Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel, helpful staff, central location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We spent 4 nights in the Britannia just after Christmas, and we were impressed: nice room, helpful staff, and good breakfast. Central location too: just 3 minutes from a Michelin 1 star restaurant, the Pipero al Rex, also highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Excellent hotel - highly recommended. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Originelles Hotel mit sehr nettem Service

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Die Ausstattung des Zimmers und das Frühstück.
Location: Das Hotel liegt relative zentral in Laufdistanz zum Hauptbahnhof. In 15 Min. ist man zu Fuß am Colloseum.
Das Hotel liegt relative zentral in Laufdistanz zum Hauptbahnhof. Unser Zimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet und ruhig. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Frühstückbuffet bot große Auswahl, auch von warmen Speisen. Sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA. USA

Excellent quiet hotel near Republica Piazza

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
We were welcomed and greatly assisted settling in. Beautiful hotel, nicely furnished within walking distance of Green Line Tour Bus depot and some shopping, as well as the Piazza. Breakfast provided is elaborate - quite incredible! Small, moderately priced very good restaurant Antica Boheme nearby. Sleeping room was a bit small but bathroom large. Staff were all most helpful and friendly - several with v. good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalkafrom Maidstone,Kent , UK

Happy Days at the Britannia

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled to Rome ( 4 girls) to celebrate a friend's special birthday . The staff at the hotel were very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They were able to assist with sightseeing suggestions and tours and with good places to eat . The breakfasts were substantial . All really good value which made for an excellent trip . Special thanks to Mario on reception and Sabina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Zurich

Roma review

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok..the breakfast was good. Room included minibar but that was only water soda and juice. The best asset was the hotel location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: location/breakfasts
Good Hotel in good location with good breakfasts. Rooms not very large - wonder if others are much bigger or that is typical of Rome hotels. Window looked straight into another wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Old world charm

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Best breakfast ever!
Cons: Our room had an extra television in the bathroom - totally unnecessary.
Location: Great location - close to Termini, the shops of Via Nazionale, many restaurants and the subway. Walking distance to many major sights.
Beautiful hotel close to Termini and all the shops on Via Nazionale. Rooms are decorated in old world charm with elegant drapes and sparkling chandeliers. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any tours or taxis that you require. The star of the hotel is its breakfast and the wonderful staff in the breakfast room. We have travelled all over Italy and have never seen such unique breakfast fare as porcini mushrooms and grilled artichokes. What a treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, bars and attractions of Rome. We had to get transport to the Vatican, but walked to everything else.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was a little smaller than we had imagined, but it was very nicely fitted out with a larger than average double bed. The bathroom had lovely toiletries and plenty of mirrors and good lighting. The location was excellent for visiting most of the attractions of Rome on foot. The staff were really friendly and fun and could not have done more for us.