Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bazz from scotland

Close to shops, restaurants and sightseeing.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean, upmarket and well presented decoratively, in keeping with authentic roman styling in the dining and breakfast lounge area.
Cons: Yes, my wife would have liked tea/coffee in room and complementary water in rooms.As
Location: As mentioned above good location etc.
Good location, staff very friendly and helpful. Decor fantastic, refreshment prices too high as was breakfast. However maybe on par for the 5 star raising and the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Forfar Crew

Beautiful Hotel, central location.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Had a great time, the staff were friendly, welcoming and could not do enough for us. Would definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
by CCZ

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Location
The experience in this hotel would be perfect if it wasn't for one male employee that works in the front desk that honestly he shouldn't be in customer service,He was the only one in the Hotel that clearly doesn't like to deal with Tourist and He makes sure you feel unwelcome. In the other hand The Boscolo Hotel in Venice and every single person in their staff went far and beyond to make us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Great location. Boscola is close to all the great city sights. Concierge and front desk staff was very helpful. Decor was hip. Watch out for pricey breakfast fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Don't Order Room Service!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
50 Euros for two Cheeseburgers! The Hotel is Great other than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvia from Princeton Junction, NJ

Excellent location on Via Veneto

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: The staff was really great and helpful. We were told that the hotel was renovated in 2010 and everything is in great condition. The room is quiet.
Cons: The so-called mini-bar in the room is ridiculous and pricey. They do not provide water or ice at all. We had to buy our own water for drinking.
Location: Central location to all the shopping areas and major touring sights such as the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain. Can't get a bad meal.
We had a pleasant 3 days stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly at all times. We were even talked into adding our breakfasts there with a reduced rate which were excellent. The location is perfect and with easy walking distance to many areas of interest such as the Spanish Steps. We were also helped with great weather about 75 degrees when we left. The tour to the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel was well worth it even though we have been there about a decade ago.
2 out of 5
by Gordon

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Almost everything.
For a Boscolo, poor. Quality of room was fairly average, room service food was poor, wireless signal was indifferent. Fitness studio was small, and very poorly equipped. All in all, very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by S. from Princeton, NJ

Not up to their rating as five stars.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location is good.
Location: Close to the Borghese Museum, Good shopping close by.
There is no way of leaving a phone message when calling my friends who are staying in the other rooms at the same hotel. When I want to leave a message, you have to go downstairs to the front desk, write a postcard provided by the hotel, and front desk will either deliver it to the room or pick it up from the front desk. When I called from outside back to the hotel and asked the front desk to deliver a message to my friend, it never happened. When I called for room service at night, it never arrived and fortunately it was not charged to my room. The lightening in the room is very bad, it makes one feels like living in a twilight zone at night time. Maybe they are trying to conserve energy? The Spa in the hotel opens from 8 or 10? AM to 8PM, do not give their guests much chance of using the facility, or they assume their guest do not plan to do any sightseeing during the day? There was mosquito in the room, I was bitten by one on my forehead. I don't think I'll ever go back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Manchester, UK

Elegant hotel in good location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Beautiful dining room, very friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Cons: Tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms would have been welcome.
Location: Close to a lovely park, the Villa Borghese if you want to escape the crowds for a few hours.
Had a lovely 3 day break here and the hotel was very convenient to see all the wonderful sights of Rome.