Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place, great price.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took us awhile to find it. It's actually right behind another big/fancy hotel. Our cab driver had a tough time. They had offered a pickup service, which probably would have been the right choice. Other than that, it was awesome! We had our own private apartment with a living room/kitchenette, a patio, and a bedroom upstairs. Everything was gated which felt secure and the attendant at the front desk was really helpful and showed us a shortcut, explained the best way to get around and was overall really nice. I had been emailing with her about a week before our trip and I felt really confident venturing to a new country. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shah from England

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful nice new apartments with very friendly staff. Stayed 4 days in middle of December 2013. It was little out of the attractions but close to shopping centre. Though only bus transport around it. It was one double bedroom and a sitting room with a sofa bed. Rooms were quite bigger. Plenty of rooms for my 2 kids. So obviously a very good, lovely and quite place for the family with kids. Building surroundings were very safe. But bedroom heater was not working properly. I am sure it would have been repaired if I have informed them. Overall it was a lovely place for family to live. And I am quite happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
2 out of 5
by Xurando from Vermont

Good Luck Finding it the First Time.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, affordable.
Cons: Move it to another location.
Location: Bad location. Good restaurants including Retro Ristorante on Main street
This is a nice clean apartment in Rome off the beaten track and pretty far away from most of what tourists come to see. There is a direct bus to termini about 2 minutes away but it takes 35 minutes to get there. If I was working in Rome this might be ideal but for a tourist/traveler it is not. Finding the place the first time is a big challenge. Google Maps kept placing it in the wrong place. I finally had to call and be directed there even though I was 1/2 a block away. This is because it is not really on the street it says its on but a substreet perpendicular off of it. If you want to find this apartment it is the red building directly behind the H10 hotel. Because of its weird location and the difficulty of finding it I can only give this place a 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by adrian from Australia

great building

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
the buildings and rooms were great (I liked the architecture) however, the rooms could have been fitted out better. For example while there was a stove there were very few utensils for it to be of great use. The location and neighbourhood could be a lot better and while there was no trouble with the locals there was some initial concern which seemed justified given the security gates and fence around the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Australia

Nice, clean, new apartments close to downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
These apartments are new, clean, and surprisingly nice. The staff are very helpful and the parking is secure. The location is reasonably close to downtown and accessible by bus or tram located close by. The overall location is typical of downtown Rome and perhaps less desirable, but the apartments are isolated in a nice, quite area with good views. We only could stay one night. I would definitely recommend these apartments, especially for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would have been more happy if we had a microwave in the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TS from Australia

Stay in Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved staying at Casali. Not in the heart of Rome, as desired. As a family I wanted to stay in something more than an expensive tiny hotel room. A good holiday to me includes relaxing and with kids and a husband working via computer wherever we are, we meed more than a room. Casali offered us an apartment style accommodation on 3 floors - kids were delighted, they had their own loft floor level with king bed (2 singles together) our room on the first floor and on the ground floor a TV with canle, couch, kitchenette, dining table. LOTS of room. Laundry facilities - excellent to have, they also had facilities to take yr washing away & do it for you while you are out site seeing. One minutes walk to main road where we caught the 170 bus each day that took us in 10 minutes to the heart of Rome and all things touristic. Too Easy. Surrounded by supermarkets, shops, Bars, restaurants. Easy location and more affordable than heart of Rome. Full security, all the apartments are in a gated environment with parking facilities, if required. Staff spoke excellent English & extremely helpful. Stayed for 6 days. Will stay here again. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sky TV

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge room, very clean and modern, just a short bus ride into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LISA from NY

A VACATION FROM ROME IN ROME!

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE STAFF AND THE APARTMENTS ARE DELIGHTFUL. STAYING IN AN APARTMENT WITH THE SERVICES OF A HOTEL CANNOT, TO MY MIND, BE BEAT. TWO STORY STUDIO APT WITH FRENCH DOORS AND TERRACES OPENING TO BIRD FILLED TREES. FIVE MINUTE WALK TO BUS STOP THAT TAKES YOU DIRECTLY TO ALL OF THE POPULAR TOURIST SPOTS WITH THE SUPERMARKET AND ALL NEEDED LOCAL SHOPS THERE TOO. WAKING TO OUR OWN COFFEE IN OUR OWN SWEET APARTMENT-SITTING 'IN THE TREES' ENJOYING. FANTASTIC. WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN IF IN ROME. SUCH A RELIEF FROM THE MIDDLE OF THE CITY. RESTO RECOMMENDATION NEAR SPANISH STEPS-'IL TRITONE' FANTASTICO!!!!