A LOT, FOR BUSINESS, & TRY TO SQUEEZE AS MUCH VACATION IN AS POSSIBLE. I'M A FIRM BELIEVER IN..."YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR"...SO... FOR THE MONEY, THE BERNINI HOTEL WAS A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. VISUALLY, IT WAS DARK, DINGY, & IN BAD NEED OF A MAKEOVER, AND THAT WAS JUST THE LOBBY!! THE GUEST ROOMS WERE NOT USER FRIENDLY, AND BASICALLY A DISASTER. I WAS TOLD BY THE FRONT DESK, THAT THEY WERE RECENTLY RENOVATED...I'M STILL WONDERING WHERE?? THE STAFF WAS UNCONCERNED, INCONSISTANT AND REALLY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT THE GUESTS. I WOULD DEFINATELY NOT RECOMMEND TO A BUSINESS TRAVELER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rdn from los angeles, CA

good location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location. near Trevi fountain and spanish steps. hotel is older and by american standards average. rooms are small cramped and beds firm. also wifi is additional cost daily to room. TV viewing was very limited with no pay for movies. rooftop hotel restaurant had excellent food but pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris U from Canberra

The view from the rooftop bar is a must

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at three hotels in Rome and this is by far the best. The staff were friendly and very helpful (not something that can be said for many in the Roam service industry). The room was good and the location is great. But what makes it special is the view from the rooftop bar/restaurant. It must rank as one of the best views in Rome and can be bought for the price of a glass of a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location to see all the sites of Rome

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: The central location, the room and the breakfast were all very good
Cons: We ordered a decaffinated coffee in the upstairs restaurant which came as a sachet with some hot water- a bit poor for a five star hotel!
Location: The location was perfect. We walked to all the major tourist attractions and it was great!
We had a lovely 3 nights away. The room was very clean and a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com