Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Fan from Chicago

very interesting area, street life but not noisy.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Location: The 116 bus can take you all the way to villa Borghese. It stops at Campo di Fiori. The market in the daytime is beautiful and full of restaurants.
Charming hotel recently renovated. The stairs are a little steep but only three floors up to the top floor. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Down-at-heel, over priced hotel with nasty owner

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location's great, but that's where the good things about this hotel end. The hotel itself is really shabby (think broken sofas covered with bed spreads, grubby walls last painted in the 80s, nylon curtains that don't close properly) but the prices are top end. To add insult to injury, they'd double booked one of our rooms and tried to move one of us to an apartment a 10 minute taxi ride away. When we objected the owner was called - he became rude and aggressive, waving his arms in the air and shouting at us that we were at fault and that we should take the apartment or lose our money. In the end a local hotel helped us find another room. They said they regularly had people come in who'd had the same experience as us. A horrible, horrible place and a really awful introduction to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The location - it was in wlking distance from most of the sites we wanted to see.
Cons: The rooom was clean, but the pillows were very thin and hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Age 58 & 60 from California

Close and yet far enough

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Location: There is a morning market in the square where we brought fruit for the day trips and sun dried tomatoes olive oil and the like to take back to the US.
This is a charming hotel just off Campo de' Fiori recommended by a friend who travels to Rome often. It is within walking distance of downtown and the ancients. The staff was friendly, spoke excellent English and made themselves available as needed. The wine bar next door seems to be part of the hotel as staff worked in both places. The food at the wine bar was excellent. Breakfast with meats, cereal. Highly recommend. Only have stairs with reception being on second floor, breakfast on 3rd floor. Rooms begin on second floor. Computer available in common area and wifi also. Best signal is in common room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location off the corner of Campo d Fiori.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Location. Quaint and authentic feel vs. the chain type hotel.
Location: Colliseum, Pantheon, Trastevere, Forum, Palatine Hill, Campo d Fiori, Vatican Gelato everywhere.
Wonderful location for an introduction to Rome. Colliseum, Pantheon, Trastevere, Forum, Palatine Hill all walking distance for active travellers. Very helpful staff. Clean, basic and quaint accomodations. Lots of stair climbing up a circluar staircase so definitely not for the elderly or weak of knees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great location.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Best thing about the hotel was the location just a short walk to all the main tourist attractions. Also next to a lovely plazza. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by didie from australia

perfect location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not for elderly people as there is no lift and you have to carry suitcase up maybe 3 floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid 3 star hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pro's: This hotel is in an excellent location. We walked everywhere during our trip. The room was a nice size, as was the bathroom. the room was also clean. You could order custom espresso or cappacunio for breakfast. They also had filter coffee available. Con's: Wifi- does not work inside the rooms, and reception was touch and go in the common areas. It was not as available as we would have liked it to be. Area- it was noisy at night. We could not sleep with the windows open, but I found that if we closed the windows and ran the air, we did not hear the street noise. Top floor- breakfast is served right outside your room. No matter how quiet the person setting up was trying to be, I could hear cups rattling, etc. Breakfast- just ok. They had yogurt, 2 cereals, prosciutto, bread, 1 cheese, and boxed pastries for breakfast. Overall the stay was good, but I probably would not stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Talley from Kansas City MO

Campo De Fiori

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the area of town this little boutique hotel was in. Had some problems with the wi-fi they provided. There is no elevator, so, if you don't like stairs, make note of that. Bathrooms were all new and nicely done. Don't know what would have happened if we arrived later than 3:00 pm because the staff leaves around then. TV had an English option. Would stay there again.