Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Leicester, England

Very clean tidy hotel with helpful staff .

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room, especially the bathroom and balcony. The reception staff.
Cons: Storage in the room, there were no drawers, or cupboards. The restaurant.
Location: Location was quiet, 15 mins walk to metro/train station. 5 mins to supermarket, or snack bar.
The reception desk were very helpful. Others were only ok, because we found it more difficult to communicate. The room was adequate, (it could have done with more storage,) the bathroom very good, and kept very clean. The balcony made the room seem much larger. Breakfast was excellent, a large choice, all fresh. The only downside to our hotel experience was when we tried the restaurent for an evening meal. The food was ok, but overpriced, it wasn't ready until nearly 7.30, though open from 7.00. The staff were adequate but the supervisor came across as arrogant.
2 out of 5
by bill from canada

You can do better for the price.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Decently close to the metro
Cons: The service of the front desk was terrible and rude.
Location: Notta much
Hotel staff was rude and unhelpful, except for first day the gentleman was friendly and willing to help. Room was tiny with very uncomfortable bed. Location was alright, close to metro. The "free" wifi signal wasn't good enough to even get onto the internet unless in the downstairs lounge.
3 out of 5
by Nandy

location and reception staff ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Service, room cleanliness including providing clean cups etc.
Location: Close to a shopping centre, bus stop and eating places
The reception staff was quite helpful and the hotel is near Tiburtina metro station but the room service was non-existent and we hardly saw any staff...the room sizes were also very small. The coffee kettle etc was free but replacements were very delayed and not provided till asked. Breakfast was average. Laundry service non-existent. It seemed more like a bed and breakfast place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Rome

Posted May 8, 2014
Cons: The wifi was very slow.
Although not near the city center, the hotel is very well connected to main locations in Rome via tube and buses. The rooms are very clean and tidy. Breakfast buffet was well diversified with plenty of delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Pittsburgh

Visit to Rome.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Safe, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was terrific.
Cons: check in process was not as quick or smooth as in U.S. hotels. The wait was worth it. Nice hotel at a good price.
Location: I think the train station was quite nearby but we could not find it on foot using the verbal instructions from the desk staff - better map needed!
Hotel staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. We asked for a local map and were given one with lots of other hotels on it, but not the train station or tourist sites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from London

Short holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice
Location: Shops and restaurants within walking distance
For any more than two people the room is small. Good bus service to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria Shannon from Orange County, CA

great Rome visit

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was quiet, clean, safe, and reasonably close to sights. We had to take metro train into Rome every day, but price was very affordable. Had to hike a ways to reach station, but we are in middle 60's and not as able as younger travelers. Not a lot of help available if language is difficult, I metro station but all machines that sell tickets have language buttons to click on for ease in booking, look for familiar flag. Hotel restaurant was superior, food was great service was great and our waiter Lorenzo was the absolute best in Rome. He made our visit one to be remembered. Shuttle from and to FCO Airport was reasonable as well. Overall visit was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Cleveland, Ohio

Nice hotel few minutes away from train station

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The area outside which I was able to relax while drinking my coffee. And the staff whether were front desk or the cafeteria staff. Arranging taxi
Cons: Better and stronger WiFi signal.
Location: I went shopping for food close by, had a couple of restaurant close by which I ate in one if them. Bus 409 is close to go the train station.
First time in Rome , the front desk personnel were very helpful and I was able to get around after the first day. Room size is okay for the price. Free breakfast included which was great compare to other major hotels I stayed in. Hotel arranged hotel pick from me. Clean Bathroom which matter to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victor from Dublin, Ireland

Will come back

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will definitely stay again.