Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Trip to Rome

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Near to the St Giovanni metro/Excellent breakfast/good sized bathroom in room 709/clean replenished towels/bedding/toiletries etc.
Cons: The mystery of the vanishing money.
No issues with the Hotel or facilities-the views were a nice surprise too while eating the excellent breakfast. Word of caution though-we left 5 Euros on the side(no amount really) when we went out, this had gone when we returned I mentioned this to Reception staff who were going to speak to the room cleaner. No resolution was given other than a 'Misunderstanding' and my money was given back without question which we thought was odd also. It did make me glad we had used the safe for our electronic devices/Documents and other cash as they may have gone also maybe??!!Just be mindful and use the safe in the room if you have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Nice basic hotel . Central. Clean. Friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Comfortable hotel, fulfilled our needs. Wifi poor in the bed room. Good at reception. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Metro

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Close to the Metro and easy to visit a lot of sites by Metro
Good hotel in the heart of Rome close to the Metro , stores , shopping , restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good location metro very close

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Helpful friendly staff. Good budget hotel. Very clean, comfortable bed, quiet for a good nights sleep after a day sightseeing. Great breakfast! Very good location - value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

Sightseeing trip to Rome

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and polite. Rooms good and comfortable.
Cons: We had a room on the third floor facing the main road, which at times was quite noisy. Maybe more soundproofing could help
Location: The hotel was just outside the main centre of Rome, but could walk to Colisseum in approx 30 mins. The San Giovanni Metro is down the road
Visited Rome to see the tourist sites. Hotel was in a good location, staff helpful and polite, rooms good and comfortable. Metro station is just down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Dont judge a book by its cover!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
When we first arrived I was shocked at the poor entrance on the main road. There was graffiti all over the next shop, the hotel is based on a main road. After we took the lift to reception we were all pleasently suprised! Lovely staff lovely room shame there was no roof top terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcfrom Sweden

Rome

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights. Everything ok, but too fasr away for me. Other can think the distance is nothing though. The internet did not work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angefrom Nottingham uk

Would deffinately recommend the hotel !!! ;)

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was really pleased with the hotel. Good price , breakfast was really nice plenty of options to choose from :) not too far from the attractions , bus stop just across the road to colloseum and Vatican . It was really easy to find your way round from the hotel to main attractions ;) great stay ;) rooms nice and clean . Would highly recommend to anyone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steviefrom UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good selection for breakfast.
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance from the main sights including the colosseum and the Trevi fountain. 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station.
Stayed here for three nights in June. Hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly, rooms were clean, free laundry service available, free Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet had a big selection, 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station, walking distance to the main sights including the Colosseum and the Trevi fountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by davidfrom san francisco

mixed reviews

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were excellent- However, I had requested a nonsmoking room and the room reeked of cigarette smell even though it said nonsmoking on the door front. I complained the following morning so they switched my room to one that was indeed nonsmoking. Also, the exterior facade looks hideous, although the interior was nice. It was not too far from the Church of the Lateran, it required metro rides to get to the historic center.Staff recommended an terrific restaurant nearby. Therefore, staff deserved high ratings.