Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

4 star hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
when I arrived at the hotel they didn't had our reservation was a mistake between hotel and Expedia communication, but at last they let us stay until next day to resolve the problem.. The hotel is good a really like the food and staff but is a bit far to the centre we need to take one bus and metro and this take around 45min and in the weekend is more complicated cuz doesn't have so much frequency of transport in the area so the advice us always use taxi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom modena

strano ma piacevole

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: fantastica colazione a buffet, infiniti dolcetti fatti dal secondo chef, veramente dotato
Cons: manutenzione e reception un po ruvida
Location: comodo su aurelia vicinissimo aurelia hospital ma tranquillo
l'hotel ha una bella architettura ed il concetto e' carino, andrebbe curata molto di piu la manutenzione, cosi' sembra un po usurato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Comfortabel en net hotel aan de rand van Rome

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Het hotel is comfortabel, vriendelijk personeel en is schoon.
Cons: Engelstalige programma's op de TV. De shuttledienst uitbreiden.
Location: Ver uit het centrum, geen restaurants in de buurt van het hotel. Je moet met de bus naar Cornelia. Er is wel een Mac. Donalds dichtbij.
Wij hebben een week gelogeerd in het Black Hotel. Het hotel ligt vrij ver uit het centrum van Rome. Echter als je eenmaal weet hoe je moet reizen met de metro en de bus is dit goed te doen. Vanuit het hotel rijdt er 's morgens 3 keer een shuttle bus naar het dichtstbijzijnde metrostation (Cornelia). Met de metro kun je snel naar alle bezienswaardigheden in Rome. Als je de stadsbus pakt duurt het iets langer. Het hotel is netjes en comfortabel en het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het ontbijt is goed verzorgd. Van het restaurant hebben we geen gebruik gemaakt. Wij waren er in januari 2015 en er waren op dat moment weinig gasten in het hotel. Op de kamer is een TV aanwezig met alleen maar zenders waarin Italiaans gesproken wordt. Het zou mooi zijn als er ook zenders te zien zijn waarin Engels wordt gesproken. We hebben een goed en relaxed verblijf gehad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauriziofrom jesolo ( VE )

hotel decentrato con buona e varia colazione

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
business hotel molto fuori mano,buono cmq il servizio navetta verso la metropolitana più vicina ( cornelia ) camere pulite ma poco accoglienti.. ottima la colazione salata ( varietà inaspettata )..nel complesso un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kfrom france

sympa

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
C'est un bon rapport qualité prix, cependant etudiez les transports en commun avant pour eviter d'etre perdu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaitsu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaitsufrom Rauma, finland

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mukava pikku hotelli, respassa iloinen meininki ja palvelu altiit. Uima-allas mukava ja hoidettu, jossa allaspalvelija koko aukioloajan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel Black Roma

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Tranquillo, lontano da rumori.
Utilizzo Il Black Hotel principalmente per lavoro ma lo consiglio anche per che vuole passare qualche giorno di relax a Roma. E' situato sull'Aurelia vicino al raccordo comodo anche per recarsi in centro. Servizio e qualità del personale è più che buono
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Away from everything comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and nice sitting area outside hotel
Cons: Brighten up the corridors and train reception staff not to be rude to customer, because without them they would be out of a job
Location: This Hotel is only for relaxing and very quiet location nothing within walking distance of interest two hotels near by Midas and Holiday inn
Comfortable, but very Dark inside all corridors poorly lit. Very clean though, reception staff very un polite and un helpful sometimes very rude specialy the bold male on night shift. Located away from everything there is only a supermarket nearby but difficult to carry shopping over a steep hill. No food food available nearby I would not stay here again