Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel-in great area for eating out

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: it had kept it style and quality
Cons: no
Location: great location for the colessuem
This hotel provided a great base for discovering Rome Great links and easy access to airport and the port of Rome too A great breakfast in lovely dining room -very clean only minutes walk from Many historic sites. Loads of place in surrounding streets to eat out at nightime Just beware pickpockets and undesirable at the railway station(nothing to do with the hotel just a tip)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central for seeing all the sights of the city

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We had a lovely room with a balcony on the sixth floor. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and had use of facilities in the adjoining hotel. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. In general most staff members were pleasant and helpful, but not all. There was a lot of road works outside the hotel entrance which created a lot of noise and dust. We enjoyed our holiday !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

very good location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location, staff, breakfast
Cons: i stayed 1 night at it's sister hotel Mediterraneo,this one[Atlantico] is a better bet.
Location: near santa maggiore church, the coliseum, termini train station
the hotel staff, very friendly and hospitable,better priced than Mediterraneo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hexham england

Good hotel in good position near main station

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Wasn't sure after reading reviews online but pleasantly surprised!!! Good sized room! Very clean and with a bath, great for soothing tired limbs after walking all the sites of rome! Breakfast good! And great rooftop restaurant!! Also near termini so easy from airport on Leonardo express and a short distance from coliseum All in all If visiting rome again I would stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Does the job

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything pretty OK, but location is good as it avoided taxis
Cons: This place has the foundation of a classy older style hotel but is let down by generally dowdy d├ęcor of the rooms and hallways. Toilet hard to flush.
Location: Many sights including the Spanish steps within a half hours walk
September 2014 for two nights at the end of an Italian holiday. We chose it because it looked good on the internet and it was a short distance to the train. It was in fact close to Termini but it wasn't as polished as photos on the internet. However it was perfectly satisfactory for our purposes. Breakfast OK but spoilt by masses of tour groups who were generally pretty rude (including the type who seem indignant that everything from the coffee up is not the same as home)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Stayed in Standard Twin room. Plenty of room for two. Bathroom facilities were fine. AC worked well. Breakfast had big menu range. A downside is you have to pay separately for WiFi whereas we found in other hotels it was normally included in room rate. Rooftop bar and restaurant has good views. Staff very helpful. Good location for linking to airport train (via Termini), to other transport connections and for walking around old city. Overall we thought it was good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Misrepresented 4* hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything - see comments above
The hotel is basically an 3* annexe of the inter-connecting 4* Bettoja Mediterranneo using the same dining rooms. Hotel reception staff were generally unwelcoming and unfriendly and whole hotel is very tired and old and needs a complete refurbish to reflect a 4* status. The lift is an antique. The air conditioning was poor and we had to keep the windows open to cool the room. There are only 2 English channels on the TV - Bloomburg and CNN which was very dissapointing. I wish we had booked the Bettoja Mediterraneo instead as you cannot compare the better standards throughout. It should not be allowed to be marketed as a 4* hotel as this is misrepresentation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL SERVICE IN MY LIFE

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: THE GENTLEMEN MANAGER WHO CHECKED US IN
ON MY CHECKOUT DAY I WOKE UP THEN WENT DOWN FOR BREAKFAST - BACK TO MY ROOM AND PHONED "VIATOR" TO ENQUIRE WHEN MY PICK UP WILL ARRIVE TO TAKE ME TO THE AIRPORT ONLY TO BE INFORMED THAT THE PICK UP HAS ALREADY BEEN THERE AND THAT THE HOTEL MANAGER TOLD THEM I HAD ALREADY LEFT - JUST FANCY THAT - I HAVE YET TO SETTLE HOTEL BILL AND CHECK OUT - ALL I CAN CONCLUDE IS THAT MANAGER DID IT ON PURPOSE - SHE PROBABLY DID NOT LIKE MY LOOKS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel has everything what busy tourists would be looking for: Central Location, Outstanding Customer Service, Free WI-FI, Tasty Breakfast, Comfortable Rooms, etc., etc. I would highly recommend it. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Terminal station

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: clean room & hotel staffs are helpful.
Cons: the furniture & the elevator.
Location: easy access to railway station, metro & tourist spots, like colosseum, fountains, etc. Walking is suggested to avoid pickpocketed in the metro.
Room is clean. Hotel staff is helpful when in need. Easy access to Colesseum & other attractions. And walk safe to the Terminal station at very early morning. A good view at the Terrace Garden Restaurant. But not much choices in the menu. The buffet breakfast is OK, American style, with cheese, ham, egg, croissants, fruits & etc. A bit noisy in the midnight.