Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by gcm from london

Not a 5 star

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel and the facilities are great but the service and the quality of the food in the top roof restaurant is horrible . I'm just saying when you pay for a 5atar . You think you will get a great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is down town

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have breakfast included
Location: The location is incredible
The room was very clean and spacious the hall ways to the room were also very wide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Ireland

Great Location, Hotel Perfect

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly located for walking to most of the main attractions. Rooms were well sized, well maintained and soundproofed. Hotel staff were very efficient and friendly, we had a small issue with our bathroom and it was sorted immediately when reported. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just as I had read in the review before booking this hotel, the front desk staff is very accommodating and will go out of their way to help you. The location could not be any better. You are within walking distance of phenomenal shopping, the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, the Forum, and other historical sights. Could not get better for location. However, the restaurant staff upstairs is a snobby and brooding as everyone has said they are. We did not eat up there but did go up at night for cocktails and to sit and overlook the city at night. They rarely approached us unless we went to get them and continued to act like they were doing US a favor to wait on us. We spent a lot of money in that hotel, so it is a shame that that serving staff upstairs is so bad. We watched as they were friendly with all the Italian customers (who don't tip, by the way, as we do) and almost absolutely ignored us. If I were the owners of the hotel, I would fire everyone up at the restaurant and get a staff who knows how to treat people.
2 out of 5
by Traveller from UK

Disappointing for a 5 star hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: The standard of the bedrooms, noise coming from fans outside and the hotel restaurant inside near the room. Service needs to be improved 'customer'.
Location: Good location. Near restaurants and bars and close walking distance to most sights.
For a 5 star hotel and the price this was a very disappointing experience, it was only the location that was good. It was a shame as it has a lot of potential but has a lot to learn about 5 star service and standards. On one night we wanted to enjoy a few drinks in the hotel lounge and the relaxing music only to be told when we arrived back at the hotal at 10pm that the bar was closed and it was not possible to get a drink so we had to go out again to a bar close by, there was no point in having the facility where there was no service. The room I was allocated was not great but I thought I would put up with it, the noise and smell from the restaurant, but actually over the course of 4 nights it got worse and I asked for an alternative which was not resolved. Overall very disappointing, overpriced for what you get and not a 5 star standard in my view.
2 out of 5
by Andy from UK

Expensive hotel that does not meet a 5 star rating

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent for getting to most places of interest with good access to buses and the metro.
Cons: The decoration could be improved tv channels were very limited for an international hotel, the shower leaked over the floor. In my opinion overpriced.
Location: Good access to all of Rome's sights.
Excellent location but overpriced for a 5 star hotel, bar in the lobby was not always open in the evening and overpriced even for Rome when it was! Make sure you book a breakfast when making your payment as 35 Euros a time if you pay on the day! Be very careful on the room you are given, if you are anywhere near the roof top restaurant or air conditioning plant you will not sleep! There seemed to be very few using the restaurant as very expensive or the bar or the sauna which was rather small. I would say the hotel was ok but overpriced so we wouldn't go back - shame! Excellent restaurants in the location so you don't need to use the hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Honeymoon Stay in Rome

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Location and Room View towards Barberini Piaza. Beds were hard and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Rome

Front Desk Indifference

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Beautiful bathrooms.
Cons: Front desk staff, plumbing, Wi-Fi in rooms.
The front desk staff was arrogant, rude and unbelievably inattentive. They were not helpful with anything from luggage, Wi-Fi, or restaurant recommendations. Only when you waved around a 5 - 10 Euro note were you able to catch their eye. While the rooms and bathrooms were nice, the plumbing needs some help. The taps continuously switch from hot to cold so it is difficult to take a shower with a constant temperature. They do advertise Wi-Fi however it is only in the hotel lobby and is VERY frustrating to connect to. (You can have a router installed in your room for an additional daily rental charge.) This hotel is not deserving of a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana C from Costa Rica

Excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The location
Location: The hotel is steps from Via Veneto and the Metro station is across the street. It´s walking distance from Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and basicall
The hotel is steps from Via Veneto and the Metro station is across the street. It´s walking distance from Fontana di Trevi, Via del Corso and basically most of the main attractions. Another plus is that the different Hop on hop off buses stop besides the hotel so it´s very convenient. The room was not large but was Ok. The hotel has a restaurant on the top floor with a terrace and a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Texas

WONDERFUL PLACE!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel.....just the tops. Across the street from the metro. Ten minute walk to Trevi fountain with good shopping on the way. Quiet, accomodating, old world elegance. Our room looked like a page from the Renaissance.