Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from Houston,TX

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Offer Room Service.
Location: It is very far from almost everything, but there is a taxi stand nearby.
I booked this hotel mainly for the reasonable price, and it priced this way because it is off the beat and path of the Rome tourist attractions. It not fancy in terms of room service and hotel services, but it is clean and charming. The room is basic, but it has everything you need if you are looking for a place to lay your head at night and is very comfortable a bit small, but I would assume most rooms in Rome aren't much bigger. This hotel does not dissappoint or suprise it as advertised a beautiful little gem of hotel with no extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Austin, tx

Rivolutionary hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. Fabulous breakfast. The location is a bit off the beaten track, but that may be an advantage for some. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C McCarthy from Ohio

Difficult to find

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night at end of vacation, but it was very difficult to find. It may have a street address, but it is really an alley. We arrived Terminii train station and followed hotel directions to take bus 192. We asked bus driver where we should get off and he had no idea where hotel was. A passenger tried to help. We were near the hotel so got off bus and got directions from other people but walked around 30 min with luggage before we found it. If you decide to stay here spend the E15 for a taxi! Our room was attractive, bathroom large but black marble made it too dark. Had large bathtub with shower hose, but no shower curtain or door. It was difficult taking shower without soaking the bathroom. Had to leave early to catch flight so can't comment on breakfast. Hotel construction didn't bother us as just there 1 night. Construction actually helped us find it as I had seen comments posted about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JL from Ottawa, Canada

Hotel was adequate.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The next time we visit Rome, Italy, this hotel will not be the first one on our list of choices of hotels to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel, very comfortable, just a bit too far out of Rome. It is in a local neighbourhood, with not a lot to do nearby. About a 20 minute walk to nearest Rome attractions and underground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from NW UK

Hotel building site

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not good to arrive and find scaffolding around 2/3 of hotel and our balcony and window not accessible or useable - we had to find this out for ourselves. The bedroom was claustrophobic and noisy. Our request to be moved to another room was refused on arrival but we were moved the following morning. Breakfast food was limited - poor choice of cereals for healthy eaters and very thin, greasy bacon. Hotel location is a bit far from most tourist areas but bus stop quite close. Local train about 400 metres with one stop to kink into metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Aussie in Italy from Australia

Look elsewhere

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has its priorities mixed up. The entrance, lobby and hallways are marble and look all nice. Staff are friendly and understand English. The mix up is that they have spent their money on all this stuff but not the rooms. The room we stayed in was old with a slight smell in the air when we first entered. The decor is outdated but we didn't mind that. The bathrooms hot water was erratic and we couldn't even hang the shower head anywhere. You cannot sleep in as from 8.30am to 4.30pm there is construction work on the outside of the building. Sleeping on the floor would have been better for our backs but we don't trust how dirty the floor is. Even my wife bought slippers to not touch the floor. The wifi on the first floor had a terrible signal. The upside was that the staff were really friendly and assisted us in many matters (early breakfast, tours.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace M from Auckland

we enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the second stay in this hotel after our two days away to Napoli. Great feeling of coming home when we got back. Retrieved our bags, run a hot bath and get a good night sleep. Next morning had a nice breakfast, checkout and taxi arrived in 2 minutes. Great service and also nice yalks with reception staff. We will be happy to stay again when we come again to Rome.