Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by karem from london

Worse experience in my life!!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: nothing!!!
Cons: Noooo
Location: Good location
It is unbelievable!! Was a terrible experience. One month before I tried to send an email to inform them about my late check in but they don't even have an email address. Was easy to find the address but difficult to find the hotel because was not sign with its name or any other indication about it. I was very lucky I found a person going out from that building , I asked about the hotel and he said the hotel is not operating any more, the person make a phone call to the owner and he said someone will pick me up. The member of the staff arrive after 15min guiding us to another building complete different from then pictures that I saw on the Internet. It was absolute discussing, dirty and in a bad condition. At the end I didn't take the service and I started to discuss with the owner by phone because he wanted 45 euros for the reservation!!!! After that I have to look for another hotel at 11pm.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mr. mendez

close to termini

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
i as very bad... we had to stay in a different hotel the night of our arrival, because even though we had confirmed with hotel employee that we would be arriving at 8pm there was no one to open the door for us, also the staff was very rude.. would not recommend to stay here u can pay a bit more and get a much better hotel in the area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EMILY from SEATTLE, WA

NOT 2 IMPRESSIVE

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: Flexible w/the room exchange
Cons: no comment
Location: location was pretty good.
I wish they were more active w/their emails and I really wish they were like Sandra who owns Belhorizon on floor #0 and floor #6. The hotel was misleading/misrepresenting. it was actually a bed and breakfast place (NOT A HOTEL).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run fast, Run far

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Your private bathroom is not clean until you ask for it. There is a lot of noise at night making it impossible to sleep. For the breakfast, you won;t be given a BREAKFAST really. You need to have breakfast again. For the money you pay, You receive much less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the hotel carpr diem

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
clean and quiet.positiond in a central area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpe Diem B&B in Rome, Italy

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a joke. Aside from not knowing that we would have to share the bathroom with 4 other rooms, the neighborhood didn't feel safe and the owners were ridiculously chaotic. We couldn't get ahold of them to agree on when we could pay, we were only allowed to pay in cash (although we were supposed to be able to pay with a credit card), they didn't come on the agreed upon time (over an hour late), they gave us a key which didn't work etc. This "B&B" is a waste of money and shouldn't even be able to call itself a B&B. On a positive note, the owners were at least nice and willing to help us find our way around Rome. However, make sure you at least speak a few words of Italian, otherwise you will have no chance of communicating. Also, if you are a couple wanting a romantic getaway, this is not your place as you have zero privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Peterborouh

Carpe Diem - fantastic location!

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Massimo was exceptionally helpful and the B&B was in walking distance of most attractions. It was clean and tidy but no frills, however as you won't spend too much time there it was more than adequate. If we go back we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans, UK

Great location, but room not as good as the photos

Posted Oct 23, 2010
This is a really great location for visiting the sights of Rome. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful but have limited English. The front door is not clearly marked, and I was glad I had a note of the building number as well as the hotel name. When we arrived there was someone to answer the entryphone, but it is recommended to fax ahead to give your arrival time. Our room was adequate but a bit basic with saggy bed and no mirror. The Roman custom of a small and quick breakfast in a busy cafe across the street came as a bit of a suprise and is not what the photo of breakfast suggests, but it goes well with the Roman custom of eating late and we had a very enjoyable stay.