Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate UK

Great self catering appt-central location

Posted May 29, 2015
Perfect location to see all the sites. Adjacent to and looking onto Piazza Navona. We walked, with kids in tow, to all tourist locations with ease. Apartment clean, kitchenette well equipped for a few days with a fridge and enough hot water for 5 showers. Sara the owner was very helpful with luggage storage. Cannot fault it in any way-highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nord

Appartement agréable et bien situé

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: La literie du convertible
Très bon séjour, appartement idéal pour une escapade à Rome en famille car à proximité de la plupart des monuments de Rome et situé dans un quartier très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vantaa, Finland

A great week in Rome

Posted May 2, 2015
We had a great time seeing all the sites, enjoying the food and great weather. The location of the apartment was great, it is so central that without the kids (6 and 13) we would have walked everywhere. The steps leading to the apartment are quite steep so I would not recommend the 4th or 5th floor to old people or to anyone who is not fond of exercise. The only bad thing about our room was that the extra bed was quite worn and out of shape. It was ok for kids but would surely give back pain to an adult. Otherwise the room was great, the staff was friendly and helpful and I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little flat - but watch the sofa bed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: New sofa bed mattress!
The sofa bed had very hard metal springs that disturbed sleep - there was some speculation on whether you could get scratched by them through the sheet. The main bed was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Gastonia, NC

Location is perfect!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect and central to everything. It was a little small for a family of five. Sara our host was great and spoke perfect English. She gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations as well. The floors were a little dirty, but overall the experience was great. If you have a family of four and are looking to do Rome on a budget this is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, family friendly place.

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located. Walking distance from all main sites. Front door literally few feet from Piazza Navona. Sara was very helpful in arranging our late night airport transfer. Traveling with kids was not an issue. If you don't mind climbing stairs, you will love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

便利な場所です。

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
どこに行くにもとても便利な場所でした。建物は古さは否めませんが、清潔にされていました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from USA

Piazza Navona 50ft away

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location!! Very friendly host. Very clean. Not a hotel, which makes this place even better. We had 3rd floor apartment with small kitchen. Solid firm bed. Air conditioning. Small shower. Steep stairs to climb, no elevator, easy for healthy adults, difficult for small children and elderly. Did I mention the PERFECT location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pardeep from Toronto

Great service and location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is right across Piazza Novona and walking distance to everything. Some of the best Gelato is very close by as well as great restaurants. You can reach most of the sites within 20-30 mins walk. If you need, the bus stop is right around the corner. Sara and her staff very helpful. The only thing I didn't realize was that since this is not a hotel, per se, the cleaning service only came once every 3 days during our stay. No complaints. great for a family with 2 teenagers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best location in Rome!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! What more could you ask for than to be on the edge of Rome's Piazza Novana?
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING! Barely Adequate in living room but not in bedroom. Thank goodness for a fan & cooler temps than normal. Internet would be welcome.
Location: Steps,from Piazza Navona, Very short walk from Pantheon. Walk to Trevi fountain, Vatican, Campo de Fioro & via del Corso.
Met our adult daughter in Rome for a few days. We all enjoyed the facility, location was great as there is so much around we could all find a place to visit. Great people watching, shopping and cafés In the Piazza. Apartment was quite spacious and can easily handle even 4 adults. Missed internet service, had to go to nearby cafe.