Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Campingplatz für Städtetrip

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Rom ist sehr gut zu erreichen. Personal sehr nett, Anlage gepflegt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Fine for a place to rest your head after long days & evenings in the City. Staff were really helpful with advice about public transport, local supermarkets etc. Stayed in a twin bed bungalow, basic but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

En general bien pero algunas incomodidades.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Las almohadas finas y el colchon duro. No habia televisión en el mobilhome. Entran toallas pero las justas. Nos hicieron pagar al entrar todas las noches y después perdíamos el dinero si nos íbamos antes. El horario del super escaso era semana santa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pratiwifrom London

Nice place!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't expect that the place would be as pretty as it looks. The place is like a hidden jungle in rome. Somehow we feel like we were in africa! The place itself is very far from the city centre. But the place is so amazing! It's literally like a camping village! The facilities are superb and many cats around (and they're like super kind to everyone arous!). At the back of this village, there's a nice view that u cant miss! If you want to experience something different, u should stay in this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catrin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurafrom Inverness,UK

First time camping experience

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Camping village fabulous from 16/10/2014 for a week. Our two bedroom chalet was lovely and cosy. The down side was that a few kitchen things were broken so we had to borrow from neighbors. Second thing that we didnt like was the Market, aka the shop at the campsite. The shelves were basically empty and the prices comparing to other shops were high. you could get a few bits and bobs but foodwise it was really very poor, and when a massive bunch of teenagers arrived to the campsite the shop was almost completely empty with goods. If you want another supermarket, it is just around 10min walk from campsite. But be super careful as you need to walk basically on the road as there are no sidewalks, so for me it was really scary walking there with my daughter. the staff were nice and helpful, could do with a bit more smile though. restaurant food was nice, but the menu doesnt change :( to catch a bus from campsite to Rome is easy, but if you are coming back late, you need to be aware of buses not going so often. by the way, better ask the bus driver to let you know when you arrived at the campsite as its not that easy to spot it from the road, especially in the dark. Anyway, it was a very enjoyable holiday, our first time experience in a campsite. Would definitely do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Camping agréable pour l'été, moins en automne

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Ce camping, bien desservi par les transports en commun, doit être agréable en période estivale. Nous avons voyagé fin octobre et nous n'avons pas pu profiter des avantages d'un camping en cette saison. Les équipements du bungalow étaient un peu rudimentaires (pas de cuisine, juste un frigo dans la chambre), nous étions donc un peu frustrés en cette saison. Sinon le personnel est très sympathique et accueillant. Pour résumer, ce camping est plutôt à découvrir en été.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bello

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
sono stata troppo poco per raccontare il mio soggiorno,ma quel poco stesso è stato molto bello. saluti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Bellissimo campeggio

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Ben organizzato. Facilmente raggiungibile anche se distante dal centro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Horten, Norge

Perfekt for lavbudsjettsferie

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Veldig greit å komme seg til og fra Roma med buss og Metro. Utenom rushtiden tar det ikke mer enn en drøy halvtime. Området var pent og velstelt.
Cons: Restauranten kunne vunnet mye bare på å dempe belysningen og musikken, og gjøre noe med akustikken i det store rommet der det er høyt under taket.
Location: Man bør ABSOLUTT unne seg et besøk i motsatt retning av Roma, til Ostia Antica - en by fra romertiden som er blitt gravet opp igjen.
Camping Village Fabulous utenfor Roma ligger nydelig til, i en skog av pinjefuruer. Området er enormt, og før man rekker å bli kjent er det faktisk mulig å gå seg bort der. Det blir bedre etter et par dager, heldigvis. Et stort bassengområde med enorm badelagune for barn trekker opp. Roma er en by med mange severdigheter, og man blir sliten av å gå så mye. Derfor er det deilig å kunne unne seg noen timer på en solseng, dersom man rekker det. Dessverre var jacuzziene ikke i drift - muligens fordi vi besøkte stedet i lavsesongen. Restauranten er ikke så mye å skryte av. Maten er tålelig god, men selve lokalet minner mer om en stor matsal enn en restaurant. Vi merket også et skifte på menyen (og muligens kjøkkenpersonellet) før og etter 1. oktober - muligens fordi vi da gikk over i det de regner som lavsesong. Antall retter ble betraktelig færre etter månedsskiftet. (Vi ankom 27. september og var der til 2. oktober.)