Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westerville, Ohio

Beautiful and Perfect Location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Very pretty and great location.
Cons: Room lighting
Location: Perfect. Trevi fountain ( under renovation now!), Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, a little longer walk gets you to The Pantheon and Piazza Navona.
This is a beautiful old (140 years) hotel in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready early so we hit the sites right away. I was afraid that the room next to the elevator would be noisy but we never heard a peep. Although the hotel is on a busy street we never heard any street noise either, unless we were out on our terrace. That was a nice surprise - a terrace! Everything was updated and new in the room and bathroom. My only complaint would be that the lighting was a little dim. With all the lights on I was unable to read in bed. Breakfast was pretty good, a lot of selection. There were lots of restaurants nearby and the hotel staff can give you suggestions too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful, the location is excellent for walking around the city and transport links right next to it too. Never stayed at a 5star hotel before so have nothing to compare it to but building itself is good didnt seem overly impressive the staff service seemed to be more the reason for its rating. Very good food in the restaurant too (even if it is very expensive).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
I think it is good for what is available in town Location is excellent It is next to bus tour and also to shopping district
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel centrally located near major attraction

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Like home-away-from-home. Hotel rooms are very spacious and staff are very accommodating. Hotel manager, Marco, was very pleasant and always willing and available to address any inquiry or request. Suite was definitely a plus for our large family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zoharfrom רחובות

מלון

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
מיקום מעולה, מלון טוב מאוד, יקר
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

立地よし 部屋すてき 雰囲気よし

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: とにかく立地がよい
Location: 地下鉄駅出てすぐ。トレビの泉 スペイン広場歩いて5分 すぐ裏に美術館ありこれもとてもよい
立地がとてもよく、観光に便利でした。 フロントスタッフも感じよかったです。 日本と違って部屋にポットがなく、お願いしましたが電気ポットはないようで、毎朝電話しないといけなかったのは めんどくさかったですが。まぁ仕方ないかな。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malgorzatafrom Warszawa

Pobyt w nastrojowym hotelu w Rzymie

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel położony w świetnej lokalizacji, na piechotę można dotrzeć wszędzie. Bardzo dobrze położony szczególnie dla osób które trochę chcą pozwiedzać. W okolicy kilka dobrych rodzinnych restauracji na ulicy via Sistina. Metro i taksówka pod bokiem. Hotel nastrojowy, z klasą. Pokoje niezawielkie ale we takich stylowych hotelach rzadko bywają duże. Obsługa bez zarzutu, kilka spraw załatwiał nam consierge, był pomocny. Jak na taki stary hotel nie był zbyt wyeksploatowany, było czysto, wszystkie urządzenia działały. Polecam każdemu kto lubi trochę komfortu za rozsądną cenę.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra beliggenhet og romslige rom

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra beliggenhet og stort rom. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA

NICE HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION TO WALK EVERYWHERE

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and quiet. The general appearance of the hotel entrance and lobby/common areas are very good. It is always well kept.
Location: Everything historical and shopping is within walking distance. The location is also a 5 minute taxi ride to Termini Station.
The hotel is in a great location. The staff are very helpful especially one of the concierge who helped book our train tickets for our onward journey to Florence. I cannot remember his name (I think Umberto) to give credit where it is due, but he went the extra mile to help us. Thank you. All of the major historical sites are within 15 minutes easy walking distance. There is a pharmacy opposite the square if you require it. We enjoyed our stay. We did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the dining. There are many excellent restaurants within a short walking distance. The hotel was a bit overpriced in my opinion, but I would stay here again due to location.