Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel in the perfect location!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location, service and restaurant.
Cons: The hot water isn't very dependable in the morning and we could never get the TV to work.
Location: The location is excellent and you can walk to absolutely everything within 20 minutes!
We really enjoyed our stay have Casa de' Fiori! The location is outstanding, a hidden little jem right be the main market with three restaurants located in the Piazza. My first impression of the hotel was a little concerned when I saw the outside but is absolutely fabulous. The rooms are very large and the washrooms are modern. The service is great and you can tell that this is a family run business. The restaurant they they own downstairs (to the left when you walk out the door) is excellent and reasonable. My husband and I were in Italy for 2 weeksand stayed in 4 hotels, this was his favorite and we will certainly go back next time we're in Rome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location is very good, close to Campo Di Fiori. Great daily market and lots of eateries for night time. Also very close to Piazza Navona
Cons: Advise people there is no lift and
Location: Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Camp Di Fiori
Beware that there are three 'lodgings' very close to each other with the name 'De Fiori' We found Casa Di Fiori on the 2nd attempt. Unfortunately our initial room was three levels up with very steep circular stairs and no elevator. Our initial room was uncomfortable, and very cramped with nowhere really where you could put or unpack your cases, and we had four in our party .... they did move us to level 1 the next day to a slightly nicer room for two nights. The staff were generally helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from UK

Great base in the heart of Rome

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Lovely room, close to several vibrant piazzas and within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Excellent buffet breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but not perfect

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location but very noisy every night until 1:30-2:30 am. Rooms are small but clean. AC in our room was not working. Wi-Fi wasn't working first two days of our stay. Room was left open after room service one day. Next time will try to find another hotel in the same location, but a little bit farther from the piazza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by White family from London

Great location & service

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location walking distance to main sites. Service was excellent - the receptionist helped with booking train tickets. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of local restaurants to choose from. Elle Effe around the corner was particularly good. Entrance is tucked between two caf├ęs/restaurants but street number is at the door so look for that to find the hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by colleen from nj

great location

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is a walk up so beware. staff friendly. bathroom floor could have been cleaner. breakfast good. a bit loud on sat night being so close to the piazza. comfortable room with sitting area outside - nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Fan from Chicago

very interesting area, street life but not noisy.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Location: The 116 bus can take you all the way to villa Borghese. It stops at Campo di Fiori. The market in the daytime is beautiful and full of restaurants.
Charming hotel recently renovated. The stairs are a little steep but only three floors up to the top floor. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Down-at-heel, over priced hotel with nasty owner

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location's great, but that's where the good things about this hotel end. The hotel itself is really shabby (think broken sofas covered with bed spreads, grubby walls last painted in the 80s, nylon curtains that don't close properly) but the prices are top end. To add insult to injury, they'd double booked one of our rooms and tried to move one of us to an apartment a 10 minute taxi ride away. When we objected the owner was called - he became rude and aggressive, waving his arms in the air and shouting at us that we were at fault and that we should take the apartment or lose our money. In the end a local hotel helped us find another room. They said they regularly had people come in who'd had the same experience as us. A horrible, horrible place and a really awful introduction to Rome.