Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Clean, Helpful staff, good location!
Cons: Nothing! Helicopter landing pad??
We had a great time here and everything was as described. We would come back any time! Thanks so much!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manu from Los Angeles

Excellent location, excellent accomodation!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful clean rooms, excellent breakfast, very nice owner, one of the very best B and B I have ever been to. The location is perfect, 2 minutes from the Vatican and Castel sant'Angelo, and few more minutes from all the wonderful monuments and the downtown area. Massimo is the perfect host, we will go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CareyB from Malta

Great customer service

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite a bad start after being ripped-of by a taxi driver, it was good, we were there really to catch up with an old friend. The host, Massimo was very courteous, very helpful and very knowledgeable, his B and B was comfortable, set 4 flights up, with lifts, probably just 1 lock too many to have to open up though,breakfast was adequate,enough to get you going at least
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomomi from Dublin, Ireland

Happy with everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Service, location, friendliness, cleanness
Location: Vatican City
This is one of the best places in Rome for location and comfort. The B&B owner Massimo is so helpful and kind. Our room was cleaned and made-up every day. We chose this B&B because it had a 5 out of 5 review and was reasonably priced. We weren't sure the review would be true. It was true ! Thank you for everything. Would like to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA from UK

Spotless B&B very close to Vatican

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: It was spotless.
Cons: Perhaps to dust the lampshades a little and possibly offer facilities to make hot drinks in each room.
Location: Perfectly located really close to the Vatican. A metro stop is also five mins away and there are lots of souvenir shops and local restaurants nearby.
This fantastic family-run B&B set within a typical Roman apartment ticked all the boxes for me and my mum. It was very clean, the hospitality and service was top notch, breakfast was plentiful and it was only 5-10mins walk to the Vatican. Massimo the proprietor was so friendly and went out of his way to help us make the most of our short time in the city. The first thing he did was outline routes and attractions on a map and showed us how far/close things are to each other. This essentially formed the basis of our own walking tour around the city, which we wouldn't have done without his help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Rome

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Great location close to Castel Sant'Angelo and Vatican. Also convenient to metro. Great room and very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveldoc from Michigan

Excellent Choice in the Perfect Location

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Massimo drew a map for a walking tour that was efficient, easy, and we saw ALL the most important things in Rome - he is a treasure!
Location: Perfect, just close enough to everything, while still being just far enough away to be very quiet.
We stayed last week at Capricci Romani and these are our thoughts: 1) Location: The **most** excellent. I can not emphasize enough that there is no better location. A few very short blocks from St. Peter's and the Vatican, and very close walking distance to most major attractions. Massimo, the owner, took plenty of time and drew a "walking map" on a Rome map for us. He circled our destinations, along with a few he suggested. This was PERFECT. We had street by street instructions! ** The location was perfectly safe, close enough for ease of arival wherever we wanted to go, just far enough to avoid the noise and crowds of Rome. 2) Facilities: The B&B was just what we required. Massimo does not try to state this is "fancy," but it is clean, nice, and felt wonderfully "Roman." We LOVED the little elevator to get to our room. We slept very well, and had no complaints. 3) Breakfast: Massimo had breakfast every morning for us consisting of bread, cheese, pastry, and meat - typical Roman fare. Best of all - he offered American coffee, expresso, or our daily choice - cappucino - and we had 2 each morning :)) 4) Assistance: Having Massimo was like having a brother who knew the city well. He helped us with MANY questions - a perfect insider who really cares = AWESOME!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hong from torrance,ca

nice b&b

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: so close to vatican city and st. angel castle.
the owner Massimo is so nice. when we have to get out earlier than 8:00am, he makes sure the breakfast is ready before we go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Lovely place, conveniently located

Posted May 23, 2011
Small but attractive room. Excellent host and breakfast. Walking distance to everything (closest to the Vatican).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

everything we wanted

Posted Jul 3, 2010
The hotel was perfect because of the convenient location near Vatican city, good accommodations at a reasonable price, and an excellent B&B owner named Massimo. He was extremely helpful by providing directions, recommendations for restaurants, and arranging taxi rides. He even came out to the street upon our departure to negotiate the taxi price in advance for us. Truly a pleasure.