Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevie from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean, good selection for breakfast.
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance from the main sights including the colosseum and the Trevi fountain. 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station.
Stayed here for three nights in June. Hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly, rooms were clean, free laundry service available, free Wi-Fi, breakfast buffet had a big selection, 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station, walking distance to the main sights including the Colosseum and the Trevi fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from Chile

Confortable hotel, close to the subway

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and confortable room
Cons: Away from the principal places to visit in Rome, but the subway is close.
Location: The subway is very close and there are some restaurants and cafes to visit.
Very confortable hotel, a little bit away from the main sites, but it is close to the subway. Good breakfast and nice view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Italy

Choose another hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was average. Breakfast was not up to par for the price of the room. We were told we would have free wifi, but the wifi was down for over 24 hrs which made planning very difficult. The shower pressure was terrible, at times barely dripping out of the faucet. Terrible part of the city and not close to any decent places to eat throughout the day. Overall, a very average hotel, far overpriced for the room that we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value still close to sights.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: mainly the value. saved a lot by staying out a ways from downtown.
Location: About 1.5 miles from the train terminal, can get to the hotel pretty easily with Line A, San Giovanni stop.
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Picked it for it's ratings and they were right on. Stayed 3 nights in May 2014. Close to bus #87 which takes you into the Roman sights plus subway Line A is about a 1/4 mile away which makes getting around very easy. There's a bank right across the street with an ATM, and plenty of little restaurants close by for grabbing a bite. They serve eggs for breakfast! I was so happy to have a little "egg comfort" since many of the hotels we were staying in early in our Italy trip just had the same old hard rolls and ham slices etc. Rooms are up to date with granite bathrooms, king beds and fluffy pillows, clean and neat and fairly quite at night with the automated window shutters. Also a great shout out to Ivan at the front desk for setting up our ride to the airport at 4am, and for helping us unlock the safe in our room after forgetting the combination! Thank you Ivan! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and affordable

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, shower was great! Mini bar was affordable
Cons: I have no suggestions
Location: Taxi stand nearby. In town.
Excellent hotel. Very fair and friendly. Only thing that is less than ideal is the location. It is not terribly close to most of romes main attractions. Better than staying outside city limits though! It is a few steps away from a taxi stand also. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zoltan from Espoo, Finland

Decent hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is quite ok. Not far from Tuscolana train station (approximately 15 minutes walk), close to station of metro line A as well close to bus stop. But if you are not lazy to walk then Colosseum can be reach in 20 minutes. Receptionists speak english and they are kind, friendly and helpful. My room was situated towards the courtyard, it was silent, clean and ok. For me the only one weakness of the hotel was the breakfast. The selection could be larger. For example I could not find cheese and tomato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TONY from CHESTERFIELD

PICCADILLY HOTEL ROME APRIL

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: WAS VERY CLEAN NICE VIEWS OF ROME FROM BREAKFAST ROOM ON TOP FLOOR
Cons: BUSY ROAD WAS QUITE NOISY AT NIGHT AND EARLY MORNING BUT DIDNT BOTHER US
Location: GREAT LOCATION
HOTEL WAS IN GOOD LOCATION 5MINS FROM METRO STATION LOCAL RESTAURANTS WER VERY GOOD BEST ONE FOR US LEFT OUT OF HOTEL FIRST SET OF TRAFFIC LIGHTS TURN LEFT THE SECOND RESTAURANT ON LEFT ALL THE LOCALS WENT HERE WE SAW EVERYTHING WE CAME TO SEE WAS VERY GOOD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not close to sights

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not close to the tourist sights. You have to take a bus to the area. There are not many resturants in the area. There is a small grocery store, post office, small shops, cell phone stores on the street. I had a single room. The room is very small but you can deal with it. The bathroom is very small too. There was no a/c as it is turned on from a central location and it was not on because the hotel felt it wasn't hot enough for the a/c. I had to keep the window open for air. The internet was free but it took awhile for Facebook and email to open or update. The breakfast was free, but the samething everyday (eggs, bacon "not cooked enough," breads, ham, tea, coffee, toast, cereal and a fruit bowl). The walls are so paper thin that I heard the couple next door having intercourse. Yes, you heard me right. She was so loud that I had to get up and asked to be moved to another room. At 1:00am I am moving my things to another room. The next day the clerk told me I had to move back to my room. So, I had to move again. At this time, I was not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Best western hotel piccadilly from ROME, ITALY

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice overall. It is fairly convenient. Bus stop is in front of the hotel. Metro is a 10 min walk away. Apart from St Giovanni basilica which is a must-see, you have to take bus or metro to go to most of the attraction enen though it is only a few stations away. Hotel seemed to be renovated not.long ago. Breakfast is hot and adequate. Coffee is not good but you can order espresso with a small charge. There is elevater but you have to take a few steps to get there. Staff was friendly and gave good recomendation on good restaurants around the hotel. Room is clean. Staff did a good job but I could smell the drain in the bathroom occasonally. I booked the non-refundable room for a little less room fee. I didn’t know the room is different too. The refundable economy room ( comfort room) is much nicer. They have balconies, more roomy, new bathrooms, and much brighter. Description of hotel said there is coffee maker in rooms but there is none. It is OK because you can buy good coffee anywhere and it is very cheap, only 1 euro for espresso. It worthed esp when I needed the washroom. You have to pay 1 euro for using public toilets. However, I may come back again if price is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by leslie lawrence from minneola, fl

excellant hotel for the money

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
i had an amazing stay at the Piccadilly in Rome. i arrived super early and they were able to accommadate me immediatly. there was always someone at the front desk to assist you day or night. the breakfast room and the view was super. the food was good also. if you don't like small rooms than this wouldn't be for you. i had a single room and it was small but it was perfect for me. there were plenty of places to eat and shop close to the hotel.transportation was close by also.you may have some trouble with the amenities they offer. i needed a toothbrush and although they acknowledged it i never rec'd it & no ice machine. they did have a computer w/internet in the lobby for the guest use. the staff was always pleasant to me and i would definitly stay there again.