Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Etiennefrom Montreal

best quality/price ratio

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything, competitive rates considering location, quality of the hotel/services and breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Connecticut, USA

Nice Affordable Accommodations

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building, room and bathroom were clean, comfortable and modern. The breakfast was nice and the woman serving us very friendly. Located very close to the Vatican and the Pantheon. I would recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth western australia

Great location clean and tidy Natasha was fabulous

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to sights restaurants
Great location close to everything we walked to all the sights with three children highly recommend it clean tidy great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had a hiccup with check in but that was cleared up quickly and the rest of the stay was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GM Zammitfrom St. Paul's Bay, Malta

Close to Brazilian Embassy and Vatican.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in an apartment 5 mins walk from the hotel. The room and bathroom were excellent as compared to others in same area. The price was very good for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ninafrom DC

Nice but not a hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location is an offshoot of a hotel in an apt bldg just across the pedestrian bridge that leads to the Vatican. When we arrived there was no one to greet us. I called very worried that we were stranded & someone came over to register us. A person arrives every morning to serve breakfast (ok) and clean the rooms (there are 3). But if you need other hotel services like a phone or help with restaurant or museum reservations there is no one to help. Fortunately our departure was in the morning so that someone could call a taxi. Price was fair. I would not repeat.
1 out of 5
by Dalilafrom Sacramento, CA

Disappointing!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Irrelevant since we had a lousy stay at this hotel.
We picked this hotel based on the great ratings, however our experience was terrible. My husband, our 2 kids and I were very disappointed to say the least. I had emailed the hotel manager asking if breakfast was included and was told no, which is fine because the apartment came with a little kitchen. However, we were told there will be coffee, jam, cereals and Nutella. We had nothing! We did not even have dish washing soap, sponge or kitchen towels. I had to ask 4 times before they brought those up 4 days into our stay. The room has very cheap furniture, as soon as we opened a drawer, the handles came off. The beds were very uncomfortable and extremely hard. My 7 year old is used of sleeping on a sofa bed and this was the first time she ever complained. Other major issues were cleanliness, we were told the room was cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed every 2 days. The floor was always dirty, we have a baby and after our day out, we always returned to a dirty place. They replaced the towels however never cleaned the floors and only changed the bedding, once because I brought it up to their attention. Also, they had a safe which never worked and lastly, they had the heaters on a timer. We needed those during the night and they would be off. There is no phone in this place to contact the office, therefor we had to use our own money to phone them, email them and had to walk over to their main location to express our frustrations. We will NEVER return to this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike F.from USA

Great place, with a couple of caveats

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for two nights in March 2014 on our honeymoon. Since it wasn't clear to me from the description on Hotels.com, I should point out that this is not a "hotel" so much as a few rooms in an apartment building. There is no reception or staff on site--it is run through their main location, near Campo dei Fiori. When we arrived, there was just a door with a buzzer that was (of course) not answered. Luckily I had a cell phone that worked in Italy, and called the number on my booking printout. Someone came over after about a half hour, let us in, and took our information and payment. They give you a card that works for the outside door, the door to the suite owned by the hotel, and the door to your room. When we left, they let us leave our bags in the common hotel suite area, and keep the emergency key until we returned for them. The room smelled a bit musty, and the "rain" showerhead didn't work, but it was comfortable enough. After the first night, they took our dirty towels, but neglected to replace them with clean towels, which required another call to the main location (they told me where they kept the key to the cabinet holding the towels, and I was able to retrieve some). They also neglected to refresh the toilet paper, requiring us to skimp. All that said, the combination of location and price can't be beaten.