Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C McCarthy from Ohio

Difficult to find

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night at end of vacation, but it was very difficult to find. It may have a street address, but it is really an alley. We arrived Terminii train station and followed hotel directions to take bus 192. We asked bus driver where we should get off and he had no idea where hotel was. A passenger tried to help. We were near the hotel so got off bus and got directions from other people but walked around 30 min with luggage before we found it. If you decide to stay here spend the E15 for a taxi! Our room was attractive, bathroom large but black marble made it too dark. Had large bathtub with shower hose, but no shower curtain or door. It was difficult taking shower without soaking the bathroom. Had to leave early to catch flight so can't comment on breakfast. Hotel construction didn't bother us as just there 1 night. Construction actually helped us find it as I had seen comments posted about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JL from Ottawa, Canada

Hotel was adequate.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The next time we visit Rome, Italy, this hotel will not be the first one on our list of choices of hotels to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel, very comfortable, just a bit too far out of Rome. It is in a local neighbourhood, with not a lot to do nearby. About a 20 minute walk to nearest Rome attractions and underground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from NW UK

Hotel building site

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not good to arrive and find scaffolding around 2/3 of hotel and our balcony and window not accessible or useable - we had to find this out for ourselves. The bedroom was claustrophobic and noisy. Our request to be moved to another room was refused on arrival but we were moved the following morning. Breakfast food was limited - poor choice of cereals for healthy eaters and very thin, greasy bacon. Hotel location is a bit far from most tourist areas but bus stop quite close. Local train about 400 metres with one stop to kink into metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussie in Italy from Australia

Look elsewhere

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has its priorities mixed up. The entrance, lobby and hallways are marble and look all nice. Staff are friendly and understand English. The mix up is that they have spent their money on all this stuff but not the rooms. The room we stayed in was old with a slight smell in the air when we first entered. The decor is outdated but we didn't mind that. The bathrooms hot water was erratic and we couldn't even hang the shower head anywhere. You cannot sleep in as from 8.30am to 4.30pm there is construction work on the outside of the building. Sleeping on the floor would have been better for our backs but we don't trust how dirty the floor is. Even my wife bought slippers to not touch the floor. The wifi on the first floor had a terrible signal. The upside was that the staff were really friendly and assisted us in many matters (early breakfast, tours.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace M from Auckland

we enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the second stay in this hotel after our two days away to Napoli. Great feeling of coming home when we got back. Retrieved our bags, run a hot bath and get a good night sleep. Next morning had a nice breakfast, checkout and taxi arrived in 2 minutes. Great service and also nice yalks with reception staff. We will be happy to stay again when we come again to Rome.
1 out of 5
by t from london

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly enough, there was very few positives.
Cons: Everything, there was nothing that was right.
Location: Nothing, you have to take the tram or the bus into Central Roma. There are a few restaurants around but nothing spectacular.
When you walk in to the hotel it looks like it was last redecorated during the end of the Roman Empire, it looks tatty and cheap. The lift was tiny and you could only get one suitcase in at a time but nothing could prepare you for the room. Although the room was clean enough it was very aged, with fabric on the walls it looked dated. There was dust on the lamps and walls as well, it just looked tired. There was the bonus of a balcony but because the hotel was being renovated, all you could hear was drilling. The thing that made the room unbearable was the bathroom, it just looked dirty. The shower head holder was broken and you couldn't really get a decent shower as a result. The bath looked like it had not been cleaned since their last visitors. You couldn't believe that this was a four star hotel. The bed was two singles joined together and it was was not to the standard you'd expect in the UK. When we went for breakfast in the morning the buffet layout was very disappointing but it wasn't just us that thought this, everyone who came down to breakfast seemed to have the same reaction. During our stay it was uncanny, every day you could see who the newcomers were, they would take a look and you could see that they weren't sure it wasn't a joke. Scrambled eggs looked gross, with undercooked bacon, and to top it off at one point they were offering green beans for breakfast, which not only looked overlooked but was soggy and unappetising. Not a single offer for coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with friendly staff but small rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff service
Cons: Location and small room
Location: Ten minutes from centre by bus and nothing in the immediate vicinity
Hotel is a little bit out of the way but it was only 15mins by bus to/from Termini station and 10 mins to Barberini Piazza so it wasn't a problem. We were originally given a very small room and the air conditioning didn't work well and on complaining they showed us a number of rooms in the lower floor which were much larger and had been aircon. Did get the feeling, however, that most of the rooms on the upper floors were the same size as our first room which was very small. They did a very good selection buffet breakfast. They only served very basic evening meals and wouldn't deviate from it so you'd have to travel into the centre as there are no restaurants near the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly which was what made our stay enjoyable despite the bad start.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga On. Canada

Keep your expectations low

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for 4 nights in Jul 2013 practically no air cobditiobing, very poor internet. Cannot buy public tranportation tickrts at or near the hotel sas there are no machines to buy tickets from. A tobacco shop sells it but is never open. Restaurants around the hotel are expensive and serve bad quality food, so much for italisn cooking. Do not, repeat DO NOT expect Canadian standard of living and life style. Be ready to hop in a cab when you wanna get back to you hotel in a jiffy. Hotel reception staff make minimum effort to explain transit system. Discover it on your own or keep asking repeatedly till you get it. In a nut shell expensive town with low standards.