Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Appropriate for our needs.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel suited our needs - namely to be close to the university and to San Lorenzo - and in itself it was adequate. The only negatives were that: on the first morning we made a few simple requests at reception - extra hangers, alternative pillows (those on the bed were of extremely poor quality and uncomfortable), and for the soap dispensers, which were almost empty, to be refilled - none of which were addressed; and secondly that our room was not cleaned on one of the days of our stay. Other than for these points, the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fairly central

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean and welcoming. Would use again. Friendly staff, good breakfast. 10 min walk to nearest metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Friendly, clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Child friendly, helpful, clean and comfortable.
Stayed for 3 night with 2 boys age 9 and 6, very clean and child friendly. A close 10 minute walk to the metro for easy access to the sights. Good breakfast. The staff had put a wrapped present for the boys under their pillow only found once they followed the written clues around the room. They loved this. Our family room was spacious with a bunk bed for them. Staff very friendly and helpful, we were able to store our luggage at both ends of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohamad from AbuDhabi

Amazing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Took the kids /package. Worth every penny. Great staff. Feel right at home. Excellent buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from manchester

Nice hotel.bit far out from attractions.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Really very good and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast . More choice of hot food.
Location: Bit to far from attractions,I.e.for a casual walk.
Hotel very good.would have liked bacon with the breakfast .Staff excellent. Only thing was, as I said before a little bit to far from attractions. Reception desk brilliant,very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle and Glenn from Australian

all round good family hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a week at tge Globus at the beginning of or trip to Italy, so where ever else we stayed our boys compared it to the Globus. Friendly staff, helpful, easy to grt to public transport to get around, we enjoyed our stay and would recomend for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not bad for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good place for family as the room is quite big. The only setback is 5 minute walk from the nearest metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from Virginia

Spacious rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little off the main city center, but has easy access through the buses, trams and metros- it is only a few stops away from most of the sights. The rooms were really large for a European hotel, which was greatly appreciated. The staff was friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was great- lots of options and great food, and the rates were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JefJam from Malta

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was wonderful and in my opinion it's standard is that if a four star hotel. The staff is very friendly especially with children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

too far away from city center

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything else is good except that: 1) very weak wifi signal in my room; 2) too far away from city center such that pretty much nothing to do/eat at night; 3) neighborhood was so quiet that nobody was on the street at night.