Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel with Wow Factor

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Everything. It also has a rooftop terrace and swimming-pool which isn't open until 1 May each year, which was too late for us this year
Cons: Not much I can think of
Location: It is very centrally located at the top of the Via Nazionale, within easy walking distance of Trajan's Market, the Forum and all the central districts
The hotel is in a neo-classical building curving around the Piazza della Repubblica, a spectacular all white and cream lobby set off against jars of pink hydrangeas. It is beautifully appointed. The rooms are equally beautiful. And the staff -- particularly the Concierge's Desk -- are unfailingly friendly and helpful. They managed to obtain tickets for the opera for us at very short notice, and a casual enquiry about a good place for lunch when we arrived resulted in us having the BEST pasta I've ever eaten. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FA

Close to most attraction

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Wonderful experience. I was glad because my hotel was closed to all activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Concernant l'Hôtel il n'y a rien à redire. Le personnel était à l'écoute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Prachtig hotel met geweldige service.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Mijn man en ik hebben enorm genoten van ons verblijf in dit prachtige hotel. De staff is voorkomend en laat het je aan niets ontbreken. Onze superior kamer leek op een klassieke filmset. De bedden leken in eerste instantie erg hard, maar bleken uiteindelijk toch erg lekker te liggen. Alles in het hotel was schoon en goed onderhouden. Een aanrader dus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds uk

Total comfort and excellent staff. Very helpful

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great 4 night stay killed off by final bill for city tax. Doesn't matter what documents you show them city tax not included. Even though the breakfast was stunning food if you sat eating it all day how can it justify minimum 25 euro per person. Eat and drink out and the hotel is brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel near to all forms of transport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Locality, design, rooms and staff
Cons: Facilities for making tea and coffee in the room and possibly a bottle of water on arrival.
Location: Location great. Metro, trains, bus station and tour buses all on the doorstep. 20 min walk to the colosseum and 15 mins on the metro to the Vatican
Beautiful hotel set in a square. Very luxurious and staff helpful and friendly. On arrival we were given a room upgrade and for my partners 50th birthday, a bottle of prosecco chilling in the room. The metro, station and tour buses are all on the doorstep and it takes no time to get to most of the tourist attractions. Loads of lovely restaurants and bars around the area. Breakfast was a bit expensive for us but found loads of lovely places to eat minutes from the hotel. Would definitely return to the Boscola Exedra Roma. Completed an amazing trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Space, decor, location
Fantastic hotel with helpful staff in a cracking location. Only downside is the cost of food & drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta, California

Nice hotel by the Roma Termini Train station

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: it is very clean, beds are made and room cleaned twice a day.
Cons: Ice should have been available in every floors
Location: location is great, close to everything a tourist will be looking for
We stayed there for 6 nights. Although food is expensive in hotels in general, we find it close to great restaurants and fast foods. It's walking distance to Roma Termini train station although when we first arrived we have to take a cab to make sure we don't get lost but cost only 6 euros plus we have suit cases in tow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hotel, well located. Near station and walking distance to all parts of city. One complaint - no drinks in room. But of a surprise for a premier hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MV, NY NY.

Very well situated, sharp looking hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This is a well located hotel for visiting Rome. It's steps away from the Metro Republica station. There is a taxi stand across street. The Basilica is opposite and there's a beautiful fountain at center of roundabout. Plenty of restaurants nearby & within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain. Found some of the staff a little snooty & others perfectly friendly. Avoid the bar at the hotel it's overpriced & when I was there, obnoxiously noisy. They should close the maintenance & service doors where possible. It ruins the otherwise stately look of the halls & rooms.