Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geraldine from ireland

nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel last minute for 3 nights. The location of the hotel couldnt have been better right on the via venetto amd minutes away from barberini square where there are some lovely places to eat and also moments away from villa bourghese. The hotel room itself was nice,small, but nice. The only problem i had with the room was the dust from the air con kept falling out.and onto the bed leaving bits of black but other than that the room was very clean. The night duty guy needs some help i requested and extra pillow and he told me he couldnt get me one becuase he was alone in the hotel- i found this a very strange policy , i kept on about the pillow and he eventually went and got me one but had to leave the desk alone this is not fair on him and the hotel should review this as other people have also complained about it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Hotel Valadier, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your good comments. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our services and location. We truly appreciate your feedback about the inconvenients you encountered and we will pass your comments to staff to prevent the recurrence of such situations. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you’re in Rome. Best regards Groupe Valadier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from CA

Comfortable stay in excellent location

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Tucked away on a side street but amazingly well-located. Didn't even hear the neighboring attached businesses. Did eat next door, and had a good meal. Took a triple room with a large street-facing balcony. Basic room but it was clean and comfortable and we took advantage of the breakfast daily. It was just a short walk to excellent dining choices, shopping and the Metro. Upscale neighborhood. Walking distance to the Gallery Borghese and the Trevi Fountain (a must see at night).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2014 by Hotel Valadier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review about Hotel Caprice! We are glad to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our service. We hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards Guest Relations Groupe Valadier
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy from Toronto

down town area

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay there for 4 nights and have to change the room card for 5 times. The last night was even worse, they gave the room card to a new customer at 6:15 a.m. we find out when they open our door. Nobody mention this hotel is located in hill, have to climb up after a tired day back to the hotel was really a pain especially for seniors. Very disappointed, will never go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel should be a 4 star hotel instead! Very gd n new hotel, attractive rate, gd location, eateries nearby, big & comfortable rooms. Helpful recep, except that they should brush up on their English to avoid misunderstandings
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Murielle from Ottawa Canada

Close to all must-see sights at affordable fee.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Generous breakfast buffet. Affordable cost for good quality: service and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by F.F. Barsoum from Ottawa- Canada

COULD HAVE BEEN BETER

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A consistent problem with the TY of the room prevented us from giving them top rates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DC from Chicago

Great location, good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located to Via Vento area. Nice large room and friendly staff. Breakfast was just ok. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne from St Albans

It does what it says on the tin!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Clean with helpful staff
Location: Near bus stops and lovely gardens
Small clean room with one chair so other person sits on bed.. No facilities to make a hot drink but there is a mini bar. Bathroom very small with no area for wash bags etc. Tiny hand towels but bath towels are fine. Breakfast help yourself although drinks served at table. It is a small area so gets busy at times. Main attraction is you can walk to several of main sites such as Spanish Steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money given location.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: Large mirror in room
Comfortable, friendly helpful staff. Pleasantly quiet allowing good night's sleep. V close to Spanish steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, But!

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was great, room was good, bathroom was fine, breakfast was ok. Girly strip joint two feet away, several others in neighborhood.. I was significantly overcharged for telephone use.