Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions, close to train/bus terminal, good breakfast, clean, comfortable, helpful hotel staff.
Location: Walking distance to train, bus, metro, coliseum, good restaurants, shopping.
Check out at noon. Flight at 8pm - hotel staff volunteered to hold our luggage so we could enjoy Rome our last day as well. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent five nights here while in Rome and was very happy with it. Hotel employees were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. It's extremely close to the train station (less than 5mins) and a nice walk to the historic attractions (20min). Breakfast was the usual with the nice touch of a beautiful hand poured cup of coffee. Was clean, safe, convenient. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Paula from Arkansas

Hotel, near metro

Posted Nov 26, 2013
The only thing I liked about the stay here was that it was near the metro and couple attractions. The people there are not friendly, waited to be checked in and they don't even smile. Our bathroom smelled like mold, very old hotel. I wouldn't go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dawn from Seattle

Overpriced but adequate

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most of the hotels in the Termini neighborhood get terrible reviews, so we booked this hotel based on acceptable reviews. It was acceptable. Nice enough hotel. Clean. Well maintained older hotel. The location is prime: blocks from the Termini train station. The buffet breakfast is a step above the typical continental. However, the price was WAY overpriced. Even for a Rome hotel, this was expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ireland

A pleasant hotel close to Terminii

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: A special feature is the rooftop terrace which has wonderful views.
Cons: The free WiFi is hopeless. Signal strength is too weak throughout most of the hotel and capacity is too low.
Location: Location is perfect. Close to main bus and train termini. Lots of local restaurants to suit all tastes.
We arrived before official check-in time, but we were provided with a room immediately. The room was good but was very small. There wasn't enough space to unpack. We spoke to the manager in charge the next morning and we were given a huge room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Staff very unfriendly....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room close to train station

Posted Oct 17, 2013
good breakfast, comfortable bed, nice clean room, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Melbourne (aus)

Very good hotel in prime position, very close to T

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Definetely the staff and closeness to the Termini station which I needed since I used the trains quite a lot
Cons: Something has to be done about breakfast facilities, not big enough to cater for all the people. Once I had to wait quite a while to be seated.
Location: Location was perfect for me because of the closeness to Termini Station and walking distance to some of the major attractions, like 10/15 minute Trevi
I found the hotel very good, very clean and great staff whom I found very friendly and courteous. If there is a criticism I can make is that at times I found access to the free wi fi hard to access. If I come back to Rome I will no doubt stay here again. The other minor criticism is that 2 single beds were used to make a big bed.