Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Alabama

Good hotel for first Rome trip

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Decent area and close enough to walk (albeit a long walk) to central Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nice building, close to the tramway.
Cons: There could be drawers, providing more space. The safe was not fixed in any way, it could just be picked up and carried away. Breakfast was too late.
Location: Not much.
It was easy and quick enough to get into Rome from the hotel on the tram and Metro. There were several places to eat nearby, but it was quite difficult to get a free table, especially outside. There was much more choice in Rmoe centre, as you could not depend on getting a table at the local places. if we go again we would probably choose somewhere nearer the city. Travelling back to the hotel, changing and taking a shower left, it late to be looking for somewhere to eat. Breakfast was not served until 7.00 am, and 8.00 am on Sunday. Too late if you are on a short city break and have a busy schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Recently Retird from England

Clean and pleasant hotel - out of city centre

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Having breakfast on the patio was great because the weather was good
Cons: size of bedrooms
Location: Nothing in the area - we had to get tram into Flaminio if we wanted to go anywhere.
Hotel facilities were fine if a little dated (paint wearing off shower tray etc) but the room was very cramped with no room to get into the bed except at the foot, and minimal surfaces on which to put things like books, pamphlets, laptops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent staff but room and shower too small

Posted May 7, 2014
good location helpfull staff but the room was very small and the shower was so small that anyone over 200lbs would have be able to take a proper shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda & David from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The Astrid is a nice hotel with very pleasant staff. We were disappointed though with the superior room we had booked. Although spotlessly clean it was very small and the bathroom & shower cubicle were tiny. It was also very noisy at night with traffic noise. The breakfast was excellent as was the staff and the 5th floor breakfast room had lovely views. In retrospect the hotel was a bit further out than we would have liked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price and location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Decent hotel. Location not an issue.
Cons: The Staff could have been friendlier and more accommodating.
Location: 20 minute walk to center and 15 minute walk to Olympic Stadium. Didn't mind the walk and it was convenient.
There was nothing really wrong with our stay. Room was very small considering that it was outside the city center, but it served its purpose: 20-minute walk to center, slept/showered, and was clean. I would check out another hotel in the area that offered the same accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Not given the room that had been paid for and were put next to noisy people next door til the early hours and not able to be moved to correct room as overbooked. Did get a written apology and transfer to airport and correct room for remainder of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal

Great hotel! Excellent service!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent service from the front desk! Included continental breakfast is delicious! Great place to stay! Just outside the hussle and bussle of Old Rome, but still very easily accessible via tram. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kobi from Israel

Nice hotel, a bit far from the center

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: nice breakfast
Cons: the bathrooms are small... also the WIFI wasn't that good from time to time...
The hotel is a bit far from the center - you need to take the electric train just to get to piazza Del poppolo, the hotel itself was nice, very nice staff, helping and etc. take in care that you will have to pay extra charge to get to the hotel by taxi / private car, as they say that the hotel is not in the city center. it's recommended to order the private car from the hotel to get you from the airport, unless you want to pay 70 euro to the taxi driver... The staff was eager to help in about every thins, it was nice:)