Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel close to major sights.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location, reception staff and an acceptable room with two single beds, as requested. Would stay here again.
Cons: The breakfast buffet - not enough fruit, too much cheese and processed meat.
Location: Great location. In our three days only travelled the Metro once. Walked to all the major sights. Loved the local market stalls.
Good location. Hotel reception staff very helpful. A pleasant stay, we arrived at 1:30a.m. and were greeted warmly and quickly checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Your paying for the location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Cant fault the location (not accessible by car)
Cons: facilities from bathroom to bedroom
Location: all the restraunts and nightlife you could ask for, simple walk to the most popular shopping areas in the city
Great location, but the facilities are run down and need a cash injection. About AU$80-$100 overpriced for what it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location but that was about all!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The central location.
Cons: Better choice of breakfast and include some hot food. Get rid of the smell.
Location: Close to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Gelato bar across the road and McDonalds 5 minutes up the street as well as Italian restaurants
Booked here to be close to the Trevi Fountain as our wedding reception lounge was called the Trevi Fountain and we visited the fountain on our honeymoon 29 years ago when it looked simply stunning. What a disappointment! The Trevi fountain was drained and covered in scaffolding. The hotel had a great central location, but every time we walked up the stairs, we were greeted by an awful sewerage-like smell, which the front desk staff told us was due to the humidity (I don't think so!) The two rooms we booked were average size with tiny bathrooms and we looked down onto the street. We had to keep the window closed at night due to the street noise below. The biggest disappointment was the 'included breakfast buffet', which was all cold food such as antipasto meat, cheese and cake. Even the cornflakes were tasteless. Any hot food would have been appreciated by our family of five.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good location but way overpriced! rooms are very small and one of the two rooms we rented smell like swage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

More like a 3 Star Hotel in a prime location!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Bathroom shower/tub and breakfast was horrible.
The shower head in our bathroom was broken. It wouldn't stay up and the spray head would shoot all over. When we told the front desk, she said you are in luck that the repair man was at the hotel and would take a look at it. When we returned and took a shower, we learned nothing was repaired. I should also mention the shower and tub are extremely small and for a 4 star hotel, it was cramped with two people getting ready. When we checked out, we told the front desk that the issue was not resolved and they didn't seem to care. The matter in which they passed off the issue is what is most concerning for a 4 star rating. Not impressed and quite disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Love it!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: My room.
Cons: Bathrooms were very clean but very small
Location: Love the location, i never to take a taxi. Colosseum was 20 minute walk, vatican 30, Trevi fountain is only a few steps, spanish steps 10 minutes etc
I had an amazing room with my own terrace and the bed was very confortable and clean. Located near everything, breakfast had some very good choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky

Lovely hotel near Trevi Fountain

Posted Apr 19, 2014
A very clean and comfortable hotel just around the corner from the Trevi Fountain with very helpful and friendly staff. We had a family room which was perfect for us and our fourteen year old. Beautifully decorated, with a lovely balcony to sit on and catch the morning sun. So nice to be able to hear the Trevi Fountain and church bells. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Bristol

Group Weekend in Rome

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The location is almost perfect, and I would not want any more than that as the other options would have put us in some very busy parts of town.
Cons: Getting the rooms ready on time as you are asked to depart on time.
Location: Trevi Fountain 20 meters away, and the list is endless for other sites within a 10 min walk. the only item that is a distance is the vatican City
I booked this Hotel as a bit of a risk. Most of the reviews I had seen on various sites were good and bad, but saying that most people had come back to the hotel so it could not be that bad. I was aksed to book a weekend for a group of 5 couples to go to Rome and see some sights, enjoy good food and sample local drinks and hospitality. The start of the trip went well in getting to Rome and the collection at the hotel. We arrived at the hotel with a little walk as the area the hotel is located is a little tight for the transport. We could not get into the rooms as only 2 were available, but we said this was not a problem as we could drop our bags in 1 room and go off and have some lunch. We came back at the agreed time to get the rest of the rooms to be told they were not ready for us. This was a bad start. We got into our rooms that are comfortable and clean enough for our group. Our pickup was at 5pm and the hotel helped us by letting us leep a room to store our bag free. So thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen

Great location but leaking shower!!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: shower door
Great location....near Trevi Fountian.....pleasant staff....the shower door did not have a tight seal, therefore a flood after every shower!!....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013