Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, really nice staff,

Posted May 30, 2014
the whole holiday was great, nothing at all bad to say about Rome. The hotel, the people, the restaurants, the attractions, the food... All Great The only thing I can say is Don't visit Edy restaurant. The food was horrible tasteless, and the staff are probably the rudest most miserable people we had the misfortune to meet in the whole of Rome,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel-very good location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: Trevi fountain, shopping, various piazzas and historical sites within walking distance.
Close to shopping from very exclusive designer to affordable-all within walking distance. Very safe-great atmosphere, very safe to walk. Close to Trevi fountain, Medicci area,etc. Hotel staff extremely professional and helpful. Arrange transfer to airport for us in the early, early AM and made sure we had coffee even though we left before the breakfast hours posted. Wonderful cafes for dining, relaxing with a drink, bakeries, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damien from Reading, UK

Traditional Italian hotel, great location & staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were particularly helpful and always accommodating to our needs.
Cons: Having a kettle in the bedroom would have been nice.
Location: All major sights were within walking distance, and close to Spagna metro. A fabulous local restaurant, Edy's, was recommended to us and was excellent!
Staying at this hotel was a very pleasurable experience in many ways. Located in a popular street in the heart of Rome, it was easy to find and walkable to all of the major sights. The staff were incredibly helpful, giving us recommendations about places to eat/sights to see, and were always very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for our comfort. The room was very clean, and had a traditional Italian decor - very spacious and had all ameneties. We were very impressed at being brought breakfast to our room at no extra charge. We would highly recommend this hotel to others looking for a break in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from New Zealand

Excellent location, lovely staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We recommend this hotel highly. It's within easy walking distance of popular sites (like the Spanish Steps or the Piazza Navona), superb shopping, and transport to the rest of the city centre. Our room was pleasant, and the staff could not have been more helpful. And we enjoyed the privacy of breakfast in our room (always served on time!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Hotel, very well located.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Welcome and location.
Cons: To provide a kettle and cups in the room.
Location: Location is excellent for all areas of the City and the metro. Lots of very good places to eat nearby.
Very welcoming even though we arrived late. Excellent location with many good restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. The Hotel does not have any public space but our room was large and comfortable and we had a table and chairs in the window. Above all it was quiet, even though we were on a busy street. With the windows closed there was little or no noise and we slept very well. The bathroom was fine, although the shower was a little 'bijou'! Breakfast was served to our room every morning and the coffee was excellent. The Hotel is situated very close to the Spansh Steps Metro but in fact we only used it twice when going on longer trips outside the city. Everywhere else was in easy walking distance...30 mins to St Peters, 40 mins Collesuem, 15 mins old city Centre etc. the Borghese Gallery is reached by a series of escalators and travelators from the Spagna Metro station and then a 10 min walk. We had a wonderful week and everything about the stay worked out well. The Hotel does not supply a kettle in the room but will provide one on request. They went out of their way to be helpful and to make our stay very special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from Liverpool

Excellent location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Overall I thought it was an ok hotel but my first impression was that I had been mislead by the pictures I saw when I booked the room online. The red room presented on the pictures looks amazing but our room had a triagle shape with a very small window. The hotel can't be spotted from the street as there no signs. The breakfast is fine but they charge you extra for juices and the amount isn't massive. The size of the room was big and the bed was great. Location was very good next to the Spanish steps and the staff was super friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from US

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Cons: Room comfort could be improved. The shower is very small, and the toilet seemed oddly high off the ground.
The hotel is in a great location, and the staff was very attentive and helpful. Many of the sites are in easy walking distance from the location. The hotel is located on a busy street, and it was very noisy at night. It was a nice room, but the bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Z from Philadelphia

Great Location for the trendy part of Historic Rom

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access to everywhere in Historic Rome. Close to the Spanish Steps. Great local area for bars, restaurants ant very trendy up market shops. Canova Tadolini are Luxury suites not a Hotel. Not really luxury but accceptable comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucretia from Nashville, TN USA

In the heart of Rome

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Great location, excellent service.
Cons: Worn decor.
Location: Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, restaurants, shoppers delight!
Exceptional service. Just a few blocks from the Spanish Steps. Great restaurants around. Very clean. Furnishings are a bit dated and worn, but the shutters/windows that open up to the city make a fantastic view. Really noisy at night on the weekends, so bring earplugs. Very safe neighborhood, and doors are kept locked at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013