Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victor from Dublin, Ireland

Will come back

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AUDREY from MELBOURNE

FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT SERVICE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Vancouver Island. BC Canada

Very convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location The staff were excellent. Can't say enough about how helpful they were. Very good breakfast Terrific coffee machine
Location: Shopping close by and a great little pizzeria across the street and gelato place just a minute away.
We stayed in Rome this April and would stay again at the Blu Roma if we ever return. The price was excellent compared to staying in downtown Rome and we could get to all the sights with a little over an easy half hour commute. We found that a small price to pay for saving several hundred $$ during our stay. We also stayed in Venice and did the same thing, staying a half hour away from the city center. I realize that isn't for everyone but we like to get away from the bustle of the city at the end of the day and the Blu Roma was an excellent choice for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bogota

No air conditioning?poor Wi-Fi?

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: breakfest ok
Cons: Air conditioning Wi.Fi
Location: Far away.. I mean it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizabeth from Connecticut

Great stay

Posted Oct 13, 2013
This hotel location worked perfectly for our needs. We needed a place to stay the night before an early bus ride out of the city at Tiburtina Station (outskirts of Rome). The hotel website recommended a bus or walking but we found a taxi from Tiburtina worked best with our luggage. The ride was short and for three people not costly. However I don't think I would recommend this as a hotel to stay in if you want to see the city because of the time it would take to get in and out of Rome. Hotel itself was clean, attractive and well-managed. We had a delicious dinner served in their restaurant before retiring. Renovations must be complete because we did not experience any noise problems like some previous reviewers had mentioned. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Huntington Beach, CA

Roma experience!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Room was comfortable. The restaurant had great service and good food. The free breakfast was really nice and there was a nice selection of foods.
Location: Nothing to do near by this hotel, but the Termini Station was within walking distance.
This hotel, while not centrally located, was perfect for what we were looking for. Just a short walk to the Termini Station for catching trains/metro. Rooms were comfortable and the staff was very helpful with maps and assistance on tours and such. We had dinner in the dining room two nights and were very satisfied with our meals and the wine selection. Lorenzo, the dining room manager, was most helpful and attentive to our needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from NJ

Nice hotel...accessible to public transportation

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Location: It's near the Tiburtina station...the bus stop is just a few away from the hotel.
It was my first time in Italy and this hotel made a nice impression. The front desk staff were very helpful in giving us directions and how to go around the city. When we left the hotel to go to Pisa, my friend left her Kindle fire. We called the front desk and they kept it for us. The rooms were always clean when we get back. It's a nice place to stay. Breakfast buffet was also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devan from USA

Good hotel, mixed feelings

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, we had a good experience with the Best Western Blu Roma, however the location is definitely not ideal so you must plan according to how much walking or public transport you are willing to use. The hotel itself was very clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. It was spacious for a European hotel at its price level, provided polite service and had a decent continental breakfast. My only complaint about the room was that the shower water drained a bit slowly so by the end of showering you were standing in soapy water. The location was another story. The walk to the nearest metro is about 10 - 15 minutes long on a very narrow sidewalk and requires crossing two busy streets. Your other option is taxi, which is very expensive. If you're willing to shell out the money, taxi is the quickest and most comfortable option to get downtown, otherwise it is the walk and a metro ride. All said, it was still a good experience due to the price and comfort of the hotel, but one must keep the issues in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lillie from Dallas, Tx

great experience!

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was awesome! The hotel was about 15min ride subway directly to city center. The concierge Jean-Luc was the 1st one we met and we were very satisfied with all the info he gave down right to the hidden taxes imposed with cabs, which Restaurants to dine, spots to hit, the best excursions, he was quite informative. The hotel ambiance was great, rooms spacious and very clean, customer service was great, breakfast was awesome, there's a coffee shop down the street from the hotel if you want to Eataly! It was an overall great stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atul from New York

15 minutes walk to main train station

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is very good hotel with excellent breakfast in morning. Front desk staff is very courteous. Helped us with directions and booking taxi to airport. Hotel is closed to Tiburtina train station. We arrived at this station from Venice by train. We took a taxi to hotel (About 15 € for 4 people with 4 bags). Hotel to subway station walking distance is 15 minutes. Subway station is located inside main train station. From this subway station, you can reach Collesium in 15 minutes by train and Vatican city by 20 minutes. Subway ticket is one way €1.50. That way hotel is very convenient. August is holiday season and Rome was packed with tourist. Overall, we were very happy with hotel and its services.