Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grisel from New York

Modern and comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: it was clean, staff members were always prompt to help.
Cons: Not really.
Location: A bit far, but close to train and subway.
Nice environment, people at the front desk were very polite and helpful. Modern and clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, new facilities, close to the bus stop

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, wifi works great, stuff very helpful
Cons: Everything is fine, especially for the price.
Location: Bus 90 will take you to the Stazione Centrale, from where you can take metro or another bus around the city. There are also stops for tour buses.
Hotel is new, nice, clean, stuff is very polite and everyone speaks English. Very helpful people at the reception. Wifi works perfectly. The only hiccup was that the housekeeping disregarded my Do not disturb sign and cleaned the room without my authorization. But then I am particular with other people moving my stuff around, so for those who prefer cleaners in their rooms everyday, this will not be an issue. Otherwise, my stay was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot hotel...like HELL hot!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The hotel is located near to both train and metro stations, is well maintained in general and the staff is helpful. However, what was absolutely absurd was to have the air conditioning turned off. Yes, the hotel`s central air conditioned was simply turned off at will in hot weather. I queried the front desk about why it was turned off and I was told that it should be cold by this time of the year, so such a shame for us that we still had good, warm weather. Now picture this: 12am, you are trying to sleep but cannot as your room is so hot (room's termometer was showing 28C/82F), you give up, get up to open the window and keep waggling it trying to get some cooler air inside. Via Nomentana`s traffic don`t help with the noise when the window is open as well, so you end up waking up the next morning all tired in a sweaty sauna. Definitely not the standard you would expect from any decent hotel, the good thing being that I will never stay at this place ever again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Orlando

Good Location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: If I return to Rome, I will stay at this hotel
Cons: Everything was great! ...
Location: All of Rome's sites
Good location, transportation close by.. easy to walk to destinations
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is outside of center of Rome

Posted May 12, 2013
Location: The hotel is located outside of the walls of Rome-about 5 km. This should only cost you 11 euros when you take a cab from Rome Termini to the hotel.
We were only staying one night in Rome, so this hotel sufficed. However, if you're looking to do more touristy things, look for a hotel inside the city. There's not a whole lot near this area and if you want to head to the center, it'll cost you 11 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nitras from Texas

Modern hotel with knowledgable and friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and modern rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location was close to the bus stop but away from the monuments. 20 euros to the colosseum.
When I walked in I was unknow how to plan for my day in Rome, Mauro at the reception desk gave me great tips and talked about what I can do for more than an hour, which made my experience in Rome very memorable. The complimentary breakfast food oka, but the hotel is very clean and modern. When I return I will definitely be bacl at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel let down by air con cost cutting!!

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean and modern hotel, a bit far out from centre however excellent transport links on bus and train and this is reflected in the price. My only gripe is they turned the air con off in the middle of the night ( presumably to save money) meaning you woke up in a hot sweat!! Such a shame as this spoilt an otherwise fantastic stay and I would of been happy to pay a few more Euro to stay cool as it was 30 degree plus outside!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CAL

Had a nice stay but...

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small but adequate hotel. A bit far away from everything. If you're willing to take the bus a good 20+ minutes into the City Center of Rome, then it can be OK. Beware of high phone fees! I was told at check-in it would be a few cents, maybe 10 cents per call. NOT so! A few calls cost several Euros each! Also I had prepaid my room here on this web site and assumed all taxes had been included like with every other hotel I have purchased on line. At check-out I was told that a city tax of 16 Euros was to be charged. All in all, service was polite and friendly and hotel staff were pleasant. I'd stay again since now I know how to use the bus system to get into town, but only if the price was right. If I had to pay more I'd stay in the city for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Horrible

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Horrible hotel not good at all stay away