Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a Camping, not a Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012
This is a Camping, not a Hotel, if you expect a Hotel do not book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lina

It is a rather good place to stay in Rome

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Agib

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is far from Rome city but when you take a bus, you able to spot it. Never have chance to explore around due our times are short. Budget stay for travellers and getaway. Overall, I'm fine with the place. But they need to do some maintenance for the shower pipe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Polly

Nice place to stay for a longer holiday in Rome.

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great camping village for an extended stay in Rome, nice to be able to use the pools which were lovely and very well kept. Restaurants and other services were also clean and nice. Only a few negatives to do with our stay service and staff friendliness was poor and check in was terrible, we arrived at lunchtime to be told check in wasnt until 4pm, the receptionist wouldn't check the list to see if our room was even ready. We weren't given any information about bus times or stops or nearby supermarket which was unhelpful. The music was way too loud in the bar to enjoy a drink there and the service was also poor. Apart from the problems with service the village was amazingly kept and the pools lovely. Would definetly consider booking again with another camping village in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from San Diego, CA, USA

Great vacation for a familyh on a budget!

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: All the activities. The cute restaurant/bar.
Cons: The slow service in the restaurant.
Location: Super easy to get to from FCO airport.
What a great place for families to vacation! Super easy to get to and full of fun activities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NG

Not best pleased customer

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Camping Village only for one night, checked it around 17:00 and realised the pool timings were only from 10 am to 6pm which was so disappointing as we were not able to use the pool facility at all. Their ridiculous check in/out timings does not help (Check in at 4 PM and check out at 10 PM) so anyone staying for one night should bear that in mind. Also it is located so much out of the city that we ended up paying £48 for a taxi that was called for by the hotel and the guy charged us separate for each piece of baggage - just a wasted one day for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz and naji from new york

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: The outdoors......
Cons: Getting to it from the airport.
the room was very clean, the front servicedesk was good , just the airport shuttle was not available so we had t so we had to pay more for an outside taxi. In general we love the hotel and we will definitely come back there.
2 out of 5
by Lou from England, UK

Ok for students, not great for families.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: The ice cream bar and restaurant
Cons: The accommodation
Location: 20 minute bus ride from Rome proper, easy to access.
The 'bungalows' are caravans which have been halved with a petition wall, meaning every movement from the neighbours shakes the entire thing. We were a family of 3 and were tripping over each other, and despite the mantra of 'it's only somewhere to sleep', the truth is, dressing and just trying to relax were like army manoeuvres. The shower hovered somewhere between Baltic and inferno, and the sink took ages to drain. The air con worked, but the vent flap was broken, and the door handle fell off the first time we used it, and my daughter had to climb out of the window to open the door from the outside. As for the site, that was much better, the pool was nice and lifeguards were always on duty, with a nice poolside bar, the ice cream bar was strangely empty all the time, despite selling lovely ice-creams. The restaurant was well staffed and the food was extremely nice. Unfortunately the supermarket was open such short hours we only managed to get in once, and the queue was horrendous due to everyone rushing in. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful, unfortunately they couldn't overcome the disappointment of the caravan.