Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Excellent hotel, very conveniently situated

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location (close to station), pleasant room and a good buffet breakfast to start the day off.
Cons: Nothing I could identify.
Location: Frascati itself is a quiet town but containing good bars and restaurants. Travel to and from Rome is very straightforward - 30 minutes on the train.
We wanted to stay in Frascati while visiting our daughter who is working there, but also wanted to be able to visit Rome. The hotel is extremely conveniently situated just a few minutes walk from Frascati railway station. It gave us all the facilities we were looking for, including a triple suite so our daughter could stay with us on her day off. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel itself has a restaurant with a very good reputation, but unfortunately it was closed on Sunday and Monday while we were staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adu from London

Small friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A larger breakfast selection.
Location: Lots of parks, restaurants and shops and villas to explore. Rome is 30 mins away by train. Frascati train station less than 7 mins away from hotel.
This hotel is really lovely and provided a very authentic Italian experience. The room was small but had all the facilities one could ask for and a sunny terrace with a wonderful view of Frascati and the surrounding towns and hills. Breakfast was a simple affair and adequate. The staff were very friendly and discreet. The hotel is centrally located in town and close to all the shops, restaurants and cafes. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by N. Kan from Copenhagen

Best alternative to staying in Rome

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Brooklyn, NY

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Cons: Do not disturb signs to hang on the door so that cleaning staff does not enter if you are still in the room.
Location: Great food near by! Brego is top notch for any type of gelato you want. Train station is 5 min walk away.
Beautiful room with private balcony and easy access walking to the train and downtown Frascati. The family the owns and runs the hotel were very welcoming and helpful. A great experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value fro dollar... i would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen

Easy to find and close to centre

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very close to central Frascati so convenient for cafes, restaurants and bars but just slightly off the main squares so not too noisy. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms well maintained and cleaned. Good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Toronto, Ontario

Enjoy staying in Frascati; easy access to Rome

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Signora Cacciani is a beautiful, endearing, elderly matriarch. Cacciani's orig. art print map of Frascati (1905). View of Rome,tho hazy is wonderful.
Cons: Expedia ad indicates that parking is available,but it is pay parking that you have to find on the streets of Frascati, but this is not impossible.
Location: Frascati is easily accessed by highway. Driving into Rome on a Sunday was wonderful drive through the suburbs via a main spoke road (Via Tuscalona).
Frascati is a wonderful town on the outskirts of Rome, & Cacciani is wonderful hotel to stay in to make day trips to Rome (only 40 minutes by car on a Sunday). There is also a train station within walking distance of the hotel to take the train in to Rome. The furnishings in the room are reflective of Frascati itself ... it is a town where prior to 1910 their were five large villas .. so the wood furniture in the room is traditional in style and has been well cared for, the mattress in my room was comfortable, and the bathroom was likely updated in the last seven years with new fixtures and has been well maintained and is practical - it has a stand up shower, no bathtub. While staying at the hotel avail yourself to the wonderful restaurant with an incredible panoramic view of Rome in the distance. The restaurant is a not to be missed feature for a fine dining experience enjoying some recipes that were perfected in the early 1900's, through updated recipes that chefs have created in the last two or three decades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

It's OK

Posted Jul 6, 2007
The hotel furnishings are a bit outdated and the staff is not particularly helpful and not very keen to speak English. The best feature of this hotel is the excellent views over the Frascati, Rome and surroundings so insist on a room with terrace. If you are planning to visit Rome frequently, beware that trains run only hourly (every 2 hours on Sundays). Although I'm not particularly impressed with the hotel, given the high hotel prices in Italy and the quality of accomodation in Rome, I would recommend this hotel...