Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Excellent hotel... It's not walking distance from anything from the bus stop though... But from there your 2 stops away from the metro and will get anywhere in minutes... Great hotel, nice staff, good breakfast and squeaky clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rome Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: move it closer to the centre!
Location: hotel restaurant V.Good, same quality restaurant can be found 5 min walk in direction of train station less expensive and good atmosphere.
Great staff very helpful with good banter, clean well proportioned hotel 4 stops from city centre set in industrial site close to metro & regional rail approx. 10-15 min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarwar from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel last week for family holiday. Our room was in 6th floor. Nice, clean, big enough room for us. Service was perfect. Breakfast was ok. Tiburtina location was ok if you travel by bus 409. Supermarket, restaurant all near by. We loved Alicia Pizza just in front of the hotel. Fresh & verity pizza....overall 4.5/5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Leeds

Nice hotel but not central

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as it looked good value for money. It was a nice, clean hotel but too far out of the centre for a city break. It was a 15 to 20 minute we to the Tiburtina station plus a bus or underground rise into the city. As a result a lot of time was taken up in travelling. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice. However, we asked 3 times for a tea/coffee tray in the room which never came
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Leicester, England

Very clean tidy hotel with helpful staff .

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room, especially the bathroom and balcony. The reception staff.
Cons: Storage in the room, there were no drawers, or cupboards. The restaurant.
Location: Location was quiet, 15 mins walk to metro/train station. 5 mins to supermarket, or snack bar.
The reception desk were very helpful. Others were only ok, because we found it more difficult to communicate. The room was adequate, (it could have done with more storage,) the bathroom very good, and kept very clean. The balcony made the room seem much larger. Breakfast was excellent, a large choice, all fresh. The only downside to our hotel experience was when we tried the restaurent for an evening meal. The food was ok, but overpriced, it wasn't ready until nearly 7.30, though open from 7.00. The staff were adequate but the supervisor came across as arrogant.
2 out of 5
by bill from canada

You can do better for the price.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Decently close to the metro
Cons: The service of the front desk was terrible and rude.
Location: Notta much
Hotel staff was rude and unhelpful, except for first day the gentleman was friendly and willing to help. Room was tiny with very uncomfortable bed. Location was alright, close to metro. The "free" wifi signal wasn't good enough to even get onto the internet unless in the downstairs lounge.
3 out of 5
by Nandy

location and reception staff ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Service, room cleanliness including providing clean cups etc.
Location: Close to a shopping centre, bus stop and eating places
The reception staff was quite helpful and the hotel is near Tiburtina metro station but the room service was non-existent and we hardly saw any staff...the room sizes were also very small. The coffee kettle etc was free but replacements were very delayed and not provided till asked. Breakfast was average. Laundry service non-existent. It seemed more like a bed and breakfast place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire from England

Friendly helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. We booked a connecting room for the children but when we arrived we had been given two separate rooms but this was very quickly sorted and corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Sydney Australia

Very good

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good and the staff were very courteous and helpful. Overall my impression of the hotel was very positive.