Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel - great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room styling, bathroom, staff, breakfast, free wifi - everything!!
Cons: There was no iron in the hotel - there is a laundry just across the street where you can get clothes ironed if necessary.
Location: Spanish Steps is just a few minutes walk away. The area is surrounded by cafes and restaurants. We walked to St Peters and Trevi Fountain from here.
We were so pleased to stay at this hotel. It is a great location, had good sized comfortable rooms and extremely friendly staff. The hotel is just a few minutes from Spanish Steps and we could walk to everywhere that we wanted in Rome. There are cafes and restaurants just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. They are in the process of changing the street to a pedestrian zone which makes it an even more attractive location. Breakfast was served in our room each day and the staff were happy to accommodate our requests. Delicious specialty coffees each morning. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Centre of downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Different compared to you typical hotel chain very European flare close to everything
Cons: The mattresses
Location: Central by spanish steps close to all designer shoppes just a great location over all
This hotel is right by Spanish steps walking distance to everything staff was wa Node rule and very helpful Decor was. Very nice quaint place highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SoCal, USA

Comfortable for a family; clean

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean and safe.
Cons: There was a strange window-door in the room, that when we opened it, led into a maintenance area that had mops/rags,etc. It was a bit off-putting.
Location: It is quite close to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, as well as some high-end shopping streets.
Traveling as a family of four, we had a room with a double bed and two twin beds (in an adjoining room). It was comfortable and clean. The staff were also very helpful to us as we were arranging transportation, etc. And the location was fairly close to many sites and to some nice shopping/dining areas. The only surprise was that we needed to pay the city tax on the room in cash, which we did not know beforehand and which made our checkout experience a bit frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Great central location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, beautiful rooms
Cons: breakfast was a bit difficult to eat, delivered on tray to room
Location: close to metro and within walking distance of sights
After some trouble finding the hotel (the taxi dropped us off at the wrong place), we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms (huge bathroom by Rome standards) and the very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cittarelli's from Melbourne, Australia

Best place to stay in Rome !!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing accommodation in the heart of Rome !! We spent the first two nights of our honeymoon here. We were made to feel so welcome by the very helpful staff. Who were quick to offer us maps and advice on what to see and how to get around and places to eat. The hotel room was a perfect size and very clean. And close to everything in Rome, amazing shopping right on your doorstep!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something lovely and affordable in the heart of Rome. 10/10 from us !! And a cute little Italian breakfast delivered to your door every morning ... Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, really nice staff,

Posted May 30, 2014
the whole holiday was great, nothing at all bad to say about Rome. The hotel, the people, the restaurants, the attractions, the food... All Great The only thing I can say is Don't visit Edy restaurant. The food was horrible tasteless, and the staff are probably the rudest most miserable people we had the misfortune to meet in the whole of Rome,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel-very good location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: Trevi fountain, shopping, various piazzas and historical sites within walking distance.
Close to shopping from very exclusive designer to affordable-all within walking distance. Very safe-great atmosphere, very safe to walk. Close to Trevi fountain, Medicci area,etc. Hotel staff extremely professional and helpful. Arrange transfer to airport for us in the early, early AM and made sure we had coffee even though we left before the breakfast hours posted. Wonderful cafes for dining, relaxing with a drink, bakeries, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damien from Reading, UK

Traditional Italian hotel, great location & staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were particularly helpful and always accommodating to our needs.
Cons: Having a kettle in the bedroom would have been nice.
Location: All major sights were within walking distance, and close to Spagna metro. A fabulous local restaurant, Edy's, was recommended to us and was excellent!
Staying at this hotel was a very pleasurable experience in many ways. Located in a popular street in the heart of Rome, it was easy to find and walkable to all of the major sights. The staff were incredibly helpful, giving us recommendations about places to eat/sights to see, and were always very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for our comfort. The room was very clean, and had a traditional Italian decor - very spacious and had all ameneties. We were very impressed at being brought breakfast to our room at no extra charge. We would highly recommend this hotel to others looking for a break in Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from New Zealand

Excellent location, lovely staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We recommend this hotel highly. It's within easy walking distance of popular sites (like the Spanish Steps or the Piazza Navona), superb shopping, and transport to the rest of the city centre. Our room was pleasant, and the staff could not have been more helpful. And we enjoyed the privacy of breakfast in our room (always served on time!).