Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Away from the bustle.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Oh how we wish we knew about the team from flamingo to just behind the hotel ( 4th stop for any future guests) as we dragged the cases so far and started our stay in Rome a little narked. The hotel is excellent, the rooms are small and can be difficult to manovere around with big cases. The rooms however are modern clean and complimentary drinks are available in the mini bar. The staff are excellent we were unaware of their early closing on a Wednesday therefor arranged a pizza delivery ( I know Brits abroad) to our rooms. Breakfast just what you need with accommodating staff and a good selection. The location of the hotel is good if you buy a tourist travel pass you can use tram and train with the Vatican and colloseum only two stops away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Close to Acropolis

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. The only thing I didn't like was we had to transfer metro at Syntagma. Tram was better than metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Alabama

Good hotel for first Rome trip

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Decent area and close enough to walk (albeit a long walk) to central Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Nice building, close to the tramway.
Cons: There could be drawers, providing more space. The safe was not fixed in any way, it could just be picked up and carried away. Breakfast was too late.
Location: Not much.
It was easy and quick enough to get into Rome from the hotel on the tram and Metro. There were several places to eat nearby, but it was quite difficult to get a free table, especially outside. There was much more choice in Rmoe centre, as you could not depend on getting a table at the local places. if we go again we would probably choose somewhere nearer the city. Travelling back to the hotel, changing and taking a shower left, it late to be looking for somewhere to eat. Breakfast was not served until 7.00 am, and 8.00 am on Sunday. Too late if you are on a short city break and have a busy schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliver P from Glasgow

Good Location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has an excellent location literally two minutes walk from a tram stop which will take you to Piazza del Popolo in 10 minutes. Our room was realatively small although it was economy. Hotel spotless with linen and towells changed daily. Highlight of the hotel is the panoramic view of western Rome including dome of St.Peters from the breakfeast room. Some bars and resturaunts nearby, avoid Pizzeria Vignola very aggressive waiters and disgusting food. Overall hotel was very good only downside there is no bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugh from NC

Close to tram.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was excellent and served on the fifth floor terrace. Our room was small but nicely furnished. The free mini bar included snacks,soft drinks, and water. The elevator was small but reliable. The tap water was good to drink. The tram is just two short blocks away. The staff was very helpful. On departure they suggested and scheduled a car to take us to the airport. The rate was comparable to a taxi but more comfortable and the driver was informative and helpful. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Recently Retird from England

Clean and pleasant hotel - out of city centre

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Having breakfast on the patio was great because the weather was good
Cons: size of bedrooms
Location: Nothing in the area - we had to get tram into Flaminio if we wanted to go anywhere.
Hotel facilities were fine if a little dated (paint wearing off shower tray etc) but the room was very cramped with no room to get into the bed except at the foot, and minimal surfaces on which to put things like books, pamphlets, laptops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent staff but room and shower too small

Posted May 7, 2014
good location helpfull staff but the room was very small and the shower was so small that anyone over 200lbs would have be able to take a proper shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda & David from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The Astrid is a nice hotel with very pleasant staff. We were disappointed though with the superior room we had booked. Although spotlessly clean it was very small and the bathroom & shower cubicle were tiny. It was also very noisy at night with traffic noise. The breakfast was excellent as was the staff and the 5th floor breakfast room had lovely views. In retrospect the hotel was a bit further out than we would have liked.