Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glyn and Ginny from New Zealand

Ideal location for experiencing Rome

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Service, space and security
Location: Central and close to all main monuments
Excellent location close to the sights of Rome and accessible to public transport. We found the staff extremely helpful and the apartment great for our family of four, everything you need to be self sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Apartment

Posted May 16, 2013
Spacious apartment, very friendly service, bus ride to the centre of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A lot of space in the apartment.

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: A lot of space for a family.
Cons: Missing microwave in the kitchen.
Location: Lengthy bus ride from Rome, crowded bus in the afternoon.
Very nice apartment, we had the two bedroom, three floors apartments. A lot of space for the hole family. Good internet connection. A few essential items missing in the kitchen, like microwave place to dry dishes. Secure parking is free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay in a local town, and a short bus ride to main city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Our stay was wonderful. For the price, these apartments were clean, spacious, and safe, (many steel gates). The location is very convinient, and by leaving through the back area, we reached downtown Rome in a matter of minutes on bus 170.  The staff in reception was extremely helpful and helped direct us to both central Rome and instructed us on local systems such as bus tickets and food. Each room was well kept and had it's very own wifi router, making Internet very fast. The area was protected by steel fences and gates, making the region inside very safe and secure. We were overall very pleased with the rooms themselves. The value we received was fitting of a much higher starred hotel. Free parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Very Satisfied

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just spent 15 nights at the Casali Papareschi Apartments and it was exactly what I wanted when I booked it.Quiet and away from the tourist part of Rome. There are plenty of stores, restaurants, cafes' along with a few markets, all within a couple of minutes of walking. We didn't take the bus but there is a stop a couple minutes away. Used the Metro and that was a slow walk of 30 minutes. The staff was always very helpful with any question/request/issue we had. If we go to Rome again, we would stay here again if available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trina from Sydney NSW, Australia

comfotable, clean and roomy apartement.

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: size and facilities
Cons: noise
Location: good access to public transport
We enjoyed our stay in this apartment.It was a good size for a family of 4 and felt very safe. The kitchen was basic (no microwave or kettle) but 'did the job.'. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was easy enough to get to public transport and in quite a good location. The only downside was some noisy 'neighbors' upstairs. The ceiling/floors are not sound proof and the noise of people upstairs moving furniture and 'partying' past 1.00 am kept us awake - not ideal with children and early starts. Overall it was a good experience and nice play to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne P

Great service

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
These apartments were so lovely. I was glad I had read in the reviews it was in a local neighbourhood with highrise apartments so I was prepared for that. You actually got a feel for the local vibe of the city. The apartments are a restored farmhouse so you felt you were able to experience some of the history of the area. The apartment was clean, really really quiet in the evenings, we got great sleep. It was a 10-14 minute bus ride to the centre of town (all the main attractions). The staff were so helpful and friendly. For the price I think it is really worth staying here - and for the peace and quiet in the evenings. We had a teenager and the apartment provided space for everyone. There is a washing machine and dryer (shared faciltiies) which was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a family visit to Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2012
The apartment was an excellent base for exploring the sites of Rome. It was also very well equipped and very cool during a spell of very hot weather. The staff were very helpful when asked and were otherwise unobtrusive and allowed us to enjoy our visit. The location was convenient for hopping into central Rome to see the sites on the 170 bus. I'd particularly recommend travelling up to Trastevere in an evening for the nightlife, which is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very spacious, luxurious, intriguing accommodation in a remodeled farm tucked away deep in a residential highrise neighborhood; but not so convenient. It takes a short walk through an unkempt field and back alleys to catch a long public bus ride to tourist sites of Rome. Busses often full to return.