Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ken from Texas

Horrible Staff Member

Posted Nov 26, 2013
I got this hotel room for my 19 year-old daughter as she finished up her semester abroad in Rome. The reservation was in her name....but I had reserved it online with my credit card. She went to pay for the room at checkout and they would not accept her credit card....and they were not willing to make an international call to me (I found out about this after the fact). She told them that she needed to catch a plane back to the US...but they held her for an hour and then accepted payment. She missed the flight and had to pay an additional 275 euros to catch the next flight. Horrible situation. I've always had great luck in Rome....but this hotel is one of those that you hear horror stories about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Useful Rome Hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Bar in room sensibly priced. Room was well laid out and good for price.
Location: Good for transport.
Very helpful staff. Ideally situated for Termini. Breakfast starts 6.30 Standard of food 3.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Convenient

Posted May 20, 2013
Very clean and comfortable. Convenient to access to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

European Quality with Excellent Location

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Rooms are well appointed modern decor and comfortable
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel closes from 2:30 pm to 7:00 pm, but you can find many restaurants nearby and the hotel staff will assist you locating them
Location: Easy to find from the train station exit, with only 2 very short blocks walking distance
Staff very helpful; Hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Rome's Central Train Station on a very safe street. A number of restaurants are located within short distances from hotel's front door. If you need to catch a train in the early morning, this is the hotel to choose. Their free breakfast starts at 6:30 am, but if you have to leave earlier, there is always food available within the train station. Also, this train station has direct train service into Rome's International Airport 24/7 leaving every 30 minutes. Our 2 night stay was enjoyable and we would return and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Adelaide, Australia

Good 4-star hotel near train station

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Good-sized, comfortable room.
Cons: Frosted glass sliding bathroom door which didn't fully close, sharp-edged bathroom taps and fittings.
Location: Good location close to Roma Termini station and Metro, convenient base for getting around Rome
We had a good two-night stay in this hotel and would stay again. A nice genuinely four-star hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast with a good selection including hot foods. We ate in the restaurant both nights, the selection was limited but okay for us and was perfectly good food at a reasonable price. In common with many other 4-star hotels, it has modern room decor which looks good but can be rather impractical, such as a semi-see-through bathroom door which you could not fully close, so some lack of privacy, and square bathroom fittings with sharp and painful corners. Location convenient for main train station and Metro although the Termini Metro station requires considerable walking to get to the actual platforms. We did not have any problems with the area, which we walked through both in daylight and after dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Incredibly overpriced, Unfriendly but ultimately helpful front desk, Any hotel that leaves hair on the bathroom floor and a shower that does not drain properly has no business charging these rates, Breakfast was late and we could all see staff finishing their own coffee and pastries in the dining area. so disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA, USA

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower
The first night we had a problem with the shower leaking but they moved us to another room. The design of the shower makes it difficult to keep the water in the tub but otherwise it was fine. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great, you could see the hotel from the train station and we walked directly there. The 6:30 a.m - 10:00 a.m. breakfast that was included with the room was adequate and very helpful so that we could start out our day early. Nice place to stay, I would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dwrayc from El Paso, TX

Great option right outside Roma Termini

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: The high tech access cards and mood lights in the room.
Cons: The bar hand soap.
Location: 2 minutes or less from Roma Termini, tour buses stop right in front of the hotel.
This hotel is at a good price and location with everything you would want. Free wifi and breakfast plus a very comfortable room. The bed is great, TV is nice, refrigerator in room, plus very modern/high tech. The only reason for not giving it five stars is that the room although clean and nice showed some signs of age, but nothing to worry about - just not five stars. A really picky note, but the bar soap did not have a pleasant smell. The breakfast buffet had a good selection especially for free. If you want an option close to Roma Termini station it isn't much better than this.