Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Great experience!!

Posted May 26, 2015
A beautiful hotel. The staff went out of their way to help get our lost luggage from Los Angeles. The hotel is located centrally to everywhere we wanted to go. Look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Posted May 23, 2015
Great hotel. Fantastic staff. Perfect location. The only complaint is the bed was hard and pillows insufficient. Otherwise perfect. You have to eat at the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Awesome hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms and comfortable. Historical sights under the hotel.
Nice hotel. Location was perfect. Dinning , sight seeing; everything in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Had breakfast one morning in the hotel overpriced and nothing special in fact it was the most expensive meal we had during our break in Rome. We had some fantastic food out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bolton

Silver wedding anniversary

Posted May 14, 2015
Great hotel ! Walking distance to everywhere , Rome is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Weekend break

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: location and the ambience of the seating area outside and the pool. Reception is absolutely stunning with fresh flowers in abundance
Cons: Some areas are a little shabby and there seems to be areas which "connect" but have not purpose and are somewhat sole less
Location: The fountain is only 10 minutes walk away (left out of hotel and under the underpass) - area has lovely shops, restaurants and bars to chose from
Hotel is good location although behind the scenes some areas are somewhat tired and untidy. Our room was pleasant enough although the 12 foot high concrete balcony left a lot to be desired as did the walk to the room from the lift. Breakfast was reasonable although the bacon/scrambled eggs were cold from the buffet (best to order from menu and pay extra). Coffee was lovely and the servers were attentive. The rooftop pool/bar is a little bit of heaven after a long day walking/touring however the bar closed at 5 just as we arrived and the staff were not prepared to order for us which was disappointing. Bar prices are pricey so beware when ordering - especially wines - make sure you check the prices out - I feel 148 euros for 3 gin/tonics and 2 glasses of wine was a little steep - but they are beautifully presented and actually as tired as we were we didn't really care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel

Posted May 6, 2015
Hôtel magnifique, très bien situé, à 2 pas du métro, à 5 min à pieds du colisée... Chambre très spacieuse !! Nous avons été très déçus de ne pas pouvoir accéder au spa gratuitement malgré le prix important de la nuit dans cet hôtel. Cependant nous le recommandons pour un week end romantique !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi, UAE

Good location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Concierge service, Cleanliness, Lobby, Building
Cons: Hospitality
Location: With both train and metro stations nearby, anything
Hotel has a great location: close to Termini train station (5-10 min walk) and to Repubblica metro station (at main entrance), good choice for travellers who are planning to visit other cities. Generally, the concierge service was friendly (and particularly Pasquale is extremely knowledgeable and always provided us with excellent recommendations which even extended out of the city to Venice!); I wish I could say the same thing about the unfriendly front desk staff who have no sense of ownership whatsoever towards their hotel. The rooms are nice with high ceilings, beds are comfortable but complimentary water bottles are missing, so are mugs, tea, coffee or even a boiler/kettle (surprising for a 5-star hotel). I would definitely recommend this hotel, but be aware that (besides Pasquale at concierge) hospitality is totally missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Ett lyxigt hotell med bra läge

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotellet var väldigt fint. Rummen var rena och rymliga. Personalen var väldigt tillmötesgående och hjälpsamma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great hotel in Central Rome...

Posted May 3, 2015
Luxury hotel with fantastic rooms, excellent food and helpful friendly staff... 5/5 😀 expensive but worth it !!