Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

My Time at the Best Western Canada

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean Stylish Well mannered staff Good food.
Cons: Leave it as is
Location: 15 minutes walk from the Colisseum, train stations, lots of restaurants, so geographically this hotel is in a good location.
The hotel was located very near to the main sites in Rome historic centre. We saw the hotel advertised on Expedia with a "Superb" classification. What to say, it lived upto this classification. For a 3 star hotel, which was relatively cheap, it was an excellent stay. The rooms were clean, with lots of accesspories, towels - usual stuff and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and quality so myself and my 2 teenagers were happy there,. All in all, this is an excellent Hotel, its economical, clean and it feels good to have a deal once more. Fully recommend this hotel to any traveller - family looking for a nice break in a wonderful and truly magnificent city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such an awesome hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the bed, the breakfast, the whole ambiance.
Location: Excellent central location, just few steps away from Termini station.
I simply loved this hotel, the rooms are awesome, the bed is so comfy, and their breakfast is delicious. I will definitely come back to this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Fine Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely Roman feeling to the rooms. Close to Termini were all the subway lines meet. In a lively area. Like a boutique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Friendly hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Central location, good rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Make the bar area a bit more inviting.
Location: Central Rome, Short subway ride to Colloseum, Pantheon, Trivi fountain, Vatican and all major attractions. You could even walk to the furthest attract
Fairly large room with most facilities. Double glazing kept the room cool at 30 plus. 5 minutes walk from the central station in the centre of Rome. Travel by train to the airport direct and cheap. The subway is close, cheap, and reaches to all major attractions. A couple of good, reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance. I'd be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a very nice older hotel with lovely rooms, a great breakfast and excellent staff. Very close to the train station making it convenient for subway travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Great Staff Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff is terrific and the breakfast is decent and has a lot of variety.
Cons: The air conditioning or climate control. The location cannot be changed.
Location: Walking distance from the train station, literally 2-3 blocks. Unfortunately, there is nothing to do or see nearby and the restaurants are not great.
This hotel is close (walking distance with luggage) to the train station and has wonderful staff and a decent breakfast. The caveats are: the hotel is not close to most sites, so it requires cabs or buses to other sites and the AC is centrally controlled and not adjustable in the room, even with a thermostat. The staff is wonderful which makes up a bit for the other two issues. There are not really great restaurants nearby so if you are okay with mediocre meals, you will not mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel north of Rome away from the hustle

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: as above excellent, helpful, friendly and clean.
Cons: none
Location: all great
Hotel staff were excellent, helpful and friendly, nothing they would not do for you, the hotel was spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable, Rome was fantastic, something everyone should see, trips with tour guide, a little dearer, but I think a must. Italian people great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Super Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel very clean and very comfortable, and also air-conditioned. Beds comfortable. Towels changed regularly. Breakfast was good, lots of choice,
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Rather a long way from centre of Rome, but quiet at night. Was easy to find somewhere to eat in the evening, but some nights we went back into Rome.
Good place to stay. Hotel Staff spoke English and were very helpful. Unfortunately it was a bus-ride into the centre of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Fantastic hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
I chose this hotel because of the excellent ratings that it had received and I was not disappointed. Nice staff, lovely room: very clean. We we're provided with a whole host of different toiletries and extras. Free safe in room. Comfy beds. Very quiet. Breakfast buffet was fully stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newnham

Hotel in a good location for good city break.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Seating and small bar area on ground floor. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms could be bigger but were clean and air conditioning super.
Location: Near to the railway station, excellent for metro station, good for tourist hop on hop off bus. Restaurants nearby. Supermarket at railway station.
5 day break in Rome. Excellent location for arriving easily, getting around and relaxing at night.