Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great accommodation in super location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The staff, rooms and location
Staff organised our transfer from airport to accommodation before we arrived and were helpful and friendly throughout our stay.. Room was larger than expected - given reviews I had read of other residences prior to visit.. And, all comfortable, clean with lovely decor.. The apartments are centrally located in easy walking distance of many visitor attractions, shops and excellent restaurants.. Would definitely recommend a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On a nice street and great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Had a pleasant stay at Canova Tadolini. We then went to Sicily and at the hire car company, they refused to give us a car even though we payed for it. The company is called Sicily by Car. Please get the word out there as this is unacceptable. Although not booked through Expedia, please be aware of this company as these types of events could effect your customers. In other words make sure you do not recommend them as I will or be using the company that recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Spanish Steps

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Super friendly, very pleasant staff, always very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Lauderdale Florida

Close to Spanish Steps

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This is a great hotel if you are looking for a safe location and an attentive staff. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a due passi dalle vie dello shopping

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Colazione, personale, disponibilità
Cons: Doccia ed insonorizzazione
Arrivati prima del check-in ma la stanza era già pronta grazie alla disponibilità del personale. Colazione in linea con le aspettative e sempre all'ora richiesta. Stanze un po' rumorose verso la strada per via delle vetrate ma niente di preoccupante visto che via del Babbuino non è una via rumorosa. Avevamo provato altre strutture simili e devo dire che è stato un bel soggiorno anche tenendo conto che avevo moglie e figlia di 2 anni a seguito. Unico cruccio è stato quello di dover lasciare la stanza lunedì per le 10:30 dal momento che, essendo a Roma per lavoro avevo impegni fino a tardo pomeriggio e mi avrebbe fatto comodo la stanza almeno fino a pranzo. va detto che mi hanno permesso di lasciare i bagagli presso l'hotel e la cosa è stata apprezzata. 3 stelle sulla pulizia per via delle condizioni della doccia e di alcune cose e non per la capacità del personale che ringrazio ancora per la disponibilità e gentilezza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palermo

Accoglienza familiare e grande professionalità

Posted Jan 7, 2015
In vacanza a Roma per tre giorni di relax ho ricevuto un'accoglienza familiare che allo stesso tempo è stata caratterizzata da una assoluta professionalità. Sin dal giorno dell'arrivo e durante tutto il periodo mi sono sentita "coccolata" dalle attenzioni, sempre discrete, dei proprietari che in ogni momento si sono prodigati per aiutarmi nella risoluzione di qualsiasi mia esigenza organizzativa. Il tutto in una struttura curata, pulita e con tutti i confort situata in una posizione perfetta per un piacevole soggiorno nella città eterna. Tornerò certamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamal Jamilfrom São Paulo

Perfeito

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expectativa mais que superada! Quarto limpo, roupas de cama e banho de alta qualidade. Cama confortável. Banheiro extremamente limpo! Café da manhã servido no quarto em "horário britânico", na hora em que foi combinado. Profissionais atenciosos e cuidadosos em oferecer toda comodidade. Isto tudo no centro da Piazza Di Spagna! A família que dirige o Hotel nos deixam com saudade do lugar! Com certeza será meu hotel em Roma na próxima visita! Recomendo e assino embaixo!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very Disappointed!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The only thing is the location.
Cons: Everything. The rooms are very, very dark and outdated.
We actually stayed in this hotel 2 years ago. We went back to Italy this year. As a repeat guest, you would think that we would have been treated better. The room was much smaller than our first stay. Our first stay, we had a room overlooking Via Del Babuino. We were placed in a room that overlooked a children's playground. Very, very disappointing. They indicate a "full breakfast" is included. This is NOT true. What you receive, as part of your hotel rate, is coffee or tea, some form of bread, i.e., toast, croissant or cereal. If you want juice, eggs, etc., it is an additional fee. Very deceptive! Part of our stay in Italy included Sorrento. We stayed at the same place as we did 2 years ago, Grand Hotel La Pace, which is a 5 star hotel. When we showed the owners of Canova the brochure, we were treated very poorly for the remainder of our stay. The truth is, we paid $170 per night to the Canova Tadolini and only $76 per night at the Grand Hotel La Pace. What a difference. We will NEVER visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luca Daniele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alikofrom Tunisi

Ottimo Residence

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottima residence nel cuore di Roma, in un quartiere molto tranquillo. A due passi da Piazza di Spagna e da tutti i negozi di alta moda. Comodissimo anche per visitare a piedi gran parte delle attrazioni della capitale (per chi non si spaventa da 20 minuti di camminata). I gestori della residence sono una famiglia veramente simpatica, gentile e disponibile per ogni esigenza. La nostra camera era carina e sufficiente per tre persone, anche se il bagno era piccolo. La colazione inclusa nel prezzo é la tipica colazione italiana con cornetti, pane tostato, marmellata e cappuccino. Colazione "continentale" disponibile con supplemento. L'unica pecca é l'isolamento acustico tra le camere: si sentono i discorsi nelle camere adiacenti e domenica mattina, quando hanno fatto le pulizie, era come se fossero in camera nostra. In generale, é un ottima residence, in una posizione ideale, dove ritorneremo volentieri.