Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

Hôtel un peu trop loin du centre !

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: restauration et petit-déjeuner même si il y a mieux
Cons: accueil info sur les dates d'ouverture de la piscine
Location: pas grand chose ! un supermarché c'est tout
Décoration discutable! on aime ou on aime pas ! La piscine indiquée dans la vente est en fait fermée !! très surpris !! Pas clair côté Expedia personnel à la limite de la politesse, peu avenant... le noir déteindrait-il?? Les chambres sont correctes, à part la climatisation qui est pilotée ... par l'accueil !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good links into Rome city centre.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Black Hotel is in a nice peaceful part of Rome not far from the city centre. It is both clean and comfortable and has a great restaurant. It makes for the perfect base to visit Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style At All Costs

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The Black Hotel is well named, being almost totally black inside and out . This made negotiating stairs somewhat hazardous. We didn't sample the lift as we were only one floor up. We booked it as a bargain for a 4-star hotel, apparently not far from the Vatican. I would rate it 3-star at most, though it was too cold just before Easter for the pool to be open. The hotel is actually quite a long way out, though they did run a courtesy bus in the mornings to the nearest metro station, which was one stop from the terminus. Otherwise, buses ran every half hour. Breakfast was included, but for half our stay it included cold scrambled eggs and cold coffee. Otherwise we ate only a starter there, due to the price. If we went again I would look for somewhere more central..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Deres morgenmad buffet er ikke noget at råbe hurra for, men ellers en ok oplevelse
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hillerød Danmark

Ok hotel - men ikke mere!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Ganske almindeligt hotel - intet særligt
Cons: Lave en bedre beskrivelse og ikke "pynte" på beliggenhed og standard!!
Location: Hotellet var beskrevet som liggende i lokalområde med liv - det var det bestemt ikke!!!!!
Vores hotelværelse var beskrevet som værende "penthouselejlighed" - det var et ganske almindeligt hotelværelse uden luksus af nogen art!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keine 4 Sterne Hotel . Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Zimmer sind klein, Fenster und suche kaput , kleine Dusche , nicht ordentlich
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo grazioso ma distante dal centro

Posted Mar 23, 2015
L' albergo è comodo e pulito, la colazione ottima, peccato non dispone di un servizio navetta per tutti e quindi per raggiungere il centro devi spendere un patrimonio in taxi, poiché non è servito bene neanche dai mezzi pubblici.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Too far from the centre.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: There was nothing to do near by
The online blurb was misleading. It was not "close" to St Peter`s. The hotel shuttle was useful, and appreciated, in the mornings, but it was still a trek into the city. Reception staff were sometimes surly. The morning I left, for example, having checked out and said thank you, I was met with a stoney silence and mute response. The room was ok, but an insistent burr from the building`s ventilation system, or other source, disturbed a good night`s sleep. The breakfast was excellent staff in the dining room were most attentive and helpful. Overall it the hotel did not deserve a 4* rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Wir waren mit zwei Personen Anfang März 3 Tage in Rom. Im Hotel war alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Das Frühstück war ausgewogen. Das Zimmer komfortabel. Ein paar kleinere Mängel bezüglich der Sauberkeit gab es : Kleiner Schimmelansatz in der Dusche , Flecken im Teppich auf dem Flur. Mit Englisch konnten wir uns gut mit dem Personal verständigen. Abends war es durch die Fahrzeiten der Metro und Busse leider etwas umständlich zum Hotel zu kommen. Ab 23:30 Uhr fährt keine Metro mehr. Jedoch ab der nächstgelegenen war es ein Fußweg von ca 45 min. Positiv zu erwähnen war ein vorhandener kostenloser Shuttlebus der 3 mal im Laufe des vormittags zur nächsten Metro Station fuhr. Von dort aus gelangt man in wenigen Minuten in die Innenstadt ( 4/5 Stationen ) Für einen Kurztrip empfehlenswert !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Bonito,muy alejado de todo.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Lo ke es la estancia en Roma se me ha dado muy bien,el problema ha sido el dezplazamiento tanto de aeropuerto-hotel,como hotel desplazarse a roma pues esta bastante alejado,bonito hotel pero demasiao alejado para todo.