Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desnifrom Berkshire, England

Good location on outskirts of Rome

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Service was not good. Didn't seem to be enough staff and breakfast was poor! Hotel itself was nice, but cleanliness in the bathroom could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ash19833from Glasgow

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for my boyfriends 30th The hotel is spotless and very nice looking. Although rooms are tiny. We paid for a superior room and I have stayed in premier inns 3 star rooms which are bigger and decorated just as nicely. The hotel bar always closed earlier than midnight as advertised which was very annoying. And after being told bar snacks would be available till 11pm we were refused food at 9.30 being told the kitchen closes at that time. VERY early closing time for a restaurant and we were not the only guests disappointed by this. There was never a bar person behind the bar we always had to ask the reception to call someone and it took up to 20 mins. I've mailed the hotel about this and no reply. It was a special weekend. We paid for 4 star service and it was not the level of service we received
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam

Very Rustic

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to Vatican City but the room was very small and slightly dirty. Great view from the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom New York

Good Value

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cardinal St Peter was an ok stay for the price. The breakfast was ok, the location although outside of the city, was not bad, it was very easy to get around. My complaint would be that the amenities were minimal, the pool closed pretty early, all though it was good to have a pool, it closed at 7pm.The internet access was not that great. Wifi was only good in certain areas of the hotel. But I would still recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by satnam

Staff not warm or welcoming

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The rooms were nice
Cons: The staff
Location: Location was fine
1 night stay was fine any longer would off been a problem not family friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanfrom London

Good swijmming pool and friendly breakfast staff!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: View from roof terrace and pool
Cons: aspect of room and oppressive concrete balcony
Location: Reasonably quet but a little too far from the sites to be really convenient.
Great to have a swimming pool in Rome. Comfortable room, good breakfast and good bus just down the road into Rome. If you do go, however, do ask not to be at the back on the first floor. Balcony was a rather monstrous concrete affair and overlooked a ramp into an underground carpark. This was disappointing as everything else absolutely fine. I suggest they do some interesting planting to help offset the oppressive concrete. I am sure this doesn't affect all the rooms, however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elainefrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel very close to tourist spots

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The pillows on bed were very small. Need larger pillows.
Location: All hot tourist spots were easy to drive to.
Clean rooms, controllable beds, nice pool, and great view. I had a very relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

modern confort

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly people - very clean - good service -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ripon

Comfy bed

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really comfy bed. Spectacular view from the balcony (when we finally got the room we'd booked!) Close to very reliable bus routes, so really easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Vatican City

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Double bed was actually two single beds pushed together, which seems to be normal in Italy. Broad array of food for breakfast was very good. Safe in room. Jacuzzi tubs were cold, I thought they were supposed to be hot!