Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from St. Louis, MO

Fine for one night.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Access from the suggested Metro stop was way more than a "15 minute walk" especially with luggage- we were lucky to catch a cab.
Location: Nice part of Rome near the Vatican.
The hotel was pleasing to enter and the staff was great and responsive. The linen quality was marginal and one pillow per bed is not sufficient. The wi-fi access was cumbersome and clumsy requiring a password for each device. Our TV was not plugged in and working when we arrived and I had trouble finding the cable connection. The makeup mirror was loose and would not hold an angle so you could see your face. Little things, easily remedied but for one night, they added up to a lot.
3 out of 5
by adrien from london

nice hotel ..........far from metro

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast was nice ,staff friendly ....
Location: not a good location ........seven bus stops from metro .........so about 20 to 25 minutes walk .....
staff were nice and friendly .........no internet in the rooms ...only at the lobby and very bad connection .....very noisy room .maybe i was not lucky ,because hotel was full of young people ( 13 .to 17 years old )
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. The only problem was that the bathtubs didn't have shower curtains and so it caused a mess every time I took a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desni from Berkshire, England

Good location on outskirts of Rome

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Service was not good. Didn't seem to be enough staff and breakfast was poor! Hotel itself was nice, but cleanliness in the bathroom could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ash19833 from Glasgow

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for my boyfriends 30th The hotel is spotless and very nice looking. Although rooms are tiny. We paid for a superior room and I have stayed in premier inns 3 star rooms which are bigger and decorated just as nicely. The hotel bar always closed earlier than midnight as advertised which was very annoying. And after being told bar snacks would be available till 11pm we were refused food at 9.30 being told the kitchen closes at that time. VERY early closing time for a restaurant and we were not the only guests disappointed by this. There was never a bar person behind the bar we always had to ask the reception to call someone and it took up to 20 mins. I've mailed the hotel about this and no reply. It was a special weekend. We paid for 4 star service and it was not the level of service we received
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam

Very Rustic

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Very nice hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to Vatican City but the room was very small and slightly dirty. Great view from the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from New York

Good Value

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cardinal St Peter was an ok stay for the price. The breakfast was ok, the location although outside of the city, was not bad, it was very easy to get around. My complaint would be that the amenities were minimal, the pool closed pretty early, all though it was good to have a pool, it closed at 7pm.The internet access was not that great. Wifi was only good in certain areas of the hotel. But I would still recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by satnam

Staff not warm or welcoming

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The rooms were nice
Cons: The staff
Location: Location was fine
1 night stay was fine any longer would off been a problem not family friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from London

Good swijmming pool and friendly breakfast staff!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: View from roof terrace and pool
Cons: aspect of room and oppressive concrete balcony
Location: Reasonably quet but a little too far from the sites to be really convenient.
Great to have a swimming pool in Rome. Comfortable room, good breakfast and good bus just down the road into Rome. If you do go, however, do ask not to be at the back on the first floor. Balcony was a rather monstrous concrete affair and overlooked a ramp into an underground carpark. This was disappointing as everything else absolutely fine. I suggest they do some interesting planting to help offset the oppressive concrete. I am sure this doesn't affect all the rooms, however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel very close to tourist spots

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The pillows on bed were very small. Need larger pillows.
Location: All hot tourist spots were easy to drive to.
Clean rooms, controllable beds, nice pool, and great view. I had a very relaxing stay.