Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good location but way overpriced! rooms are very small and one of the two rooms we rented smell like swage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

More like a 3 Star Hotel in a prime location!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Bathroom shower/tub and breakfast was horrible.
The shower head in our bathroom was broken. It wouldn't stay up and the spray head would shoot all over. When we told the front desk, she said you are in luck that the repair man was at the hotel and would take a look at it. When we returned and took a shower, we learned nothing was repaired. I should also mention the shower and tub are extremely small and for a 4 star hotel, it was cramped with two people getting ready. When we checked out, we told the front desk that the issue was not resolved and they didn't seem to care. The matter in which they passed off the issue is what is most concerning for a 4 star rating. Not impressed and quite disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Love it!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: My room.
Cons: Bathrooms were very clean but very small
Location: Love the location, i never to take a taxi. Colosseum was 20 minute walk, vatican 30, Trevi fountain is only a few steps, spanish steps 10 minutes etc
I had an amazing room with my own terrace and the bed was very confortable and clean. Located near everything, breakfast had some very good choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky

Lovely hotel near Trevi Fountain

Posted Apr 19, 2014
A very clean and comfortable hotel just around the corner from the Trevi Fountain with very helpful and friendly staff. We had a family room which was perfect for us and our fourteen year old. Beautifully decorated, with a lovely balcony to sit on and catch the morning sun. So nice to be able to hear the Trevi Fountain and church bells. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Bristol

Group Weekend in Rome

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The location is almost perfect, and I would not want any more than that as the other options would have put us in some very busy parts of town.
Cons: Getting the rooms ready on time as you are asked to depart on time.
Location: Trevi Fountain 20 meters away, and the list is endless for other sites within a 10 min walk. the only item that is a distance is the vatican City
I booked this Hotel as a bit of a risk. Most of the reviews I had seen on various sites were good and bad, but saying that most people had come back to the hotel so it could not be that bad. I was aksed to book a weekend for a group of 5 couples to go to Rome and see some sights, enjoy good food and sample local drinks and hospitality. The start of the trip went well in getting to Rome and the collection at the hotel. We arrived at the hotel with a little walk as the area the hotel is located is a little tight for the transport. We could not get into the rooms as only 2 were available, but we said this was not a problem as we could drop our bags in 1 room and go off and have some lunch. We came back at the agreed time to get the rest of the rooms to be told they were not ready for us. This was a bad start. We got into our rooms that are comfortable and clean enough for our group. Our pickup was at 5pm and the hotel helped us by letting us leep a room to store our bag free. So thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen

Great location but leaking shower!!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: shower door
Great location....near Trevi Fountian.....pleasant staff....the shower door did not have a tight seal, therefore a flood after every shower!!....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nomad from Ny

Close to all sites

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect. Rooms are very tiny and towel warmer did not work. Sheets are very thin and beds do not have blankets. Guests smoke in their room so if inhaling smoke us a problem then this hotel should not be on the list. Friendly staff, extremely helpful. I would give the hotel 3 stars not 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sbertrand from Toronto

My bed was too hard and the pillow too flat

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was on a business trip, while the room was super small, it was well decorated and well equipped. The location is just amazing. One thing i would recommend to the hotel is to change the mattress and supply fluffy good quality pillow. I do yoga daily but woke up with a back ache every morning.