Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral und ruhig gelegen, nähe Bahnhof Termini

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Lage und das Frühstück
Cons: Bequemere Matratzen.
Location: Sehr Zentral, 7 Minuten zu Fuss vom Bahnhof und ca. 15 Minuten von der Spanischen Treppe.
Ein kleines gemütliches Hotel, das sehr zentral gelegen ist. ca. 7 Minuten zu Fuss vom Bahnhof Termini. Kolosseum, Spanische Treppe und Piazza Navona, alles ist gut zu Fuss erreichbar. Um die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu besichtigen, brauchten wir nie den Bus. Die Zimmer waren wirklich sehr klein, konnten uns kaum bewegen und das Bett war sehr hart. Da das Hotel sehr hellhörig ist, haben wir im Voraus gleich ein ruhiges Zimmer gebucht. Was auch gut geklappt hat. Obwohl wir am letzten Tag erst um 7:30 ausgecheckt hatten, bekamen wir kein Frühstück mehr. Das Buffet war parat und die Damen war auch anwesend. Schade!!! Das Frühstück war für Italienische Verhältnisse sehr grosszügig und reichhaltig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Hotel pequeño, acogedor y bien ubicado.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, servicio, limpieza.
Cons: El sistema de aire acondicionado y las camas son un poco duras.
Location: Esta prefectamente ubicado, cerca de termini, Fontana de trevi, coliseo y plaza venezia.
Me hospede en Abril del 2015, en general el hotel cuenta con una excelente relación calidad-precio, tiene excelente ubicación, es pequeño pero acogedor, cuenta con un desyuno bastante descente y minibar gratis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gemütliches Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Frühstück; Lage; Service
Wir haben in dem Hotel vier Nächte verbracht, es ist günstig gelegen und gemütlich. Die Zimmer sind allerdings äußerst klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very enjoyable. Rooms are not overly large (as with most European hotels) but there is enough space. Breakfast was very nice. Staff was helpful and can get cabs in about 3 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Britainnia hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. A family stay of mother, daughters and grand daughter. Breakfast was fabulous. Porter and chef and men on reception very attentive. Only minor complaint was the lady on reception was quite abrupt when I asked if they could store our cases on the last day. I wanted to make sure they were locked away and she just left them in the hall had to asked twice for them to be put away. Close to everything walked everywhere. Good food in the area. Rome is an amazing city so much to see. Room where big enough and typical of a city room. Tea coffee and free mini bar a big plus. Also we could close an outside door and leave our room doors open to each other. Given free drinks as a birthday in our group. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hereinkommen, wohlfühlen

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Trotzdem man sich in der Nähe einer der Hauptverkehrsstraßen befindet, hört man in diesem Hotel kaum etwas davon. Sehr angenehm.
Location: In der Nähe des Bahnhofs Termini; von dort aus auch zu Fuß gut zu erreichen; nächste Busstation (u.a. Nr. 40, 64) nur wenige Minuten entfernt
Zimmer sauber, relativ großes Bad, Betten sehr bequem, Frühstück angenehm vielfältig für Italien-> Brot, kleine Brötchen, Marmelade etc. aber auch Bacon und Rührei, sowie Obst, Cornflakes, Joghurt usw. Wir hatten wegen des in vorherigen Bewertungen empfohlenen Frühstücks dieses Hotel gewählt und waren nach der ersten Nacht außerdem sehr überrascht, wie wenig von dem in Rom allgegenwärtigen Straßenlärm zu hören war. Ohropax war nicht notwendig. :) Personal war jederzeit freundlich. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Würde ich in der nächsten Zeit noch einmal nach Rom reisen, würde ich nicht mehr nach einem anderen Hotel suchen, sondern gleich im Britannia buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect - comfortable, quiet and well maintained,

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Friendly attentive staff - great breakfast. Close to Termini, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel, helpful staff, central location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We spent 4 nights in the Britannia just after Christmas, and we were impressed: nice room, helpful staff, and good breakfast. Central location too: just 3 minutes from a Michelin 1 star restaurant, the Pipero al Rex, also highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIGUELfrom Albacete

Muy buen hotel bien situado

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo el personal del hotel fue muy amable y atento, y recibimos en todo momento un trato excelente. El desayuno muy bueno y de calidad. En general todo muy bien y recomendable. La ubicación perfecta, caminando a 15 minutos de Termini y del centro turístico.