Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location;.Comforet level.
Location: VERY convenient location.
Very convenient to every place we wantedto visit. Room was very comfortable and spacious, Restaurant was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Good overall experience. Excellent location. Excellent attitude from everyone at the hotel. Specially the guy at the exterior entrance. Always gret attitude and veru helpful in giving directions to our wants and needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We were looking forward to staying at the Bernini Bristol after receiving a recommendation from a friend. From the beginning, we were underwhelmed. Not sure how they can claim they are a 5 star hotel. The staff is not friendly or helpful. The facility is tired. Our room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. The bathtub didn't drain properly and there was mold in the tub area. The air conditioning did not work well. The positives are the view from the rooftop and the location. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
stayed for 4 nights, location is great, room is nice and clean, but very old furniture and no sound proof walls whatsoever. can hear everything happening in the surrounding rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Nettes Hotel in Zentrumslage

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und der traumhafte Blick über die Stadt von der Terrasse im 8. Stock.
Cons: Ärgerlich, dass das vermeindlich günstige Angebot durch Citytax, Frühstück etc. vor Ort rasch zu einem teuren wird.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral am Barberiniplatz. Spanische Treppe, Fontana di Trevi und Piazza Venezia sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Sonst Taxi nehmen.
Das Hotel nutzten wir lediglich zum Übernachten. Den Service haben wir nicht in Anspruch genommen, da wir meistens zum Sightseeing unterwegs waren. Das Bad ist absolut nicht akzeptabel. Gefrühstückt haben wir lieber außerhalb in den vielen Straßencafés, da die Preise im Hotel schon sehr überzogen sind. Finger weg von der Minibar, denn das kann sehr teuer werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
This hotel was convenient to many of the sites in the ancient area of Rome. It was only a couple of minutes to the metro. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco california

the best

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: GREAT LOCATION'''great restaurant,
Cons: none
Location: location is #1
great location, spectacular staff YANA '''' THANKS''
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Beautiful and Perfect Location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Very pretty and great location.
Cons: Room lighting
Location: Perfect. Trevi fountain ( under renovation now!), Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, a little longer walk gets you to The Pantheon and Piazza Navona.
This is a beautiful old (140 years) hotel in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready early so we hit the sites right away. I was afraid that the room next to the elevator would be noisy but we never heard a peep. Although the hotel is on a busy street we never heard any street noise either, unless we were out on our terrace. That was a nice surprise - a terrace! Everything was updated and new in the room and bathroom. My only complaint would be that the lighting was a little dim. With all the lights on I was unable to read in bed. Breakfast was pretty good, a lot of selection. There were lots of restaurants nearby and the hotel staff can give you suggestions too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, the location is excellent for walking around the city and transport links right next to it too. Never stayed at a 5star hotel before so have nothing to compare it to but building itself is good didnt seem overly impressive the staff service seemed to be more the reason for its rating. Very good food in the restaurant too (even if it is very expensive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I think it is good for what is available in town Location is excellent It is next to bus tour and also to shopping district