Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leeds uk

Total comfort and excellent staff. Very helpful

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great 4 night stay killed off by final bill for city tax. Doesn't matter what documents you show them city tax not included. Even though the breakfast was stunning food if you sat eating it all day how can it justify minimum 25 euro per person. Eat and drink out and the hotel is brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel near to all forms of transport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Locality, design, rooms and staff
Cons: Facilities for making tea and coffee in the room and possibly a bottle of water on arrival.
Location: Location great. Metro, trains, bus station and tour buses all on the doorstep. 20 min walk to the colosseum and 15 mins on the metro to the Vatican
Beautiful hotel set in a square. Very luxurious and staff helpful and friendly. On arrival we were given a room upgrade and for my partners 50th birthday, a bottle of prosecco chilling in the room. The metro, station and tour buses are all on the doorstep and it takes no time to get to most of the tourist attractions. Loads of lovely restaurants and bars around the area. Breakfast was a bit expensive for us but found loads of lovely places to eat minutes from the hotel. Would definitely return to the Boscola Exedra Roma. Completed an amazing trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Space, decor, location
Fantastic hotel with helpful staff in a cracking location. Only downside is the cost of food & drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta, California

Nice hotel by the Roma Termini Train station

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: it is very clean, beds are made and room cleaned twice a day.
Cons: Ice should have been available in every floors
Location: location is great, close to everything a tourist will be looking for
We stayed there for 6 nights. Although food is expensive in hotels in general, we find it close to great restaurants and fast foods. It's walking distance to Roma Termini train station although when we first arrived we have to take a cab to make sure we don't get lost but cost only 6 euros plus we have suit cases in tow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hotel, well located. Near station and walking distance to all parts of city. One complaint - no drinks in room. But of a surprise for a premier hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MV, NY NY.

Very well situated, sharp looking hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This is a well located hotel for visiting Rome. It's steps away from the Metro Republica station. There is a taxi stand across street. The Basilica is opposite and there's a beautiful fountain at center of roundabout. Plenty of restaurants nearby & within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain. Found some of the staff a little snooty & others perfectly friendly. Avoid the bar at the hotel it's overpriced & when I was there, obnoxiously noisy. They should close the maintenance & service doors where possible. It ruins the otherwise stately look of the halls & rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Tiny room in a pleasant enough hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This is a pleasant enough hotel, but I'm not quite sure what warrants the five stars. We had a tiny room with a view over a fire escape and a pretty hard bed. Bathroom was clean and nice enough - a heated mirror that doesn't fog up was a nice touch. Lots of tiny things took the shine off the stay rather - a loo roll holder installed upside down so that the roll kept sliding onto the floor; a shower fitting that was pulling away from the wall and a ceiling light that was pulling away from the ceiling. When we arrived, every surface was covered with snacks at extravagant prices and lists of room service items and spa experiences that could be purchased at extra cost. There were only two (news) TV channels and one (news) radio station in English unless you paid extra. It all felt like rather pushy advertising. As I say, it's a pleasant enough hotel, and in a good location within walking distance of most of the things you might want to see in Rome, but you don't get much for your money without splashing the cash around rather more once you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Centralt hotell

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Att det låg så centralt till allt man ville se. Personalen var mycket trevlig. Rent och fräscht. Inga störningar från korridorer eller andra rum.
Location: Centralt och kommer man med tåg från flygplatsen är det perfekt avstånd. Gångavstånd till alla de stora sevärdheterna och piazzorna med restauranger
Centralt fräscht hotell nära till allt med mycket trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maidstone UK

Terrific Hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Bedroom was one of the nicest I've stayed in. staff were very friendly and helpful. lobby area was welcoming and relaxing with air of luxury.
Cons: Gents toilet in the bar. I went in there to get changed after arriving early to find someone had been violently sick and not bothered to pull chain.
Location: I would recommend Cafe Torino for breakfast.
Spent 3 nights here and loved every minute. We paid extra for a deluxe room and it was worth it. Beautiful bedroom on 4th floor with small balcony overlooking the square and main avenue. The bathroom was large the ceilings were very high and airy, with a very good standard of cleanliness. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time my wife and I. We stayed last week and the staff and the facility were simply excellent. Very well ubicated hotel with access to all the important sights. I will definitely stay here.