Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Dont judge a book by its cover!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
When we first arrived I was shocked at the poor entrance on the main road. There was graffiti all over the next shop, the hotel is based on a main road. After we took the lift to reception we were all pleasently suprised! Lovely staff lovely room shame there was no roof top terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevie from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good selection for breakfast.
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance from the main sights including the colosseum and the Trevi fountain. 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station.
Stayed here for three nights in June. Hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly, rooms were clean, free laundry service available, free Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet had a big selection, 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station, walking distance to the main sights including the Colosseum and the Trevi fountain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by david from san francisco

mixed reviews

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were excellent- However, I had requested a nonsmoking room and the room reeked of cigarette smell even though it said nonsmoking on the door front. I complained the following morning so they switched my room to one that was indeed nonsmoking. Also, the exterior facade looks hideous, although the interior was nice. It was not too far from the Church of the Lateran, it required metro rides to get to the historic center.Staff recommended an terrific restaurant nearby. Therefore, staff deserved high ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gg from Ireland

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was quite far out from main attractions but the service and friendly staff more than made up for it. Modern room and great bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Chile

Confortable hotel, close to the subway

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and confortable room
Cons: Away from the principal places to visit in Rome, but the subway is close.
Location: The subway is very close and there are some restaurants and cafes to visit.
Very confortable hotel, a little bit away from the main sites, but it is close to the subway. Good breakfast and nice view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Italy

Choose another hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was average. Breakfast was not up to par for the price of the room. We were told we would have free wifi, but the wifi was down for over 24 hrs which made planning very difficult. The shower pressure was terrible, at times barely dripping out of the faucet. Terrible part of the city and not close to any decent places to eat throughout the day. Overall, a very average hotel, far overpriced for the room that we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value still close to sights.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: mainly the value. saved a lot by staying out a ways from downtown.
Location: About 1.5 miles from the train terminal, can get to the hotel pretty easily with Line A, San Giovanni stop.
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Picked it for it's ratings and they were right on. Stayed 3 nights in May 2014. Close to bus #87 which takes you into the Roman sights plus subway Line A is about a 1/4 mile away which makes getting around very easy. There's a bank right across the street with an ATM, and plenty of little restaurants close by for grabbing a bite. They serve eggs for breakfast! I was so happy to have a little "egg comfort" since many of the hotels we were staying in early in our Italy trip just had the same old hard rolls and ham slices etc. Rooms are up to date with granite bathrooms, king beds and fluffy pillows, clean and neat and fairly quite at night with the automated window shutters. Also a great shout out to Ivan at the front desk for setting up our ride to the airport at 4am, and for helping us unlock the safe in our room after forgetting the combination! Thank you Ivan! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and affordable

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, shower was great! Mini bar was affordable
Cons: I have no suggestions
Location: Taxi stand nearby. In town.
Excellent hotel. Very fair and friendly. Only thing that is less than ideal is the location. It is not terribly close to most of romes main attractions. Better than staying outside city limits though! It is a few steps away from a taxi stand also. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zoltan from Espoo, Finland

Decent hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is quite ok. Not far from Tuscolana train station (approximately 15 minutes walk), close to station of metro line A as well close to bus stop. But if you are not lazy to walk then Colosseum can be reach in 20 minutes. Receptionists speak english and they are kind, friendly and helpful. My room was situated towards the courtyard, it was silent, clean and ok. For me the only one weakness of the hotel was the breakfast. The selection could be larger. For example I could not find cheese and tomato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TONY from CHESTERFIELD

PICCADILLY HOTEL ROME APRIL

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: WAS VERY CLEAN NICE VIEWS OF ROME FROM BREAKFAST ROOM ON TOP FLOOR
Cons: BUSY ROAD WAS QUITE NOISY AT NIGHT AND EARLY MORNING BUT DIDNT BOTHER US
Location: GREAT LOCATION
HOTEL WAS IN GOOD LOCATION 5MINS FROM METRO STATION LOCAL RESTAURANTS WER VERY GOOD BEST ONE FOR US LEFT OUT OF HOTEL FIRST SET OF TRAFFIC LIGHTS TURN LEFT THE SECOND RESTAURANT ON LEFT ALL THE LOCALS WENT HERE WE SAW EVERYTHING WE CAME TO SEE WAS VERY GOOD