Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel, helpful staff, central location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We spent 4 nights in the Britannia just after Christmas, and we were impressed: nice room, helpful staff, and good breakfast. Central location too: just 3 minutes from a Michelin 1 star restaurant, the Pipero al Rex, also highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Excellent hotel - highly recommended. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Originelles Hotel mit sehr nettem Service

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Die Ausstattung des Zimmers und das Frühstück.
Location: Das Hotel liegt relative zentral in Laufdistanz zum Hauptbahnhof. In 15 Min. ist man zu Fuß am Colloseum.
Das Hotel liegt relative zentral in Laufdistanz zum Hauptbahnhof. Unser Zimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet und ruhig. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Frühstückbuffet bot große Auswahl, auch von warmen Speisen. Sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judithfrom Edinburgh

12 years later - as good as ever

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some 12 years after our first stay at The Britannia, we were delighted to find that it was just as good as we remembered. The staff were lovely - advised on restaurants/shops and ordered taxis for us. We were very happy with our (smoking!) room and pleased that a fish tank is still part of the decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lenafrom Nyköping

Personligt och trivsamt

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jättebra hotell, centralt men lungt läge. Supertrevlig personal, gulliga och hjälpsamma. Fräsch god frukost, mysigt att hotellet är rätt litet så inte trångt och rörigt alls. Hårda sängar är det enda minuset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorisfrom Harrisburg

We'll come back

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and the front desk staff always greets us with "welcome back". They go the extra distance to assist you in any way possible. The location is very convenient to public transportation, local restaurants and walking distance to many of the popular sites. Breakfast is very good with a wide selection and excellent coffee. Overall value for the money is superior to other hotels we have stayed at. Rooms are typical size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA. USA

Excellent quiet hotel near Republica Piazza

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
We were welcomed and greatly assisted settling in. Beautiful hotel, nicely furnished within walking distance of Green Line Tour Bus depot and some shopping, as well as the Piazza. Breakfast provided is elaborate - quite incredible! Small, moderately priced very good restaurant Antica Boheme nearby. Sleeping room was a bit small but bathroom large. Staff were all most helpful and friendly - several with v. good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalkafrom Maidstone,Kent , UK

Happy Days at the Britannia

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled to Rome ( 4 girls) to celebrate a friend's special birthday . The staff at the hotel were very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They were able to assist with sightseeing suggestions and tours and with good places to eat . The breakfasts were substantial . All really good value which made for an excellent trip . Special thanks to Mario on reception and Sabina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Zurich

Roma review

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok..the breakfast was good. Room included minibar but that was only water soda and juice. The best asset was the hotel location.