Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff, central location, comfortable bed

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Big comfy bed and spacious room. Location and friendly staff.
We stayed for 2 nights on July 26-27. The place is old but it was big, comfortable and clean. The staff were all very friendly and poke good English. They even recommended a couple of good places to eat, which we went and enjoyed the food a lot. I read in earlier post that the hotel is hard to find. That's not really the case, you just have to remember the address. The street was well numbered so it was easy to find. Don't expect to find a big bright neon light flashing in front of hotel. The only label you'll find is on the side of the door, press it to be buzzed in. Then go to the old fashioned lift to go to level2. We walked from Termini station to this hotel lugging a big heavy luggage in the rain. The taxi driver won't take us there as he reckons it was very close. It was about a 15-minute walk. It's quite do-able.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb, helpful, friendly hotel at heart of Rome

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Beds and a little more variety at breakfast.
Location: Colisseum and Trajan Forum all within five minutes walk - you are literally in the heart of ancient Rome here. Amazing bars and restaurants nearby.
So lovely to stay with Rossana and Sumy - two of the friendliest, most helpful hotel staff you will find anywhere, in a great location close to the quiet, cobbled streets and restaurants of Monti and so many other good places to eat and drink on Via Cavour. Spoiled for choice! Hotel is spacious, cool and beautifully Roman! Incredibly quiet too with great double glazing and even internal sliding doors to keep out the minimal noise of other guests in the corridor. And a running and cycling machine and steam room! Altogether the most fantastic place to stay in a city that I hope to come back to time and again, always staying at Caesar House!
3 out of 5
by Kevin from New Jersey

Nice location but don't expect much

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: good location; friendly staff. Cons: plain rooms (pictures misleading); facilities not well maintained; uncomfortable and squeaky beds; noise from the street well into the night, especially on weekends. Overall, too expensive for an average room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Houston

Perfect location near Ancient Rome.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful B&B based on location - a half block from the Forum, one block from the Colosseo metro stop and two blocks from the Colosseum. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff was wonderful. Only complaints to share are the bed was a bit hard and our shower had very low water pressure. A no frills place but I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from Yorkshire

Everything you need.....

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. On arrival gave us a choice of rooms.
Location: Excellent location....walking distance to most of main attractions in city.....5 mins to Colisseum, 10 mins Trevi fountain, 25/30 mins St Peters
An excellently placed hotel....5 mins walk to colisseum....or in other direction 5 mins walk to piazza venezia....lovely clean room. Excellent continental breakfast either brought to room or served in seperate room at requested time. Very helpful and friendly staff. Everything you need to help you enjoy a stay in an amazing city...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by runner from California

Perfect Hotel for Marathon

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to Rome for the Marathon. The hotel was perfect since I was able to use the metro to go to the packet pick up and then walk to the starting line on the morning of the race. After the race, the hotel staff prepared a free breakfast for me since the race occurred during normal breakfast hours. The wireless internet was fast and reliable and allowed me to keep up with my work during my trip. The only negatives were the water pressure, which was oddly low and that there was no 'do not disturb' signs which meant that the staff would knock on your door and had to be told not to clean. If these were fixed I would have no complaints about this hotel All around, a great stay and I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Large room, pretty clean with great service

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing is that it doesn't feel like a real luxurious hotel. Has more of a dorm room feel to it. However, it's very large compared to anything else in Rome and the staff couldn't do enough to help. They were super nice and helpful. They made the hotel more enjoyable than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, lovely breakfast.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, quality of breakfast, large comfortable bed.
Cons: Tea / coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Colosseum and Ancient Rome. Short walk to Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain. Easy to walk to the main train station and the Vatican.
Very friendly from the moment we booked, answering emails and requests quickly, until the moment we left when they offered to look after our bags for the day whilst we explored the Colesseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from California

Caesar House

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great, best location, wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from washington dc

great access to must see sights.

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 9 days in spacious , iindividualistic room (modest but pleasant. Staff were very thoughtful and helpful. Would not have hired a guide outside of Ceasare if I had know the desk people were so competent and could provide or arrange for such services. Rosanna, especially was very helpful and recommended excellent eating retaurants. Found a coziness and helpfulness that one would not find in large hote.