Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location small rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Helpful staff checked on dinner reservation and was attentive Clean small room with great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel - excellent location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Staff are amazing.
Location: Walking distance to colosseum and Roman Forum.
Only negative would be the Irish pub down the block could be noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Very close to the Colosseum and Roman Forum

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice room, helpful staff, very good value for money
Location: the Colosseum, Roman Forum, lots of restaurants, only 10 minute walk from the main train station and Airport shuttle bus.
An excellent location, close to the Hop on Hop Off bus stop at the Colosseum, and all the main attractions within Half a mile - Colosseum, Palatine, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Ceasar Hotel at the end of March. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and cleaned daily. The location was great for seeing all of the tourist sights in Rome. Recommended improvements would be to update the shower cubicle and unblock the shower plug hole. Other than that very happy with the continental breakfast and would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für ein paar Tage Sightseeing

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Lage, Personal
Location: Kolloseum ist in ca. 4min zu Fuß erreichbar.
Die unmittelbare Nähe zum Kolloseum und dem Forum Romanum ist perfekt. In einem Fußmarsch von ca. 40min ist auch der Vatikan erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet, allerdings fehlte das Whirlpool. Lediglich eine geräumige Dusche zierte unser Badezimmer. Eventuell sind da die Daten von Expedia falsch. Hotelpersonal war sehr zuvorkommend und nett, das Frühstück war ausreichend. Auf jeden Fall würde ich das Hotel, welches sich im 2. Stock eines Wohnhauses befindet, für einen Kurzurlaub in Rom absolut weiterempfehlen. Für Wochen würde ich es eher nicht buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JUNGMIN from 대한민국

다음에 또 로마를 가게되면 다시 예약하겠다

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
위치 좋고 합리적인 가격..우리가 도착했을때 우리가 예약한 룸 화장실에 문제가 있다고 근처 더 좋은 호텔로 방을 바꿔줬다..문제가 있긴했지만 기분좋게 여행을 할수있었다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, united Arab Emirates

A perfect experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Staff and their assistance.
Location: Very close to the main Roman sites.
Lovely staff, cozy atmosphere, welcoming people and a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hélène from Lyon

long week end à Rome

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Très bon accueil dans cet hôtel idéalement situé à deux pas du forum et du Colisée. Le personnel est très à l'écoute et arrangeant. Un excellent séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Awesome hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Amazing staff & hospitality! We arrived 3 hours earlier than check-in, the staff was happy to accommodate & allow us into our room with no question. Our room had a great view of the cute Rome street.The room ammenities were great with a TV & A/C. The bathroom was clean, the shower was large with body sprays & rain head shower. The bathroom also had a towel warmer which was great. The location was perfect, with the map provided by the front desk, we were able to navigate Rome without issue. It is a 3-5 minute walk to the colosseum & a metro stop. Breakfast was nice, nothing big, but was enough for us. They also have an ice maker for use, which ice is not common in Europe. We had a VERY early flight out Christmas morning & the hotel staff was able to call & schedule a taxi in advance to pick us up at 3:30am. The only insights I would tell to future guests would be when finding the location & checking in. There is a smaller chrome like plaque outside the wooden doors of the hotel that state 'Caesar House.' Once inside those doors, around the corner is a lift or stairs, go to level 3 (level 2 in Europe as they count the main level as '0' and not 1), then proceed to ring to the front desk from there. We did not call in advance to set up check-in as requested & we ran into no difficulties, however, I could see where difficulties could arise if you do not call. One last note, the bed was quite firm, but we liked this others may not. If in Rome again, we will most definitely be back!