Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevie from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good selection for breakfast.
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance from the main sights including the colosseum and the Trevi fountain. 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station.
Stayed here for three nights in June. Hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly, rooms were clean, free laundry service available, free Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet had a big selection, 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station, walking distance to the main sights including the Colosseum and the Trevi fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Chile

Confortable hotel, close to the subway

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and confortable room
Cons: Away from the principal places to visit in Rome, but the subway is close.
Location: The subway is very close and there are some restaurants and cafes to visit.
Very confortable hotel, a little bit away from the main sites, but it is close to the subway. Good breakfast and nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value still close to sights.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: mainly the value. saved a lot by staying out a ways from downtown.
Location: About 1.5 miles from the train terminal, can get to the hotel pretty easily with Line A, San Giovanni stop.
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Picked it for it's ratings and they were right on. Stayed 3 nights in May 2014. Close to bus #87 which takes you into the Roman sights plus subway Line A is about a 1/4 mile away which makes getting around very easy. There's a bank right across the street with an ATM, and plenty of little restaurants close by for grabbing a bite. They serve eggs for breakfast! I was so happy to have a little "egg comfort" since many of the hotels we were staying in early in our Italy trip just had the same old hard rolls and ham slices etc. Rooms are up to date with granite bathrooms, king beds and fluffy pillows, clean and neat and fairly quite at night with the automated window shutters. Also a great shout out to Ivan at the front desk for setting up our ride to the airport at 4am, and for helping us unlock the safe in our room after forgetting the combination! Thank you Ivan! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and affordable

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, shower was great! Mini bar was affordable
Cons: I have no suggestions
Location: Taxi stand nearby. In town.
Excellent hotel. Very fair and friendly. Only thing that is less than ideal is the location. It is not terribly close to most of romes main attractions. Better than staying outside city limits though! It is a few steps away from a taxi stand also. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TONY from CHESTERFIELD

PICCADILLY HOTEL ROME APRIL

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: WAS VERY CLEAN NICE VIEWS OF ROME FROM BREAKFAST ROOM ON TOP FLOOR
Cons: BUSY ROAD WAS QUITE NOISY AT NIGHT AND EARLY MORNING BUT DIDNT BOTHER US
Location: GREAT LOCATION
HOTEL WAS IN GOOD LOCATION 5MINS FROM METRO STATION LOCAL RESTAURANTS WER VERY GOOD BEST ONE FOR US LEFT OUT OF HOTEL FIRST SET OF TRAFFIC LIGHTS TURN LEFT THE SECOND RESTAURANT ON LEFT ALL THE LOCALS WENT HERE WE SAW EVERYTHING WE CAME TO SEE WAS VERY GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Best western hotel piccadilly from ROME, ITALY

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice overall. It is fairly convenient. Bus stop is in front of the hotel. Metro is a 10 min walk away. Apart from St Giovanni basilica which is a must-see, you have to take bus or metro to go to most of the attraction enen though it is only a few stations away. Hotel seemed to be renovated not.long ago. Breakfast is hot and adequate. Coffee is not good but you can order espresso with a small charge. There is elevater but you have to take a few steps to get there. Staff was friendly and gave good recomendation on good restaurants around the hotel. Room is clean. Staff did a good job but I could smell the drain in the bathroom occasonally. I booked the non-refundable room for a little less room fee. I didn’t know the room is different too. The refundable economy room ( comfort room) is much nicer. They have balconies, more roomy, new bathrooms, and much brighter. Description of hotel said there is coffee maker in rooms but there is none. It is OK because you can buy good coffee anywhere and it is very cheap, only 1 euro for espresso. It worthed esp when I needed the washroom. You have to pay 1 euro for using public toilets. However, I may come back again if price is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by leslie lawrence from minneola, fl

excellant hotel for the money

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
i had an amazing stay at the Piccadilly in Rome. i arrived super early and they were able to accommadate me immediatly. there was always someone at the front desk to assist you day or night. the breakfast room and the view was super. the food was good also. if you don't like small rooms than this wouldn't be for you. i had a single room and it was small but it was perfect for me. there were plenty of places to eat and shop close to the hotel.transportation was close by also.you may have some trouble with the amenities they offer. i needed a toothbrush and although they acknowledged it i never rec'd it & no ice machine. they did have a computer w/internet in the lobby for the guest use. the staff was always pleasant to me and i would definitly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lake from Spring Hill FL USA

Very easy to get around Rome, loved the location.

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent and helped us with maps, bus tickets, routes and information we needed to get to our tours. We'd rate them a 5. Elevators are very small like all of Europe, rooms very comfortable, loved the bathroom modern and clean. We had a balcony to look out over the street below, shudders on windows very different, never seen any like them. We left the staff some chocolates from the United States.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol-Anne from Kirkfield, ON

Clean Hotel, close to city transportation

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, hotel staff
Location: Not too far from downtown Amsterdam. Liked the fact that there was a small market in the square behind the hotel that operated every day.
Our room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the fact that we were close to public transportation for all of our trips to local points of interest. The hotel staff (especially one) were very helpful in guiding us to tours to take and how to find our way around the city of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bryan from Singapore

a valuable hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
good room condition. a little far from metro station.