Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Very central & near train station

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central & near the busses & train station
We chose this hotel as on our last visit we had booked into another hotel who had obviously overbooked us & they sent us to Mediteranneo. It was far superiorer and the view over Roma from the terrace restaurant is fantastic. I would always stay here when in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Luxury Hotel with Affordable Price

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Upon check in, my daughter and I explained we had just arrived in Rome after a 16 hour journey from Canada.. We were treated like VIP clients even though we were 5 hours early for our reservation. The room we requested was with two single beds. I was offered at no additional cost an upgrade to a room with a king size bed. Being that my teen daughter and I are both petite, we accepted and we're thrilled to see the large room with luxurious furnishings and spacious marble bathroom. The bed was big and very comfortable. Housekeeping staff were generous with toiletries, cookies and candies. I made sure to leave 4 or 5 euros in change in the empty candy dish each day during our 8 consecutive nights stay. The only thing they didn't provide is conditioner so we bought a bottle the first day. The two main floor dining rooms were elegant and abundantly stocked with a huge variety of breakfast items. You will not be hungry at this hotel. Everything from bacon and eggs to croissants stuffed with chocolate, it was top notch with lots of staff to cater to your taste. The close proximity to the Termini Station make it my first choice of hotels in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to train station

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice hotel close to train station. Terrible hotel staff, the air conditioning in the rooms doesn't work very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos via London

Very good hotel with very good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very clean and has very good facilities, good buffet breakfast and very good location. Comes highly recommended. We really loved the place.
Cons: SECURITY immediately OUTSIDE the hotel as: my laptop bag containing my laptop and other important documents was stolen while waiting for a taxi.
Location: Great / excellent location. Very close to Roma Termini. Plenty of buses, taxis and other sight-seeing buses, shops and restaurants nearby..
Stayed with my wife in the hotel for three nights. Came in from London. Hotel has a very good and central location as it is just about four minutes walk from Termini and other sight-seeing facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, good staff.
This was a very nice hotel with a superb location, close to the train station and Metro stop. The continental breakfasts were excellent and the staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice hotel close to termini

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: good standard of cleanliness, good breakfast, close to attractions
Cons: desk staff to be politer and more friendly
Location: close to termini
hotel close to many attractions, rooms cleaned daily to good standard, only disappointment was desk staff were brusque and unfriendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location, Good Value

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We liked the location near Termini Train Station and away from the crowds. The breakfast was good and the service was great. The front desk was not very helpful but they looked like they tried. When we asked questions we received idk or one sentence replies.The room was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was nice and in a good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
staff at check-in counter were not to friendly and we had problems with the AC that the staff failed to get it fixed, that was the cause of the lower ratings I gave. Breakfast was good, best one in Italy that we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice very roomy hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The room size for us was great
Cons: Cooked eggs at breakfast would have been good
Location: We were able to get the hop on hop off bus close by, but most of the shopping areas and other attractions is not in this area
Hotel was very surprising, I couldn't believe how big the room and bathroom was, we were very close to the train station, and couldn't here any street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton, UK

Good Hotel, excellent value

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and value.
Location: Coliseum and Forum are about ten minutes walk away. Termini Station and both Metro lines are a 2 minute walk away.
This was my first time in Rome so I wasn't sure what to expect. This hotel is in a good location and very easy to find, especially if you are arriving at the central Termini Station which is adjacent. You may read that the area around Termini Station is a bit rough. This is the case a few blocks away from this hotel, but it never felt dangerous. The immediate area around the hotel is fine. You may get some hassle from people touting tours and the like, but you're not going to avoid that in Rome. The staff were friendly and efficient and all spoke English. The room was of reasonable size. Slightly weirdly, it had two single beds pushed together to make one double, but it wasn't a problem. The bathroom was fine and well equipped. The room faced inwards so there was little natural light and no view, but in return there was no traffic noise (the hotel is on a very busy street, so if this bothers you, ask for an inward facing room or one at the back of the hotel). There was no discernible noise from other rooms. The room and the whole hotel was very clean. The breakfast buffet was good and (if memory serves) operates every day from 6.30 to 10.30, which should suit everyone. Many of the major sites are within reasonable walking distance. If you don't fancy that, the Metro is nearby as are bus stops and taxi ranks. I didn't try the restaurant, there are loads of eating options a short walk away. Wi-Fi was free but occasionally slow or unavailable.