Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga On. Canada

Keep your expectations low

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for 4 nights in Jul 2013 practically no air cobditiobing, very poor internet. Cannot buy public tranportation tickrts at or near the hotel sas there are no machines to buy tickets from. A tobacco shop sells it but is never open. Restaurants around the hotel are expensive and serve bad quality food, so much for italisn cooking. Do not, repeat DO NOT expect Canadian standard of living and life style. Be ready to hop in a cab when you wanna get back to you hotel in a jiffy. Hotel reception staff make minimum effort to explain transit system. Discover it on your own or keep asking repeatedly till you get it. In a nut shell expensive town with low standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rubio R from Napoli

Great staff, easy location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great with the hotel except the was no parking and the parts of the hotel was being refurbished. The location was ok. We had to get on the local bus which we waited for about 40 min.(only downfall) from there we got on the train and we were able to get anywhere. If your looking for the Hard Rock it is on the same bus route. The parking garage we used was a 3 min walk just two streets over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilip from London, UK

Great Hotel for all

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Lovely decoration
Cons: None
Location: Good quiet location
Friendly/ Helpful/ Very Understanding staff. Reasonable distance from trams. Could improve breakfast for variety for vegetarians. Overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by baz from Vanouver Island Canada

Great Hotel

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel on advice from friends. We were not disappointed. Room was great as was staff. There is some construction going on at the hotel but did not impact us on the weekend stay. Hotel recommended a restaurant close by and it is a jewel. The hotel is walking distance to Villa Borghese but and is a little our from Colosseum etc . Bus service is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I just loved my stay there. The hotel was a little bit far away from the main attractions but there was convenient transportation. Buy Roma Pass and take bus 910 from Termini Station to get to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby!

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The shower made no sense what so ever. It was really hot or cold and there was no shower curtain. We basically had a waterfall in the bathroom. Other than that, it is close to a bus stop, a little ways out of town so you avoid the crazy traffic. Kind of a pain to get to if you ride the bus, sometimes the buses took forever. Parking was pretty ridiculous near the hOverall not a bad place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from UK

''Escape the hustle and bustle''

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful reception staff
Cons: There was only one restaurant in the vicinity and the hotel provided snacks only
Location: Quite a trek to the centre of the city but situated close to the lovely Borghese Gardens which encouraged walking in the fresh air
The hotel is situated in a largely residential area of Rome, so be prepared for a walk into the city! Finding the shortcuts, using public transport or driving is a must! However, it was nice to escape the hustle and bustle at the end of the day. The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially the reception staff. The exterior of the hotel was covered in scaffolding but the interior was very well presented. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little over heated! All in all, a very pleasant hotel amid a city renowned for chaos and noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Di

Location Location

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to transport for central Rome and activities. Clean room and large bathroom. If book Hotels.com and Balcony included - don't always expect to get one. No self laundry mat facilities anywhere near hotel.