Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Away from everything comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and nice sitting area outside hotel
Cons: Brighten up the corridors and train reception staff not to be rude to customer, because without them they would be out of a job
Location: This Hotel is only for relaxing and very quiet location nothing within walking distance of interest two hotels near by Midas and Holiday inn
Comfortable, but very Dark inside all corridors poorly lit. Very clean though, reception staff very un polite and un helpful sometimes very rude specialy the bold male on night shift. Located away from everything there is only a supermarket nearby but difficult to carry shopping over a steep hill. No food food available nearby I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The meal in the restaurant was terrible. Extremely salty. We were unable to eat it. The waiter asked how the meal was and we explained the salt issue. He wasn't interested. On a positive the free shuttle to the metro was convenient for early morning tours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Incense from Australia

Not too bad

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was good, clean and comfortable. It was impossible to get anywhere without a shuttle or a taxi. Restaurant not worth the money, better off eating out in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Kings Lynn

Rome Break

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The food could be better but you get what you pay for
Location: The location was good for us with the car but if you didn't have a car you would be better off with a hotel nearer the centre
The hotel was good value but not high end but clean and the staff where very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant was average but the breakfast was good if you didn't want a fry up which they don't do, there was a very useful bus shuttle to Cornelia Metro Station at 8,30, 9,30 and 10,30 but you had to find your own way back but a taxi from there to the hotel was only 8 euros, you have to wave a taxi down though but there are plenty driving past. Would use this hotel again because it was good value and because we had a hire car was easy to drive out off Rome and visit other parts of Italy we drove to Pompeii one day but be aware they have toll roads, the journey there and back cost us 32 euros!!!!
1 out of 5
by julie

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: customer service
Location: not the greatest. you will need a car
hotel is poorly designed. hotel painted black alone is not sufficient to call it black hotel but i guess opinions differ. anyway the lighting is so poor and the hallways are so dark that you may bump into the wall at a day time. the bathroom is so poorly designed that once you have drainage problem, the bathroom overfloods as well as the room. I had my room overflooding. i asked for another room , and the front desk tells me that she doesn't have any rooms available. I asked her if i'm supposed to sleep in a room overflooded with bathroom sewage and she tells me there's nothing she can do. 15 minutes later, the janitor talks to her and she has an emergency room open up for me. In summary, hotel is bad, rooms are worse, but customer service is the worst. I stayed at many different hotels in this trip but this is by far the worst hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good with the exception of the coffee. Disappointing to have this dispensed from a machine.
Cons: See above
Shower had limited ability to function without spraying water on the floor which was evidenced by the mold on the floor next to the shower. Staff was less than accomodating with low level of patience for those visiting from outside of Italy. No WiFi in rooms as promised. . . limited to the lobby. Coffee was dispensed from machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased with

Posted Nov 25, 2013
I requested none smoke area but the Smoke was all the time getting in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: its proximity to subway and public transport -- to go from where.
Cons: none.
Location: its proximity to subway and public transport -- to go from where
overall rating is satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from Hungary

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The hotel is located in a very quiet area.
Cons: The street leading to the hotel should be kept cleaner. There was lots of garbage on the ground around the containers.
Location: It was very conviently located if you use the hotel shuttle.
We did have an incident where the window leaked during a rainfall and some of our clothing and suitcase got quite wet. We reported it but didn't make an issue if it. There was no apology for the inconvience or any compensation whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Toronto

All concept, no execution.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Not much...
Cons: The staff's attitude. The execution of the concept. The breakfast.
Location: The location is TERRIBLE. Far from the city and an expensive cab ride to the airport.
We were taken in by the modern looking pictures posted on this hotel's listing, and we were disappointed. Black hotel went for the all black, minimalist, modern look but failed miserably. It looks like a laser tag place. It is incredibly tacky. The staff is unhelpful and rude. The woman at the reception complained about us in Italian (simply because we asked her to call us a taxi), thinking we wouldn't understand. All in all, this hotel was the most disappointing thing we lived in Rome.