Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel, beautiful instalations, good service, big nice rooms, a bit far from the center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Stay in style on via veneto

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Luxury hotel combining grand traditional building with modern boutique style. Great location on prestigious street close to Spanish steps and to via corsobfor shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central area.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Staff were excellent. Friendly, professional and knowledgable. Beutiful murals in bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very Good hotel, friendly helpful staff, excellent rooms and facilities, very nice breakfast buffet, would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard Thomas from London

Outstanding reception staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The first impression that a hotel makes on you when you step over the threshold is the most important in judging its standard. In this case, I cannot speak highly enough of the reception staff - friendly, helpful, immaculately turned out, speaking extremely good English and with a great sense of humour. Rome was wonderful but one of the highlights of the weekend was our relationship with the staff. Other reviews may be about the facilities such as the relaxation pool, the sauna, the view from the balconies etc but for me the best aspect was the staff. They make the hotel. 5 star.
2 out of 5
by Nina from Slovenia

Only location is ok

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Terrible experiance, the air condition was so loud that I woke up several times per night. Hotel staff did not take any action. Definitely not five star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Nina, thank you for the time spent to share your opinion. Guest Satisfaction is our first aim and we are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to point out that Maintenance is a daily routine and, when informed, also at the front Desk, we try to find any kind of solution to make the stay of our guests more enjoyable. We check immediately the problem in order to fix it and if it requires more time we show a different and better accomodation. On behalf of the entire staff, we apologize for the inconvenience and we really hope you would give us another chance to demonstrate our guest-oriented behaviour. Sincerely, Alessandra Guest Assistant Boscolo Palace Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cate from gloucester

Elegant hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Huge room, clean, elegant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Spanish steps and easy to walk everywhere from here.
Easy to wal,everywhere from here, close to the Spanish steps. Helpful staff, huge room, good air conditioning(it was 34 degrees outside)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from uk

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location, room service and organisation etc
Cons: Pool was a little cold! Hardly a complaint!
The hotel is near a very easy metro line that takes you anywhere in Rome which was really handy. It's also near some great places to get snacks etc. staff were friendly and helpful and the free use of the pool in the spa was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F Lewis from London

Nice hotel in very central location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: location and luxury.
Cons: Jacuzzi was a massive pool with with bubbles, was not warm at all.
Location: many restaurants, and nearby station
Lovely stay overall. Things to note: there is a huge difference in the rooms available. Initially we booked a deluxe king and after a long day sightseeing we returned to the room to go to bed. However, the air conditioning unit was making a horrid sound and we were left with no option but to request a room change at 11:30 in the evening. After a quite tiring conversation with the front desk assistant who did want to help but showed me 5 other rooms which had the same problem we landed in an excellent superior room which was huge in comparison to the room we initially booked. The décor was fantastic, and it had an amazing bathtub and separate walk-in shower. Very much an incredible, comfortable and convenient stay from there onwards. Hotel is a walking distance from Berberini station.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Tunisia

Great Location - Horrible Food

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Perfect location.
Cons: The room service food is absolutely disgusting. Honestly, I don't know why they bother. It was awful.
Location: Perfect location. Borghese Park is nearby and you can wander for hours through that park. The shops on Via Venneta are lovely
Wonderful location - probably the best in Rome. The staff are punctual and polite and the bar/ restaurant is absolutely lovely … wonderful illustrations and they make perfect cocktails. The room I stayed in (203) was a big disappointment. It was an awful grey/pink - which if properly lit would probably be nice, but there is no overhead light and my room was so dark that it was the color of liver. It really was disgusting. In spite of requesting a tub, there was no bathtub and the room service food was the absolute worst. In spite of this, I had a wonderful time in Rome … and I saw many other Americans there who seemed to be enjoying the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Susan, first of all we would like to thank you for the time spent in submitting your review: every feedback is essential for us in order to check and improve our services. We are so sorry to read that you did not feel comfortable in your room. We are not in any way questioning with your judgment, but the design is something subjective and we cannot discuss your personal tastes. Talking about the buthtub, we are always ready to find the best solution in order to satisfy every need and, if informed, we usually provide a room move. Furthermore, we would like to express our displeasment regarding the room service food. We discussed your concern with the F&B department in order to avoid any kind of problem in the future, anyway we would like to point out that the entire staff is extremely attentive to all the details. We are really glad to know that you appreciated our location and we hope you would visit again our property. Sincerely, Alessandra