Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very Disappointed!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The only thing is the location.
Cons: Everything. The rooms are very, very dark and outdated.
We actually stayed in this hotel 2 years ago. We went back to Italy this year. As a repeat guest, you would think that we would have been treated better. The room was much smaller than our first stay. Our first stay, we had a room overlooking Via Del Babuino. We were placed in a room that overlooked a children's playground. Very, very disappointing. They indicate a "full breakfast" is included. This is NOT true. What you receive, as part of your hotel rate, is coffee or tea, some form of bread, i.e., toast, croissant or cereal. If you want juice, eggs, etc., it is an additional fee. Very deceptive! Part of our stay in Italy included Sorrento. We stayed at the same place as we did 2 years ago, Grand Hotel La Pace, which is a 5 star hotel. When we showed the owners of Canova the brochure, we were treated very poorly for the remainder of our stay. The truth is, we paid $170 per night to the Canova Tadolini and only $76 per night at the Grand Hotel La Pace. What a difference. We will NEVER visit this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

w.e. di fine estate

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: ben posizionato
Cons: arredi
siamo arrivati convinti di trovare un hotel invece abbiamo trovato un affittacamere nonostante fossero ancora le 11.30 ci sono state consegnate le chiavi e ci è stato consentito l'accesso alle camere le stanze sono un poco vecchiotte con bagni ricavati all'interno di stanze più grandi. la colazione, che viene servita in camera probabilmente perché nella struttura non c'è un locale idoneo, deve essere "pre-ordinata" indicando l'orario di consegna compilando un modulo la sera, prima sembra che si possa ordinare tutto ma in realtà la classica colazione in hotel è cosa ben diversa. di positivo c'è senz'altro la posizione al centro di tutto quello che c'è da vedere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel - great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, price, room styling, bathroom, staff, breakfast, free wifi - everything!!
Cons: There was no iron in the hotel - there is a laundry just across the street where you can get clothes ironed if necessary.
Location: Spanish Steps is just a few minutes walk away. The area is surrounded by cafes and restaurants. We walked to St Peters and Trevi Fountain from here.
We were so pleased to stay at this hotel. It is a great location, had good sized comfortable rooms and extremely friendly staff. The hotel is just a few minutes from Spanish Steps and we could walk to everywhere that we wanted in Rome. There are cafes and restaurants just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. They are in the process of changing the street to a pedestrian zone which makes it an even more attractive location. Breakfast was served in our room each day and the staff were happy to accommodate our requests. Delicious specialty coffees each morning. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt läge, nära till allt

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde fyra nätter på detta hotell inta alls långt från Spanska trappan. Lugnt område och nära till alla sevärdheter o Metro. Fina rum, välstädat o en skål med karameller på bordet. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Något hårda sängar. Frukosten intogs alltid på rummet, personalen kom in med en serveringsvagn med det man beställt. Ost, skinka, juice och yoghurt kostade extra. Tänk på att det är styck du beställer och inte för person, dvs vill du ha två rostade mackor och din reskompis två, beställ då fyra! Vi reser gärna tillbaka till detta hotell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Centre of downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Different compared to you typical hotel chain very European flare close to everything
Cons: The mattresses
Location: Central by spanish steps close to all designer shoppes just a great location over all
This hotel is right by Spanish steps walking distance to everything staff was wa Node rule and very helpful Decor was. Very nice quaint place highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal, USA

Comfortable for a family; clean

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean and safe.
Cons: There was a strange window-door in the room, that when we opened it, led into a maintenance area that had mops/rags,etc. It was a bit off-putting.
Location: It is quite close to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, as well as some high-end shopping streets.
Traveling as a family of four, we had a room with a double bed and two twin beds (in an adjoining room). It was comfortable and clean. The staff were also very helpful to us as we were arranging transportation, etc. And the location was fairly close to many sites and to some nice shopping/dining areas. The only surprise was that we needed to pay the city tax on the room in cash, which we did not know beforehand and which made our checkout experience a bit frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom nyc

Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because the reviews all said that the staff was helpful and the location great. Both were definitely true. Every staff person encountered was extremely helpful going out of their way to make our four nights in Rome special including a number of great restaurant recommendations including two that were definitely more local than tourist. The rooms were on one or two floors of a residential building which we have encountered before and were of a reasonable size and well maintained. The location between the Spanish steps and the Piazza del Populo and a block from the Via Corso was excellent for evening strolls and access to transportation. The only negative for us was breakfast in our rooms. While promptly served it required extra effort to get a second cup of coffee although my kids loved being able to eat in their pajama in a hotel. All in all it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deefrom Lille

Emplacement de choix pour une visite de Rome

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil et disponibilité impeccables. Chambre propre, climatisée, spacieuse et agréable. Nous avons apprécié le quartier et le calme dans la chambre. Le petit déjeuner est toutefois assez basique. La douche est assez petite et vieillotte. Nous avons pu laisser nos bagages le dernier jour à l’hôtel sans soucis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt hotell för paret

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Centralt, supermysigt hotell med jättebra service. Plus för att frukosten serveras i rummet och för bubbelbadet!